Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dishwashers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for DMR57 (Stainless)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

DMR57 (Stainless)

A SAMSUNG dishwasher makes doing dishes a more pleasant experience by adding some peace and quiet to your kitchen. Recognized as one of the quietest dishwashers in its class, the SAMSUNG DMR57LFS reduces distracting motor noise with a 6-layer insulation system. Plus, with tons of convenient features such as its large capacity, hard food disposer and loading flexibility for delicate or over-sized items, you’ll wonder how you ever did dishes without a SAMSUNG dishwasher.
Rating:
2.56 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
11
10 out of 25(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DMR57 (Stainless)
Review 1 for DMR57 (Stainless)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This dishwasher is just fine!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOctober
onFebruary 17, 2010
from Littleton, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I got this as part of a Samsung pkg with a fridge, range and microwave and almost cancelled after reading all the negative reviews here and elsewhere, but thought I'd give it a try first. I'm going to keep it. I see what all the nay-sayers are talking about because I ran it the first time without a rinse agent, since I hadn't bought one yet and yes, everything was clean, but dripping.
So I went to the store to get the rinse agent, and on the shelf next to the Jet Dry rinse agent was a Jet Dry "Drying Agent". Same price. I went for the Drying Agent and ran the next load using the Sanitize option (as recommended in the owners' manual) with the Drying agent and everything came out perfectly and bone dry.
So the only thing I would improve on this machine is the option for a type of "Quick Wash" for light loads that doesn't have to run 2 hrs and 14 min. But the machine is lovely to look at and matches my fridge and range (both of which I love), so I'll deal.
And no, I haven't found the buttons so sensitive that they turn on just by brushing against them. Maybe Samsung has fixed that problem?
Anyway, this dishwasher works just fine--just use the Sanitize option with a Drying agent (it may work better than the rinsing agent? I don't know, since I've only used the Drying agent) and all will be well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DMR57 (Stainless)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Its so Quite

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMEhomestead
onFebruary 9, 2010
from Sanford, Maine
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Very happy with our decision to purchase this dishwasher, it is so quite that you have to look at the control panel to see that it is in wash cycle. The interior stainless is great and prevents staining unlike previous brands with plastic interiors. The racks are great and designed to fit a lot of dishes and large pans.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DMR57 (Stainless)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value machine

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKDog
onFebruary 6, 2010
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
My experience with this machine is far different from what other reviewers have found.
The dishwasher does a great job of cleaning dishes. I purposely put very soiled dishes in the machine and ran a cycle--everything came out spotless. I'm very impressed with the cleaning performance. I've only run normal cycles, but those seem to clean the dirtiest dishes I can come up with.
As for drying, I have had no problems. Everything comes out dry (with the exception of glasses with well-shaped bottoms that can catch some water on their undersides). I do use a release agent, but I've left it on the default setting of 3 out of 4.
This unit isn't as quiet as the best European brands, but that's because the Samsung has a debris disposer, while those ultra-quiet models don't. It's still quiet enough to run any time--I can barely hear it from across the room.
I especially like the countdown timer and the delay start feature. I would prefer a short wash option, but that's a minor quibble.
For the price of this machine, it's a great value. You'd have to spend at least 50% more to get something marginally better. I'm very happy with this purchase.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DMR57 (Stainless)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKarenandbryan
onNovember 15, 2009
from AL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
One person said to get the dishes to dry use the Jet Dry Turbo with the max setting. That works and the dishes came out dry on the first run! Very quiet. Samsung must have listened to the complaints about the sensitive buttons because on mine, you have to push deliberately to make it come on. I like this dishwasher!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DMR57 (Stainless)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Grea Dishwasher

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTony09
onJune 14, 2009
First I would like to say that if this dishwasher works a well as it was packed I will be happy. We have had this washer only a week and have used it 3 times and it is great. We do not put dishes with lots of food still on the plates in the washer because we wash about every other day. The dishes came out clean and dry and almost all of the cups have no water on the tops. This machine is QUIET and the only problem we had is that you have to be careful about pressing the power button by mistake. I installed it myself and that was okay to. Hope this helps.
Tony
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DMR57 (Stainless)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Surprised me!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byorkidluvr
onApril 7, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I was very skeptical about buying this dishwasher after reading all the reviews here. We have had this for over two months now and I really am very pleased. The only time the soap dispenser did not open was when I put something in front of it by mistake. My plastic comes out damp, but moy old dishwasher was worse. We can'e even hear it when it rund unless it is draining into the sink. I will agree that the controls some on too easily. If I am working at the counter, I have to be careful to not accidentally turn it on. Still, I am extremely please and very glad I bought this dishwasher.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DMR57 (Stainless)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

