Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Color Multifunction Laser Printers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Color Laser Multifunction Printer - 19/4 PPM

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Color Laser Multifunction Printer - 19/4 PPM

Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 8(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Color Laser Multifunction Printer - 19/4 PPM
Review 1 for Color Laser Multifunction Printer - 19/4 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung CLX-3305FW -Refurbished

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMichael7444
onSeptember 6, 2013
from South Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I purchased a refurbished Samsung CLX-3305FW (all-in-one). I am happy with the printer. I have a Samsung black & white laser printer and it has served me well for years. I wanted a color laser and an all-in-one seemed like a wise upgrade. It works really great. I would like it more if the network connection was easier and more user friendly. Maybe my home network contributed to that.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Color Laser Multifunction Printer - 19/4 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tired of dry ink jet cartridges and trying a laser

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJPAustin
onFebruary 10, 2013
Pros: Realistic color, smaller footprint
Cons: tray extends when full of paper
Tired of ink jets constantly requiring maintenance. I have used color lasers at work and decided to try one at home. Working very well so far. Quiet. Don't even know it's on 99% of the time. Networking could have been a bit simpler. Only con is the lower tray does not fit flush with the unit once you fill it with paper. I have a location for the printer that is fixed. It just barely fit with the tray hanging out.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Color Laser Multifunction Printer - 19/4 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Competitive value.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDarenK
onJanuary 1, 2013
from Utah
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: high toner cost
This wireless multifunction does everything it is supposed to do very well. For me the best feature was the quick and painless set-up of all functions including wireless in less than fifteen minutes after taking it out of the box. This after returning another brand's machine after struggling with it for a week and being unable to get it to work wirelessly. Prints are of excellent quality in color and B & W. Faxing is easy and scanning to my PC is quick, though print detail is not crisp. Other downsides include a complex string of choices that one must make with each print. Seems that Samsung is preoccupied with saving toner and paper and gives a number of choices for doing so. Unfortunately, this frugality does not extend to replacement toner, which is wildly expensive, and since this is a new product, after-market choices are not (yet) available.
Bottom line, if you are looking for one machine that does everything and will service multiple computers in your home wirelessly and at a reasonable price, this is it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Color Laser Multifunction Printer - 19/4 PPM
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byvolavi
onDecember 24, 2012
from Tuls, Oklahoma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, features
I love the features on this printer. Duplex, color laser printing, fax/scan to computer and it does it all quietly. It is so easy to usde I was printing from my iphone in 15 min and wirelessly from my laptop, with out using a network, in 20 min. This is the first Samsung printer I have used but it may be the only brand I buy from now on.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Color Laser Multifunction Printer - 19/4 PPM
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very easy to setup and connect to WiFi

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byflyer19999
onSeptember 26, 2012
from sw ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: replacement cartrudges
The printer is easy to setup and makes great quality copies. For the price a very good buy. The only problem I had, which is not the printers fault, was buying replacement toner cartridges. Only two stores carry then.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Wireless Router CY-SWR-1100
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Color Laser Multifunction Printer - 19/4 PPM
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Pictures look good, but not great for an office.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByProudGeek
onFebruary 1, 2013
from Justin, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not upgradeable
The printer prints well and the pictures look good. I am sad that the paper tray is so small and it does not have duplexing. Nor can it be upgraded to a larger tray or a duplexer. This printer is good for someone at home, but not ideal in an office environment.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Color Laser Multifunction Printer - 19/4 PPM
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

CLX3305FW

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAbdacuca
onSeptember 21, 2012
from Lancaster Tx.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
I'll try this again. Out of the box, the printer was easy to assemble, the screen is not large so makes it difficult to set up. The product does however have great features, but setting it up is somewhat difficult. it took over a week to setup fax to receive. You must have an extension phone and just place a DSL filter at the main jack for it to recognize your distinctive ring feature. The printer is good but you must setup the exact size paper you put in or it won't print but one page of your document. Overall its a good printer.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Color Laser Multifunction Printer - 19/4 PPM
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Problem during first start up

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByCbeRot
onSeptember 22, 2012
from Rotterdam
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality
Printer does not work due to waste toner bin is detected to be full, however not any print was made
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.