Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dishwashers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 24" Dishwasher

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

24" Dishwasher

Rating:
2.504 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(121 Reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 121 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
19
1 star
52
40 out of 118(34%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 24" Dishwasher
Review 1 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

DishWasher

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 11, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Very happy with this product. The rinising aid is a must.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Surprised

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2012
from North Dakota
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: quiet, performance
Cons: none
I have used this machine for about one month now. Pretty concerned when I read the reviews so I did purchase an extended warranty. So far I have been impressed with the quietness and the cleaning performance. Yes the dishes could be dryer but I can live with the performance that I get out of this machine. Cleaning performance has been top notch. We will see but so far so good.....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Dishwasher

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2011
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
My wife and I purchased this dishwasher before we had our second child. This unit is very quiet. The dishes come out clean. Very low power consumption, our power bill actually dropped after installing this! The sanitize feature is great for all the baby bottles too. All in all, we love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the controls and quite operation

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2011
from Scarborough, Maine
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: large capacity
I love the control panel and this unit is so quite we often do not realize that it is still running.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Really Don't Understand Why People Don't Like This Dishwasher!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2010
from Roseville, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: now i want a second one for large parties!!
I LOVE mine!! It works amazingly. I use the Smart Autowash setting most often, but when I need them the other settings are fantastic. I read all the reviews on this site prior to purchasing, as well as other sites, but as with the other Samsung appliances I own (specifically the WF448AAP/XAA washer and the DV448AEP/XAA dryer, as well as our RS275ACRS/XAA refrigerator), I have learned from experience reading the instruction manual cover to cover helps immensely! In every case, all the common complaints I read about on this dishwasher (as well as the other items I own) were alleviated by simply following the instructions to the letter. I make certain to only use the detergent type and rinse agent recommended, I tweaked the setting to the recommended number (see previous reviews from other satisfied owners), I make sure I don't expect to grab my clean dishes straight out of the dishwasher to be used / put away immediately unless I have run the Santize setting (I find running the cycle at night gives the dishes plenty of time to dry by the next morning). My dishes come out perfectly clean, spotless, shiny, and like new 99% of the time, and that's without rinsing!! There's the odd occasional bit of stuff every fifteenth load or so, and I'm talking a spec or two here, that I have to remove but beyond that the dishwasher is really quite perfect in my opinion. Looks great, runs SUPER quiet ... everything Samsung promises, I have seen delivered and I absolutely LOVE this dishwasher. Don't let the negative reviews scare you - I'm confident you'll love it too!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
4.4 out of 5(99)
 
 
 
7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
4 out of 5(56)
 
 
 
 
 
-8points
2of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great dishwasher

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2010
from Arlington, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Have a great experience with our new dishwasher, far better than our old dishwasher that wouldn't clean the dishes unless you washed them by hand first. Have only experienced 1 problem, but repaired itself by the time the service rep got here, and hasn't duplicated the problem since.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Extremely quiet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2010
from Washington State
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love this dishwasher. It is well worth the money. You can't hear it running and when finished the dishes are clean and sparkle. It is nice to have the room on top with adjustable rack. Wish I had bought one sooner, a joy to own.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a surprise! The dishes are wonderfully clean!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 3, 2010
from Kansas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Quick, Sanitize, and half-load cycles are great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE this dishwasher!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2010
from Boston Massachusetts
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I fell in love with the look of this dishwasher. I also bought the Samsung fridge and range so I decided to chance it in spite of the bad reviews. I am so happy we bought this! I read the manual carefully, I use gel dishwasher soap and Turbo dry product and I load my dishes the way the manual suggests. I also use the sanitize with extra dry cycle. Perfectly clean everytime no matter how baked on or how fragile! I am so glad I bought this. This dishwasher looks so great in my kitchen and is so unbelievablly quiet! The 1st time I started it up I had to move in really close to be sure it was running! LOVE IT!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quietest Dishwasher Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2010
from Pembroke Pines, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
I took a chance and purchased this dishwasher, despite some of the reviews, based on my previous experience with Samsung appliances and on the positive advice of the salesperson. Additionally, when shopping for dishwashers, the interior design of this model was superior to other dishwashers I viewed. After 2 months of use, I am delighted that I made this decision. The dishwasher is incredibly quiet during operation; cycles are completed quickly; there is efficient use of water, electricity and cleaning products; AND, everything cleans and dries perfectly (dishes, utensils, pots, glasses, whatever) without any of the difficulties described by other reviewers. I particularly like the flexibility of the racks which can be configured in different ways to meet the needs of the load. My only complaint is that the tines on the lower rack are too close together.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Read Th Manual

