Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Wireless Audio Docks
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Wireless Audio with Dock System (DA-E670/ZA)

Wireless Audio with Dock System (DA-E670/ZA)

Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 out of 11(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Audio with Dock System (DA-E670/ZA)
Review 1 for Wireless Audio with Dock System (DA-E670/ZA)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Upgraded

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPoolHustler
onJanuary 23, 2014
from Jacksonville, Fl
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just upgraded from the 10 watt version which now sits on my desk at work and doubles as my computer speakers. The extra power (base and treble) is definitely worth the extra price alone. Adding more ways to connect to the dock is another bonus that I wasn't really needing but enjoying. Will definitely get use out of this. It now sits in my bedroom and is connected to my tv and serves as a really theatre system as well as a sound dock.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Audio with Dock System (DA-E670/ZA)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySoundman1
onJanuary 19, 2014
from Orlando,Florida
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, airply
Excellent Dock and speaker. I love the airplay function. This is an excellent way to add music to an area like my pool and patio when having a party.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Audio with Dock System (DA-E670/ZA)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great sound beautiful design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHiFilover
onJanuary 1, 2014
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, beautiful design, full bodied sound
Cons: no handle for portability, volume depends on source only
I bought this piece for my wife. So beyond sounding great the design had to look good in the bedroom and fitness room. We spent the Christmas holiday at her brothers house. This speaker was an instant hit with everyone. After opening the gift it was never turned off. Everyone connected wirelessly either thru galaxy note (2 and 3), different gen Iphones or Ipads. I am sure we will see one in other family members houses after this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Audio with Dock System (DA-E670/ZA)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

big sound little box

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygeauxfan
onJune 23, 2013
from baton rouge, LA
great sound from such a small box. works great with my Ipad and Ipod . fills the room with great sounds
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Audio with Dock System (DA-E670/ZA)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great audio dock

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysammy12
onMay 14, 2013
from South Dakota
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
Have had this item for approx 6 months now and it is great.
The fold out dock for the iPod is nice as when your not using it you can close it and keep the dust out.
Sound quality is great, and it keeps your iPod charged.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Audio with Dock System (DA-E670/ZA)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sound That Gets Noticed.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnicaH
onNovember 27, 2012
from Northern Virginia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, sound quality, design, wirless/bluetooth, docking station/charging, relocatable, good quality
Cons: can't think of any
The sound that comes from these speakers is amazing. I've had visitors ask, "Is that music coming from those speakers?", "Awsome!". I stream my music via bluetooth from my cell or laptop. I would certainly recommend based on the sound quality.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Audio with Dock System (DA-E670/ZA)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byusedtolikesamsung
onSeptember 5, 2012
from FL
For the price of this speaker system, it sounds truly amazing and I am going to purchase for my bedroom.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless Audio with Dock System (DA-E670/ZA)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Dock System DA-E670/ZA

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTvGuy21
onApril 24, 2013
from Gold Canyon, Az
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
I like the product especially for it's bass response. I love how it gives you a quality feel not just a plastic piece like most things are. I did use it a little hard than I should have by putting it in the restroom to play over the sound of the shower which condensation obviously not being the best thing for it but using it for the living room is perfect. Please enjoy it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Audio with Dock System (DA-E670/ZA)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Specialized equipment

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMaymi
onJanuary 14, 2013
from San Juan, Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: stilish, nice sound, nice to stream wireless music
Cons: a bit heavy to be used as portable sound
If you want a speaker with bluetooth and connect it to i-phone or Galaxy phone, is a very good choice. For get togethers and small parties is perfect. Connect an internet station and you will have hours of music with a bass punch. Great if you want to listen to music at any time.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Audio with Dock System (DA-E670/ZA)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great sound ... poor wifi

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMusicmanx
onJuly 12, 2013
from Williamsburg Va
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, great sound, great variety of connections
Cons: no 802.11n connection ... only g and below
I bought this system to use at different locations around the house. The system had superb sound. The quality of e sound and variety of options.for connecting devices is what sold me on the system. However, the system wold not connect on an 802.11n network. Apparently the system is built for 802.11g and below. Unfortunately I'm looking for a quality system that I can keep for several years ansd stepping down my home wifi network to accommodate this one device is unacceptable. I returned the system in hopes that Samsung will invest the extra couple dollars in their future models and develop a system that can perform at least at the 802.11n level.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless Audio with Dock System (DA-E670/ZA)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not Windows 8 Compatible

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJanuary 7, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not windows 8 compatible
Can you believe this? this is a great disappointment from Samsung. Last firmware upgrade is from August 2012!! I just got a new laptop running W8 and i just got told from Samsung support that this audio dock is not compatible with that OS!!! why do they keep selling it then?
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wireless Audio with Dock System (DA-E670/ZA)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not the best samsung product i ever bought

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bypapadunit
onDecember 13, 2012
from everett
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Did not meet expectations
fortunately this stereo speaker is very versatile but it lacks a sleek user management user interface and is difficult to install. also trying to find a firmware update to fix some of the bugs isn't easy as well..... the sound is great but I find myself fiddling with it to get it to work properly...not very happy with this purchase out of all the Samsung products I own. Wish it was better because the design and build is very nice.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.