Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dishwashers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 24" Dishwasher

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

24" Dishwasher

Rating:
2.655 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
13
13 out of 28(46%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 24" Dishwasher
Review 1 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2013
from CT.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: none
Purchase after kitchen renovation. ..love push button and lock features and stainless interior. ..and did I mention its really quiet. .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ultra Quiet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2012
from Elk Grove CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: quiet
This has got to be the questest washer I have ever heard. Great stainless tub normally found on higher end machines, and instalation was easy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quiet, quality machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2011
from Sugar Land, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, very quiet
This is a quality machine with stainless steel lining. Baskets are large and can hold all our daily dishes. It cleans very well and it is VERY QUIET!!! Did I mention how quiet it is? I can use it while watching TV in the next room and I don't have to max out the volume. I don't even know it's running - even when I'm right next to it. Drying feature is nice because it does not have an exposed heating element that will melt your plastic (or burn them if they fall through to the bottom). The display lights are bright blue LEDs (very cool looking) Plus it has a neat tone when the buttons are pushed and when the cleaning cycle is complete. MY WIFE LOVES IT!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most quiet dishwasher ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2011
from West Columbia, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The dishes are sparkling clean, even on the Quick cycle. In fact, that is the only cycle I use. It is so quiet when performing that I have to check the lights to be sure it is washing dishes. Another great feature is the control panel is visible so I can see exactly which phase the dishwasher is in. There are also child locks that are easy to operate if there are little ones in the home. The Start/Pause cycle is also a great feature so the dishwasher will not accidentally start or if you need to add something to the load. Clean dishes and an ultra quiet performance.....I love it! Do not know why anyone would pay more for a dishwasher.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dishwasher.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2011
Without question this great unit. Build Quality is excellent and it is very quiet. Some other reviewers have had issues with the drawers getting hung up when pulling them out. The simple way to avoid this problem is by pulling the drawers out by the nice rubber handle in the CENTER of the drawer. The only very minor issue is the sensitivity of the buttons. They are very easy to set off if you brush up against them. The unit of course also cleans and dry’s great. Anyone with a cleaning issue’s is either putting way too dirty dishes in or you have something wrong with your machine. The biggest selling point with this unit is how quite it is. I’m very happy with this purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This washer does have great features, my wife loves it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2010
from kentucky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, great features
We saw a few negatives about this dishwasher, but the overall rating was very high. The price was right at Best Buy.The dishwasher is very quite running no one would ever know it was washing dishes. The other dishwasher was a kenmore it was so loud that you could not talk in the kitchen. My wife loves her new Samsung, she loves the upper rack that is adjustable which is perfect for those large items. also like the hidden heating element. our last dishwasher burned a few plastic dishes and stunk up the house. The bottom rack is huge also. The two silverware holders come out so you can put the silverware away, everything that we have put into the dishwasher all have come out very clean. Thank You Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Soap W-Phosphate = Clean Dishes!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2012
from Mentor, Ohio USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I was experiencing the same issues as many of the reviewers here... I have had this unit for 3 years now and I have figured out the best method to have it clean properly.
1. Do not put any tall items in the front of the lower rack.. This will block the soap door from opening
2. Only use powder or liquid detergent - those "packs" stick in the dispenser and thus are not added at the right time.
3. Find soap with phosphate in it (not easy) - phosphate was removed from diswash soap a few years ago (at least in the midwest) and it is clear it really impacts this particular diswasher. I use the Cascade Institutional that can be ordered on line - comes as a poweder with phosphate (some local stores that sell restuarant supplies have it).
4. Always run on "Heavy Mode" unless its only half filled
5. Always - always - always run your sink on hot to bring hot to the pipes near at the diswasher(like you do for a shower in the morning) as it uses such a small amount of water. I believe it does not heat the water untill the sanitize mode -if selected- at the end.
If you follow these you will have good results... The phosphate soap makes a big difference on the stainless interior also.
Good Luck!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Clean Dishes!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2012
from Hamilton, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, washes great!
Cons: indictor lights
The entire point for having a dishwasher is to not have to wash them by hand. I wanted one that I could put dirty dishes in and them come out clean, without a lot of pre-rinsing. I thought I was going to have to pay a lot more for this, but I am so happy with my Samsung. I have used it for about 3 weeks, fully loaded every day, and it washes flawlessly. It is also very quiet!
I would have given this 5 stars, except there are a few minor things that I would change if I had a magic wand. First is the "Clean" light is only lit for 10 minutes after the cycle is complete. This is a waste of circuitry. Secondly, the "Low Rinse" light is on, even after have filled the rinse agent. Also I use a detergent that does not require rinse agent (the machine apparently runs longer if it detects low rinse agent). Thirdly, when using the Normal wash setting, the machine is very wet after the cycle is over. This has to do with not having a heat coil in the bottom of the machine, but this is also a plus, I dont have to worry about sippy cups getting melted. The Heavy wash setting does not have this issue. Overall, this is the best dishwasher I have used.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So quiet we forget its on