By
onMay 23, 2010
I read the reviews here and was a little squeamish about buying this dishwasher. My wife read the manual and loaded the machine the way the manual stated. The machine worked perfect;y. We have not pre-rinshed any dishes, just scraped the excess food off of them. I would definitely recommend this to a friend. As for those having issues, the only thing I can say is to read the manual and follow directions. I am convinced that those experiencing problems is because of a failure the follow instructions. This is the best dishwasher I have ever owned and would ONLY recommend to those that actually read the instruction manual whenever purchasing a new product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my dishwasher

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 25, 2010
I love this dishwasher. It holds lots of dishes and really does a great job. I use rinse aid, as recommended and have had no problems. The tines are very close together (thus, it holds lots of plates) so if the dishes are very very dirty, it is best to space out a little bit. But for normal dirty dishes, it does just fine. Love how quiet it is, love how it looks in my kitchen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bad dishwasher turned good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 21, 2010
I actually bought the dishwasher without doing much in the way of research, and looked for help after being dissatisfied with the unit's performance. I was having much the same issues that many folks on here had with dirty and wet dishes after the cleaning process. After seeing what a few folks suggested, I moved the dish tines to a setup that better suits our dishes, and we started using the jet dry turbo-dry, and both our issues are now solved. My wife went from being totally dissatisfied with the dishwasher and angry at me for not doing to the research, to being extremely happy.
I would suggest those having these issues to try these simple steps before trading in their appliances.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hook it up right and read the instructions

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 6, 2010
from SD, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I read all the reviews and determined that those who had experienced problems either did not hook it up right (drainage blockage) or did not read how to operate it. I have had no problems since day one. Hooked it up myself. Works great, cleans great, lots of room and in makes my kitchen look fabulous.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quietest Dishwasher

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 4, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Don't know why previous reviewers have had so many issues. This dishwasher is by far the best I've seen and extremely quiet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very pleased

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 1, 2010
wow what a difference from our original d.washer that was installed by developer in 89'. we can carryon normal conversation and it's not necessary to raise the tv sound level. Installation was easy and I would recommend buying your water line kit from Sears since their line is 96 inches while HD only has a maximum off 72 inch also their kit had the proper connectors. As for performance it's all that we could ask for, very good purchase. Don't understand the difficulties others have had. If your looking for performance and looks go with this one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I rolled the dice & WON!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 28, 2010
from Washington. DC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I wanted a tall-tub DW with stainless inside & out with hidden controls but with some sort of secondary indicators in front. Saw this bad boy and thought my dreams had come true! Read all the reviews & thought Oh BOY 50-50 Deal!So I took a chance & it's an AWESOME machine, dude! Cool blue lighted controls & display. SUPER QUIET. sweet sounding chime. EZ 2 install.
Helpfull tips: run hot water until hot @ tap B4 starting DW use Jet Dry Turbo Dry w/Sanitize rinse. haven't had the funky scent, mine still has the new car smell! My DW drains thru a vacuum break then into the disposer plus DW is leveled lower toward the rear, maybe that helps? Cleans whatever I put in it no leaks, no problems, NO BUYER"S REMORSE!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pin drop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The silent running of this machine, is only topped by it's sleek beauty. In the hard water area I live in, my old dishwasher slowly rusted inside and I was always having the tines pop off when I was loading it. Now when I open the dishwasher I am greeted by a shiny smile, my own, reflected in the stainless steel door.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Silence Is Golden