it does the job

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDAVELORI123
onMarch 17, 2010
from OSWEGO NEW YORK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
well to start no real problems to speak of ,it is getting a little bit loud.also have noticed that the soap compartment does not open at times.but overall its been good
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DMR57 (Stainless)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NICE PRODUCT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByZIPPY
onDecember 7, 2009
from UPSTATE NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I LIKE THIS PRODUCT BUT CONCERNED ABOUT THE DRAIN HOSE. I JUST INSTALLED ONLY TO FIND OUT THAT THE HOSE HAD A HOLE IN IT. i DONT KNOW IF I KINKED IT OR IT CAME THAT WAY. I WOULD THINK THAT THEY COULD INSTALL A HOSE THAT IS A LITTLE MORE FLEXIBLE. OVERALL I LIKE THIS PRODUCT AND OWN 2 OTHERS.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DMR57 (Stainless)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Clean but Sensitive

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRG442
onDecember 4, 2008
from Louisville, ky
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Excellent cleaning machine and very spacious almost too much room for two people, takes too long to fill. Very quiet and economical. The only negative about this machine is the buttons on the front are very sensitive and can easily be turned on when not needed. Simply by leaning against it will activate the wash cycle. Takes about two months to become aware of it, and is not a problem anymore. The optimal machine would be the one with the buttons on top.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DMR57 (Stainless)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

wet dishes

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybleach
onDecember 2, 2009
from ks
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I purchased this machine because I loved the stainless steel tub. It does not dry dishes. The glasses are constantly falling over in the top rack. So far it's quiet, other reviews make me nervous about owning this for years to come.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DMR57 (Stainless)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Hoping for the best and not impressed....

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByKitchenCop
onNovember 19, 2009
from Wilmington, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
We purchased this unit for our new home. We have had the machine for 3 months and I have yet to be impressed. It often leaves dishes dirty, does not dispense detergent properly, and the overly sensitive buttons are a real pain. The child-lock feature is helpful in preventing accidental load starts/stops. Thankfully our electrician installed and switch which supplies power only to the washer so we can conveniently turn it off while not using it. If I had to choose again, I would get the machine with the hidden buttons. Other than the dishwasher, we love our other samsung appliances.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for DMR57 (Stainless)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Do not purchase without first reading reviews

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByIzzieB
onApril 9, 2010
from Alabama
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I read the reviews after I purchased my dishwasher but before it was delivered. I still thought I would give it a chance. The controls are absolutely impossible to deal with. If you touch anything other than the handle you start the machine. If by some chance your dishes were dry, they will be wet again before you can figure out how to stop the machine. No opening the door doesn't work. When you close, it starts right back up where it left off. You have to 'cancel and drain' which takes another 2 minutes to stand and wait.
I think the machine would be a wonderful machine except that it is too difficult to operate. It does clean my dishes and even dries them on the normal setting.
I think we'll keep it anyway it is so amusing when friends and family visit, the biggest joke in the house. No one can believe this.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for DMR57 (Stainless)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Don't waste your money

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByDKAZ
onMarch 15, 2010
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This dishwasher made me cry--literally--more than once: why it has a "hard food disposer" is beyond me. If I put the dishes in without them being scrubbed clean already, they come out dirty! My friends and I call it the most expensive "dish finisher" on the market. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY AND TIME LIKE I DID ON THIS!
Thank God Best Buy is letting me exchange it for another brand!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for DMR57 (Stainless)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

No longer quiet

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByCraigM
onAugust 30, 2009
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We reallly liked quiet operation - lasted about 6 months! Now it squeals.
to quote from Samsung: A SAMSUNG dishwasher makes doing dishes a more pleasant experience by adding some peace and quiet to your kitchen. Recognized as one of the quietest dishwashers in its class, the SAMSUNG DMR57LFS...
We have learned to deal with the overly sensitive control panel. We installed a peice of wood trim to make it more protected from accidental starts/stops. If there was 10 minutes left in the cycle, there is no way to resume the cycle. At this point, you have to start the 2 hour and 14 minute normal wash. There is no short wash option. Samsung should replace this poorly designed panel.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for DMR57 (Stainless)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Think again before buy this

