Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Color Multifunction Laser Printers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for CLX-3185 Color Multifunction Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

CLX-3185 Color Multifunction Printer

Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CLX-3185 Color Multifunction Printer
Review 1 for CLX-3185 Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

CLX3185/XAA

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynacra310
onJanuary 21, 2013
from Arkansas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I just recieved and setup my CLX#!*%/XAA printer and as of using it for an hour now Im very impressed with its performance and quality. As this is not my first Samsung product Im certain it will deliver as all my other products Ive purchased from them indirectly. Great work! Ill be buying Samsung again in the future for certain.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CLX-3185 Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

UNSURPASSED Quality vs Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCopland334
onDecember 11, 2012
from Chicago
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This is an AWESOME Color Laser Printer for the price. I love EVERYTHING about this Printer! Beautiful Print Quality, excellent toner use and the price is just so affordable I can't believe I actually own a COLOR LASER PRINTER!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CLX-3185 Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byottopetit
onDecember 10, 2012
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
very hight performance and very nice and easy to install
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CLX-3185 Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLockDocTommy
onMay 22, 2012
from Longview, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Works great.
Great color printing, easy to use for double sided printing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CLX-3185 Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySOCIOPAPI
onMay 15, 2012
from BROWNSVILLE, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
love the multi functions and the colors on the prints
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CLX-3185 Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Speed and economy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJEREMIAS
onApril 13, 2012
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It is easy to use, providing greater speed and economy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CLX-3185 Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Printer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByScottk
onApril 13, 2012
from Cedar Park TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I just literally threw away 2 HP printers because every time I needed to print the printers would break. This printer is awesome, even installation was easy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CLX-3185 Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good deal for a color laser.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjimandyen
onApril 18, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: is a little slower, cost of toner (normal for lasers)
We have owned this model for a year or so and no problems. One reason we like it is because even when you don't print anything for a month or several months there is no worry about dried ink tanks or clogged inkjet nozzles. It is dependable.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CLX-3185 Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBigmmmike
onDecember 26, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: cost of toner
Nice Printer beats all Ink Jet printers in overall quality
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CLX-3185 Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Just what I needed, CLX-3185 Color Multifunction

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvGoodDealsinCalifornia
onApril 15, 2012
from Bakersfield, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use and setup
My previous laser printer of many years, (also a Samsung) just finally wore out. I needed to find a suitable replacement but I was hoping for a color laser. The CLX 3185 was reasonably priced, has a small foot print and is an All in One to boot. The toners appear to be reasonably priced and are easy to replace. The print quality is excellent. It is not a fast printer, but prints quickly for my type of usage. I wish The paper tray had a higher capacity, but it is not hard to add more paper. It has lots of capabilities that you wold find in more expensive machines. I hope I can investigate and learn to use them all. But for the price, you get excellent value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CLX-3185 Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great entry-level color laser

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycozmobrown
onApril 10, 2012
from Sparks, NV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Honestly, I haven't used it much, and don't anticipate using it often, as I have a mono-laser workhorse for text. However, the setup was easy and the first print of a photograph was very nice. The best part is knowing that when I do need to use it, the printer will perform beautifully without having to deal with dried up ink, or wasting money and ink getting it to work.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CLX-3185 Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great printer for the price!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymhall7265
onMarch 14, 2012
from Birmingham, AL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
The pictures turn out very well... comparable to any other non-1st-generation color laser printer. The scanner weorks very nicely as well!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CLX-3185 Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

poor colors

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bygv1959
onNovember 4, 2012
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
when I print photos, the colors quality are poor, especially the red is fade
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5550 Series TV
4.8 out of 5(33)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CLX-3185 Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good pictures but slow printing

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByLuvFev
onJune 10, 2012
from Greenville, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: extremely slow printing
Copier gives wonderful picture clarity once you find/adjust paper/printing settings. If you just need it for leisure printing, then you'd be okay. However, if you have a project or something to print, expect to spend a lot of time waiting for each page to print.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CLX-3185 Color Multifunction Printer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

No manual feed

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycsbracer
onSeptember 22, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: no mnanual feed
Of course it says it has manual feed, but not as you'd expect it. If you're going to print an envelope for example, you have to remove the paper tray, take out the paper, put the envelope in the tray, adjust the guides for the envelope, put the tray back into the printer and then print the envelope. Then you get to remove the tray, open the guides, replace the paper, and put the tray back into the printer. Not exaclty efficient. But for printing on plain paper it's a pretty good printer.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.