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2010
from Nectar, AL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The best feature of this dishwasher is its quietness. We have an open kitchen, living room, and dining room, and I can wash the dishes while we are watching television and not be disturbed. We have just moved into a new home and I was able to wash all of our dinner ware, silver ware and glass ware in one load. When I took them out, they were all dry. I do have some learning to do about adjusting the tines, and the different cycles. Overall this dishwasher was a good choice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dishwasher!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2009
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
You have to remember if you hit "Quick Wash"
there is no drying unless you hit sanitize dry button.
But, how do you cancel if you can't open the door?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great dishwasher! And it DOES dry the dishes!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2009
from Long Island, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
What's great about it: Extremely quiet, gets all dishes super clean and super dry
What's not so great: It can smell inside when there are dirty dishes to be washed
I was apprehensive in buying this diswasher based on other reviews. But I have washed three full loads (2 loads on NORMAL w/ Sanatize/Extra Dry setting and 1 load on Normal with no Sanatize/Extra Dry) and in all instances, the dishes came out super clean and dry... even plastic containers! You have to do 3 things: 1) Fill the rinse aid dispenser with FINISH® JET-DRY® TURBO DRY® which is a Drying Agent (not any other FINISH® JET-DRY® product) 2) Set the rinse aid dispenser to the "4" postion for the maximum amount of drying agent to be released during the rinse operation. 3) Set your water heater temperature to 120 degrees.
So far I am very happy with my purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+34points
35of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great DIshwasher

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 17, 2009
from Texarkana Tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
I almost did not buy this dishwasher because of all the bad reviews here,
I've run three loads through this dishwasher - load one the dishes were rinsed first and came out clean - load two I just scraped off the loose food and put them in and ran them and again the dishes came out clean - load three I decided to give the machine a real challenge and loaded dirty dishes and let them sit for three days before I ran it and again the dishes came out clean. I am not sure why people say this dishwasher doesn't clean.
As for the dishes clunking - the racks can be adjusted in many ways. I had to try a couple different angles for the tines until I felt like my dishes were secure. I haven't heard any dishes clunking around,
I love the adjustable top rack as I have some large cookie sheets and a platter that I've always had to hand wash in the past.
Overall I would say this is a gorgeous dishwasher that cleans quietly and cleans well. I've had my Samsung stove and refridgerator for over two years and my Samsung washer and dryer for a little over one year and so far they have been completely trouble free. Hopefully this dishwasher will be as reliable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+55points
56of 57voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Dishwasher

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2009
from Johnstown, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We bought this dishwasher to complete the kitchen upgrade with our other Samsung appliances. After we got it installed, we ran a load of dishes. I sat in front of the dishwasher, cleaning the front panel, and could not hear it starting up. My husband asked if it was running and I said I don't think so. We were wrong!! It was that quiet!!
The baskets are so wonderfully roomy and the top basket lowers two inches for really tall items. This is a wondeful product with lots of room for rearranging to suit whatever needs you have.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My dries real well

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable
People should READ their manuals .Mine dries very well
and don't forget to add the Booster
I Love mine
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Looks Great and Preforms even better.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2012
from Fort Myers, FL, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Have had this for over 2 yrs now. Never had any problems work great and is very quiet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Dishwasher DMR78

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 30, 2012
from Bend, OR
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: basket adjustment breaks
We've been using the dishwasher for two years and it has been operatng with no problems. The upper basket has had problems with the adjustment tabs breaking. I have had to replace them three times because of the tab breaking that holds the adjustment device and the basket to the roller track.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good choice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2012
from Cincinnati, OH
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Have had this for over a year and am pleased. There is the occasional item that does not come totally clean, but I can't complain. It is quiet, holds a great deal and is a good choice
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2011
from Grand Rapids, MN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Very quiet, Cleans great, Looks great, Easy to use.
Bottom of door could be designed stronger, bends too easy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Quietest Dishwasher

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2011
from CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: quiet
Cons: upper basket brackets poor quality, takes a long time to wash
I purchased this dishwasher without reading reviews as I went to the store thinking I was going to purchase a different brand that I had previously owned with no troubles. In comparing the models on the floor we chose this one because the racking seemed to be made of a better quality material than other brands. It claimed to be quiet and seemed to have a lot of useable room compared to the others. I was not disappointed in it's quietness. It is by far the quietest machine I have owned. It took some getting used to the drying method of this machine in that I found if you open the door right away allowing the steam to escape it helps them dry. Overall I have been very pleased with this dishwasher, however I have only owned it for less than 2 years and over this period of time, I found broken pieces of plastic sometimes on the bottom of the machine. I couldn't tell where they came from, until last night the height adjuster for the upper basket came off the rack. That's when I realized that the pieces I had seen were actually the prongs that held this basket to the adjusters and to the machine. Although the warranty says that the racking has a 5 year warranty with the customer being responsible for labor after 2 years, these brackets are not covered. So I had to order the parts myself. I was disappointed that these brackets are so flimsy that within 1 year and a half of normal use, I needed to replace them. Fortunately the parts weren't horribly expensive but if I need to replace them every 2 years, it will add up. I expected better quality than that and hope that Samsung will improve them so when I have to order another set it will be my last one. I will keep you updated on that.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2011
from MA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, easy to install it took me only 15 minutes.
We picked this unit up as a floor model and it is the best dishwasher that we have owned. Quiet,very good at washing pots and pans,dish's and glass's.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So Far so Good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2011
from Berkshires, Ma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
On my first use I receive a drain hose error. I rerouted the hose differently than how installer did, haven't had error again.
I've been following the suggestion of one of the reviews to run on sanitize. It does dry the dishes and cleans them well. I've only used it four times, time will tell. My Maytag I replaced was 20 years old. The Samsung is MUCH quitter than the 20 year old Maytag.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Quite and powerful

