Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Color Multifunction Laser Printers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Color Laser Multifunction Printer - 19/19 PPM

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Color Laser Multifunction Printer - 19/19 PPM

Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Color Laser Multifunction Printer - 19/19 PPM
Review 1 for Color Laser Multifunction Printer - 19/19 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2013
from Idaho
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I recently purchased this unit for use in my office and it has performed well beyond my expectations. Wonderful color reproduction and lack of paper jams with various paper types make this printer a great value.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Color Laser Multifunction Printer - 19/19 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very fast

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2013
from Laurel md
Pros: Realistic color
This model has very fast printing speeds for color and black and white. The mobile printing app is a big plus as well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Color Laser Multifunction Printer - 19/19 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2013
from New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, wireless
This printer prints quality photos even on plain paper. Great for the kids who are starting to need to write reports for school, adding Pics to the reports in laser color is very impressive. Also can print from my Galaxy Note and Galaxy Tab with free app. Can scan to phone, fax from phone also.
Toner is a little pricey but compared to ink jets, but I think its page yield surpasses any inkjet I've owned. Easy touchscreen user interface. Love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Color Laser Multifunction Printer - 19/19 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Color Laser Printing All in One 9600DPI

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 8, 2013
from Palm Beaches
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, 9600 dpi res
Cons: manual duplex printing
Great all in one laser printer. Sharp color, deep black defined documents.
Scanner is fast with great definition, fax and scanner feeder excellent.
I would have given 5 stars for features but, manual Duplex only.
Overall, great all in one laser at a great price, with superior features and resolution.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Color Laser Multifunction Printer - 19/19 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

High Tech Color Laser Printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2013
from Tampa FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, good high speed printing
Very gadget friendly. Easy to print from Samsung's mobile app to print all kinds of docs right from my Droid! Nice integration to Gmail and iDrive. Love the ability to scan to any PC on the network with the Samsung driver installed. The wireless is strong and able to be placed in a location not accessable with RJ-45 cable. Printing is fast and colors are good. The color LCD control panel is handy and makes it easier to change settings quickly for custom copy and fax.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Color Laser Multifunction Printer - 19/19 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect all around

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: none
This is the best multi color printer ever. Samsung is the best out there and continues to impress.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Color Laser Multifunction Printer - 19/19 PPM
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2014
from cincinnati
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: wakes by itself from sleep mode with no activity
I've only had this for a few days now but am impressed for the most part thus far. The wireless setup went smooth and quick. The print driver took some workarounds as the software would not recognize the printer on the network so had to install without connecting and then connect it afterwards. The quality of the output is very good. The scanning to email is a big plus. A lot of nice features for a very good price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Color Laser Multifunction Printer - 19/19 PPM
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Unfinished Product?

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2012
Pros: reasonably priced, good color quality
Cons: scanning does not work
I have been using a Samsung SCX-5639FR for a while, and I have been pretty happy with it. When it came time to replace our color laser printer, I was hoping the CLX-4195FW would perform as well as the monochrome multifunction has. Unfortunately, I cannot get scanning to work properly using the Ethernet connection. I am confident that Scan to PC will work with the USB connection, but Scan to Network PC and Scan to Email are the features I am looking for. They simply do not work. Scan to Network PC requires selecting a user, but I cannot find anywhere in the web configuration pages to set this up. Scan to Email has all the configuration options in the web interface (including a handy test button for confirming the SMTP settings are correct), but all attempts to use this feature fail immediately -- simply nothing happens except the print out of the error notification. It is almost as if the product development team wasn't able to finish their work before it went to manufacturing.
The pricing was reasonable, and the color printing and color copying work well enough. However, without the ability to scan I will likely send it back and select another product.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
4.5 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Color Laser Multifunction Printer - 19/19 PPM
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Thisproduct had 2 BAD features

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2014
from CA
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Not high def, paper gets to hot, no double side print
Problem no.1:
It prints so fast that the paper gets extremely hot, and this causes the paper to bend, the paper even smells burned.
Problem no.2:
This printer can not double sided print as stated in the product manual.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Color Laser Multifunction Printer - 19/19 PPM
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor performance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 20, 2014
from Ohio, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
We have Samsung phones, tablets, TV and the CLX-4195FW printer. I wanted to like this printer, I have had it for 15 months now. It has had three major problems:
1. Within a week good laser paper would jam going into the fuser. It was impossible to get out without tearing. Finally sent it in to Samsung under warranty and they said the fuser was bad.
2. Would not print directly from tablet or phone depending under Android. This depended on which version of Android - 4.1 ok, 4.2 not ok, 4.2.2 of, 4.3 not ok. Note 10.1 tablet,Note 8.0 tablet, Note 2 phone. Meanwhile printing to HP inkjet, not problem.
3. Near the end of the Samsung toner cartridges (at about 10 15%) left started getting color streaks across the sheet of paper. Took toner cartridges out and shook from side to side - still had problem. Samsung said to replace toner cartridges which I did (cost more than printer). Second set of Samsung cartridges had the same problem again near it end use.
4. 3 set of cartridges put in and a week later again the fuser went again.
5. Printer is now removed from office to garage waiting for disposal at spring clean up
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.