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bydlee1
onJune 10, 2010
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I used 3 dish waher and it is most expensive but least satisfaction. One good feature is that it is quite.
OTher thatn quite, it is:
1. Buttons are TOO sensitive and I have to use child lock all the times. It is much more ANOYING then you can image. I'm very unhappy becase of this.
2. The fuse brown twice in about a year and a few monthes.
3. The lack is too dense and not easy to put dishes and bowls
4. The rubber part is not so durable. Black stuff, which comefrom very old rubber, comeing from it already. I have it only 2 years.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for DMR57 (Stainless)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do not buy until you read the reviews

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bysttrieu
onMay 5, 2010
The control buttons are nightmare, the machine will start when you barely touch it. Our machine accidently start so many times in the past year, the worst thing is there is no way to drain the water and dry it wiithout doing a full cycle . The heater does not fully dry the dishes either. This is a terrible product if you ask me.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for DMR57 (Stainless)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Totally Dissatisfied

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byshogun
onJanuary 31, 2010
from Denver,CO
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Where should I begin. It's just awful from the internal and external design to it's ability to clean dishes. I will never buy another Samsung product and although I've only had this dishwasher for a year, I'm looking to replace it!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for DMR57 (Stainless)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Doesn't Clean

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bylidl1
onJanuary 24, 2010
from Raymore, MO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I rearranged, changed detergents, increased amount of rinsing agent being dispensed, and tried different options to make this dishwasher work. Nothing did the trick. I rinsed before and rewashed the dishes after most loads. After one month I sent it back and replaced it with a different brand.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for DMR57 (Stainless)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Purchase Ever

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByFunkikker
onJanuary 5, 2010
from Seguin, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
If I could return it I would. My gas bill has increased since I purchased it. Although, my water consumption has gone down. You have to literally wash each dish off by hand most of the time or they won't come out clean. Very uhhappy customer.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for DMR57 (Stainless)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Purchase Ever

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByJosh1983
onOctober 28, 2009
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Most horrible dishwasher i have ever used. To start it does not clean or dry well. The sensors are either too sensitve and turn on when you walk by or don't register your finger right on top of it, beyond that within 2 months the writing on the buttons has almost if not all the way rubbed off. Within 4 months an internal Fuse somehow broke and it had to be taken out and professionally repaired to then 2 weeks later brake down again. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+24points
25of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for DMR57 (Stainless)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worst purchase ever

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byhaynie5
onOctober 21, 2009
It was quiet only for about 3 months, after 5 months it became noisy. I started it and came home it broke during the cycle.it blew a wire in half,dont understand that one yet, I had repair man come out and he couldnt touch until I had to PAY my electrician to fix the wire. That should of been on samsung to do not out if my pocket. Now we will see tomorrow what the repair man says this time. I know the dishwasher does not clean like my old one did and that one was a cheapy one..I wish I would of never bought..
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for DMR57 (Stainless)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst appliance I ever purchased

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByDonder
onOctober 18, 2009
from Saco, ME
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We are very unhappy w/this washer. 1st it is not quite. 2nd I have never seen a washer that smells like it -BAD. 3rd - my washer is under the counter that all prep work is done on. Every time you lean on the counter or bump the front of the machine - it turns on - we are constantly having to catch it & turn it off before it starts running thru a cycle. It is a huge pain & I would replace if I could afford. Save yourself the aggravation!!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for DMR57 (Stainless)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

We are not satisfied with this dishwasher

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byogbnarfe
onOctober 12, 2009
from Rogers, AR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The racks are too close together and the spacing is too close to be able to load alot of our dishes.
The dishes do not get dry, even in sanitize mode.
The controls turn on if you get up against the counter.
The first couple of times we used it ,it seemed real quiet but now it is alot noisier.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for DMR57 (Stainless)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst purchase ever

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByEricC
onSeptember 27, 2009
We are not happy with this unit. Nothing gets dry and the glasses are always dirty with particles on them. Racks are useless. DO NOT BUY THIS UNIT
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for DMR57 (Stainless)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

poor design

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bysamfan
onJune 7, 2009
This is the most poorly designed dishwasher I have ever attempted to operate. The touch sensors on the front of machine will start the dishwasher if you lean over the counter anywhere near the dishwasher. The top rack does not have enough support to hold all of the glasses and cups upright. The machine is pretty and the operation is quite, but I am very disappointed with this purchase. My entire kitchen is outfitted with new Samsung stainless steel appliances. I love all of the other appliances. That is why I purchased this dishwasher but I would not recommend this product to anyone.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.