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2011
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
The Samsung Dishwasher is very quiet and does a great job washing all types of dishes. The flexability of thr racks are very helpful.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very quiet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2010
from Fort worth,Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have had this dishwasher since may 2010 and it is so quiet .The only reason I would not give a 5 would be the adjusters on the rack they are very delicate (plastic of course and the dishwasher will not load its self
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product from Samsung

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2010
from Elk Grove, CA
I bought the dishwasher to my wife a week before her birthday.
The dishwasher has a beautiful LED operating panel on the
top of the door.
Besides, it also has a digital display on the ouside to show
the washing, rinsing and drying processes as well as the time left.
It looks stylish and matches our Samsung Fridge in the kitchen.
My wife uses normal cycle and sanitize with extra dry option.
It takes 2 hours 14 mins to complete the job.
The dishwasher is quiet overall.
The dishes come out clean and dry.
She is extremely pleased with the performance.
I am glad to make the decision to purchase this dishwasher.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very attractive

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2010
from Bonita Springs, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Only a couple of loads so far, very quiet....the door when open fully almost touches the floor...goes very nice with all of our other Samsung applicances
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lesson Learned

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 3, 2010
It does not use heat unless you select sanitizing which is a default setting in my home to have dry dishes.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good dishwasher...drying???

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2010
from TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I am generally happy with the dishwasher. The only issue is one which I have seen in several reviews. It sometimes doesn't dry good. I have tried 2 different rinse agents and it still (more times than not) does not dry as well as the very old very cheap dishwasher it replaced.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A great purchase

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2010
from maryland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This dishwasher really performs. Having a frigidaire dishwasher that l used 10 times before it went up; I knew samsung's reliability in their electronics. When I saw it in the store I loved the stainless interior and the movable rack. I was sold on the fact that it had all the" bells and whistles" that more expensive models offer in the other major appliance companies. It holds my wine glasses securely. I mostly use the Quick wash. It's okay if the dishes are slightly damp. If I don't use the dishwasher
the next day, it's okay .
I just wipe the dampness with a sponge. When I have a normal load with both racks I use sanitize with extra dry and the dishes dry fine. My old dishwasher used a lot of heat to dry the load, probably why it ran out of Steam. Concerning the racks on this unit; the tines could be taller, as the plates tend to touch each other. To me and my husband this is not a big deal. You know its nice that you can have a conversation without shouting; it is so quiet. Overall, I am very satisfied with this beauty. I worked a lot of overtime and this was my gift to myself..HAPPY:)
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good dishwasher, but dishes never dry

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The dishwasher is great and beautiful, but the drying is an issue. Even after setting it to dry and waiting for a full day, the dishes don;t get dry. Also, the front is very hard to keep clean....harder than other stainless finish appliances.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2009
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have had this dishwasher for about 3 months. I admit I was a creature of habit and normally don't change rack settings etc. I did find out I had to experiment and change the rack settings to suit my normal loads and dish types. But once I did it works great. And there is so much space in it! I can now load every mug I own plus normal load of dishes. I love the flexibility of the different settings - yes you do have to turn on the sanitize to get it to heat dry your dishes - I don't see that as a negative since sometimes I want to save money and air dry. I did have the problem that if I was smelling something bad - but I figured out that after running the machine - I just take a sponge and swipe around the bottom of the door and that eliminates the smell - Ino more problem.
Anyway, it is great looking, loads of space and cleans perfectly fine - very happy customer!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

SE Code has been a major issue

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2013
from cincinnati
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, se error code
This dishwasher is not even three years old and an "se" code keeps showing up. There is no issue with the drain line, but it still stops the wash cycle. I just want it fixed. I would rather buy a new dishwasher than continually have to deal with this code.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Dishwasher, bad design

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The dishwasher does a nice job of cleaning the dishes, and looks nice from the outside. However, the two pieces that hold the top rack on its brackets have broken 4 times in the two years that we have owned the dishwasher. We are not rough on the basket - I have gotten into the habit of pulling it out and putting it away as gingerly as possible after the first time the tabs broke off, yet here we are again with broken pieces of plastic. Samsung dropped the ball on the design of the rack supports in this case.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Upper rack support brackets keep breaking

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 17, 2011
from Warsaw, MO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: generally excellent product, extremely quiet, very clean dishes, easy to understand digital controls
Cons: Poor quality, repetitive upper rack adjustment clip failures
This is an outstanding dishwasher from a washing dishes standpoint. Quiet and dishes sparkle. However, the upper dish rack support adjustment bracket clipps (1 braket per side) have now broken off (both sides) and have had to be replaced twice within the first 8 months of ownership. Definately a design issue that should be remedied. It appears to me that the plastic cannot withstand the heat over time and becomes brittle and breaks.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Design!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2011
from Crestview, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, customer service
Cons: expensive
Purchased February 2010. The Computer and motor went out in April 2010. Samsung sent out a repair company quickly and replaced the motor and computer at no cost to me. It is January 2011 and I have not had a problem since. The performace is average with most other dishwashers, though being able to just put dishes in without washing them first is a great plus. Nice design, goes with any decor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not thrilled but here are some tips

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2010
Ok, bought this at Lowes and it was NOT cheap. We have all Samsung TVs and have been thrilled with the brand so felt good about getting the washer. We also wanted one that was energy efficient and stainless inside and out, and this one fit the bill.
Once installed, used once, seemed fine. VERY quiet. Took a really long time to wash, the wash normal cycle is over 2 hrs and heavy cycle is over 3, but the salesman said it was because there was so little water used that it took that long to clean and not to worry, there was no heating of the water so we wouldn;t have to pay a big electric bill.
The salesman told us NOT to rinse the dishes before putting them in because that would be wasting energy. Ok. However after that first cycle it never really seemed to clean well. Gunk on inside of glasses, often they would end up dirtier than when they went in, especially those on all 4 corners of the top rack. Particles of soap were on inside of machine too. Started rinsing everything, still nothing got clean. Gunk all over inside of washer too, all over the door and the vent. Inside on the floor of the washer there was all kinds of crud. The book said to check water pressure so we got that done along with checking the water temp on the water heater. Our water pressure was 60 and the temp was over 120 which was way beyond what was required for this to work well. Then we started running the hot water in the sink prior to starting the washer, that didn't help either.
Finally I read on here that someone used the sanitize cycle and it worked. I started thinking that the water in the dishwasher was sloshed around for 3 hrs but the water wasn't heated all that time, thus it would be cold by the time it discharged. So what was cutting the grease if the water wasn't hot enough to dissolve the soap or grease? I figured it was blocked up with the grease inside the machine. So I switched to sanitize and ran it on the heavy cycle. I heard the water discharge loudly into the drain for the first time EVER. I am convinced that there was a grease build-up in the dishwasher drain or the filter part of the washer which was keeping the food particles from discharging. The service guy came out to be sure and did find one of the washer arms was clogged too, but in general, now the dishes are clean using the normal 2 hr cycle as long as the sanitize is on. Not exactly energy efficient but no worse than my old one I figure. Anyway, if your dishes aren't clean, try using sanitize heavy cycle with no dishes first to clear out the gunk. Then try it again with dishes. Hopefully they will be ok!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Error Message

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 7, 2010
from Virginia Beach, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We bought this dishwasher from Sears, the salesman said this was a top of the line machine, but now they don't sell it any more just 3 months later (too many complaints I imagine).
The rack is terrible for plates, they tip like dominos....the silverware holder is only for basics when cover is on and takes up too much room when cover is open...
The one great thing is that it is so quiet you can't even tell its running. Mine is especially quiet now because it is broken after 3 months.....flashing error message...SE
Sears service is horrible and takes 1-2 weeks....I paid alot of money for this machine and if something is broke after 3 months then imagine after 3 years....UGH!!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

So far, so good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 17, 2010
We've only had this dishwasher a couple of weeks but so far so good. Like others have commented, it doesn't dry very well, but I guess that's where the energy star ratings come from. It takes quite a while to run a normal cycle but the darn thing is so quiet it really doesn't make much difference. By the way, the normal cycle says it takes 2 hours;14 seconds to complete but its more like 1 hour; 45 minutes....what's up with that??
Didn't care much for the cheap looking pseudo stainless kick plate so I spray painted it black to match the rest of our kitchen cabiinet kick boards.....much better!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

At Best Average

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is a nice looking appliance that matches our other Samsung appliances well. The features and ease of operation are nice. However, we are disappointed in the performance of this dishwasher in comparison to our other Samsung appliances. It does a poor to fair job of cleaning dishes. The only way it comes close to cleaning is when we load it precisely as illustrated in the instruction manual. Even then, several of the dishes need to be washed a second time.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It's OK......

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 23, 2009
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
It's very quiet, and we like the style and appearance. We have Fiesta dishes and they are thick - it's hard to get the plates to stand up in the bottom, and they end up so close together they don't always come completely clean. Once we adjusted the top racks to fit the bowls, the other items don't fit right so we can't get nearly as many items in as we could in our old Maytag. I think our old Corelle would have been fine. I like the silverware holder in that it keeps items separate, however if you have wide handles on your silverware, it's hard to get in and out. We ended up taking a rat-tail file to all of the openings and making them a bit bigger which solved the problem. We've not had the drying problem, but as another reviewer wrote, it does develop an odor after 2-3 days. It goes away when we run it, so even if it's not full, we run it anyway. The first problem we had was when we installed it. The edge of our countertop overhangs and covered the controls on the top of the door. There wasn't clearance to get your fingers in there to operate them! We ended up pulling the unit out about a 1 1/2 inches to clear the lip. Then the gasket around the DW stuck out beyond the cupboards. My husband is handy with woodworking and made trim that matched the cupboards so it looks like it was made that way, but it's a lot of hassle that most people wouldn't go through.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+18points
21of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Looks Great-Performs Poorly

By
onJune 2, 2009
from Southwest, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I like the features and look of this dishwasher, but it does not perform as well as the one I replaced that was half the price.
I replaced all my appliances with Samsung stainless steel. This dishwasher does not get my dishes all clean especially my silverware. I have had to rerun cycles add more detergent and even turn up my hot water heater and still have some not clean. I do not overload it, and I rinse the dishes before loading, so I dont know. I even referred to the users manual to make sure I was loading it properly. Maybe I need to run it on heavy all the time or something.
I like the fact that it runs so quiet.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Poor Quality

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2013
from TX
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
When the unit was install there was packing material inside of the pump and plastic wrapped around the pump motor shaft. I had to break the pump down the first day as the unit was not cleaning the dishes at all. Even after cleaning out the debris the unit has never cleaned dishes well especially considering the unit cost a significant amount. After a search on the Internet we discovered that historically this unit has poor performance and does not clean dishes well (we should have researched prior to purchasing. Yes Samsung, we do know how to load a dishwasher correctly). Now, after about three years of service, most of the basket tray clips have broken and I find myself looking to purchase new ones for a unit that does not clean the dishes. The unit this one replaced was a cheap builders model that cleaned dishes satisfactorily and never required any attention over its 10+ years of life, it was still working when removed. We replaced it because of the loud operation and we purchased all new stainless steel appliances.
Extremely disappointed in the Samsung Brand at this point.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Some good qualities

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2012
from Muncie, IN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Am very disappointed in this dishwasher as the basket adjusters keep breaking. I am on my 4th set in two years and they are broken. The plastic pieces fall down into the unit and I had to have the repairman out and he took the dishwasher apart to get the pieces out. Had to call and get another set. This is totally unacceptable. There needs to be some changes down to this unit.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Clips broke, poor design.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2011
from Fairhope, AL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
The adjusting "clips" which hold the top rack in position broke off on both sides. Appears to be a common problem from other comments I have seen. Samsung extended my warranty and agreed to send someone to fix it. I hope the have a better designed "clip" this time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Beautiful, but does not perform as it should

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, design is beautiful, nice interior features, easy to load and unload, air dry option saves energy
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, does not get dishes clean, leaves food and deposits
Even when I load it EXACTLY as the manufacturer recommends, it does not get the dishes very clean. Plates come out with a gritty deposit that looks like pepper (but is not!) about 20% of the time, and about once a week, the peanut butter does not come all the way off a spoon or knife. Hmm. It should perform better.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Dishwasher

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 5, 2011
from New York
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I was very disappointed with this dishwasher. For a product with this point price I expected a better performance. It doesn't clean my dishes well. Does not dry the dishes well, eventhough, I add the Turbo Jet dry. It's a little noisey due to the disposal. The only plus to this product is the half load feature and that the design look is very attractive.
I have purchased the Samsung TV's which are remarkable, but was deflated with this dishwasher. It didn't live up to the Samsung name.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I love samsung, BUT...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2011
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I can not recommend this dishwasher. Adjustable brackets have plastic tabs that break off. If you are lucky you will fish them out before they clog and damage this machine. My dishwasher does not seem to fill completely with water which affects the cleaning efficiency. If you have an assortment of dishes you will find this dishwasher difficult to load. The tines are too short. This dishwasher looks great but simply does not clean as well as the builders grade washer it replaced.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

So disappointed

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 10, 2011
from US
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I remodeled my kitchen 6 months ago. I knew I wanted the Samsung refrigerator and then decided to get the matching range, dishwasher and microwave. Well, I did do my research on all the items but did not see so many negatives. I am very disappointed in this dishwasher. It doesn't clean well. I have to wash everything by hand first. Which I really hate. It defeats the purpose of having a dishwasher. I then have to dry all my dishes as it does not dry them either. I find that there are too many tines for things to fit well into the bottom rack. I do give them credit for the unit being quiet. This is my third dishwasher, previously had Maytag and KitchenAid and both were much better at cleaning. I am so disappointed in this unit. It does match the rest of my appliances.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Basket Brackets Break

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2011
from Houston, Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Just bearly a year old and the brackets that hold the baskets and allows you to adjust up and down already are broken. I would have expected more from Samsung. Would not recommend this product.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Samsung Dishwasher is Horrible

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMarch 10, 2011
from Virginia Beach, VA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poor design
We did a lot of research on dishwashers and my husband has no problem with buying the top of the line. We thought this was the top of the line, but for the second time in 6 months, the plastic brackets holding the top rack chip off. Some of them I can catch before they fall to the bottom of the machine. Most of the time, they are tiny & get lodged in the food grinding mechanism. Because the machine is made to grind & flush away small soft food particals, it makes a horrible grinding noise when it starts trying to grind up the plastic. It sounds like it's trying the grind up a chicken bone. We want our money back to buy a Kitchen Aide.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Looks good but doesn't function well

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2011
from Richmond, VA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: good visual design
Cons: Did not meet expectations
We purchased this dishwasher hoping it would function as well as other Samsung products. We were disappointed. While the design looks great in our kitchen, the touch controls don't function well and the dishes are not consistently getting clean. The touch controls only respond to our touch about 30% of the time. We have tried tricks like chilling the control panel with a piece of ice before touching it (assuming heat sensitivity) and we've also had to reset the circuit breaker to have it start (the breaker isn't tripped - we're just trying to reset the machine). I am trying different loading techniques to improve the cleaning, but we're also washing our dishes before they go into the dishwasher now!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Nice looking, wish it washed better

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2010
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Pros: good looking
Cons: does not clean
Great looking dishwasher. I wish it washed better. Dishes must be pre-rinsed for them to clean and even then re-washing is often required. I would recommend that Samsung change the rack configuration to reduce the number of tines and allow more space between dishes. Also the silverware slots are too small. I had to take my Dremel tool and grind out some of the plastic to get my silverware to fit. A dishes clean indicator would also be helpful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Samsung Dishwasher

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 28, 2010
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality
Dishes do not come clean without handwashing first.UNHAPPY consumer, who wishes she'd chosen a different brand.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

hate this dishwasher!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2010
from VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I hate this dishwasher. We bought a new house and got to pick appliances that went into it. So we purchased all Samsung appliances to go in our house. This is the only appliance that isn't worth a hoot. At first I had problems with it drying. I added rinse aid like it said to do. Then I had problems with it leavin