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2011
from Washington DC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: very quiet, cleans over stuffed load
Cons: requires special detergent
Starting superficial this was bought to match the Fridge, stove and microwave. All look great with streamlined shiny black finish. But what about performance?
Its seriously quiet. Our kitchen is open to the living room and the dishwasher is on the side of the kitchen closest to the living room. While its operating I can watch TV without needing to adjust the volume at all. Its that silent. Every now and then as it transitions from one cycle to the next we hear a little noise or we hear the water draining but even that is nearly silent and our only reminder its on.
The wire racks are deep and accommodate a great deal more than our old dishwasher they do slide in a little crooked sometimes so you have to guide them. The door locks closed with a solid feel. It opens smoothly and will stay at any position you open it to.
When we first had it installed we continued to use the cheap liquid detergent we had from the old dishwasher and the dishes were not getting cleaned well. I spoke to Samsung support and they told me the dishwasher operated best with the little all in one packets of detergent. I was a bit annoyed at this answer but went ahead and bought a box to test this out. It worked better than I would have thought actually.
Using the all in one packets I can really over stuff this roomy dishwasher and the dishes get very clean. The streak free part of the packet even seems to work well. Im simply shocked at how much of a difference the packet over liquid made. Yes the packets are more expensive per load but as I said I can really over stuff this thing so I have gone from 2 or 3 loads a week to just one. This more than makes up for the cost and saves me some water as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good value & simple operation

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 12, 2011
from Des Moines, IA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Our previous dishwasher came with the house we purchased. It was extremely loud (like a plane landing in our yard) and didn't clean well. We were looking for something quiet that wouldn't require us to clean the dishes before puting them in the dishwasher (noble concept I know).
Well, this Samsung dishwasher has met our needs for sure. It is easy to operate with a few simple cycles, it cleans the dishes very well (even caked on crusty foods like old lasagna, etc.), and it is VERY quiet. The first time we ran it we couldn't believe it was actually running. We almost always use the Normal Cycle and the Sanitze option and it does the trick just fine. The dishwasher was easy to install myself and has a good quality look and feel to it.
There are some downsides. One is that the bottom dish tray does not stay on the tracks real well. Much of that is my fault for being in a hurry and yanking it out, but it seems to come off the tracks a lot. Also, the wheels for the bottom tray pop off now and then. The positive is that it is real easy to put the wheels back on and get the tray back on the tracks (takes just a few seconds). Another drawback is that the door doesn't lock when in use. My son opened the door mid-cycle which doesn't weem right to me. The operation stopped and no water leaked, then re-started when we shut the door, so there was no harm done. My final criticism is that the controls on the front are very easy to accidentally push while walking by or leaning against the counter (grabbing something in the overhead cabinets above the dishwasher). This requires us to re-start the cycle complely, which is annoying.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Glasses

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 18, 2011
from Flushing, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Pros: Bright display, very quiet
There are 2 things I don't like about this dishwasher. First, the glasses don't get as clean as they should. Not sure if this is becasue phosphates have been removed from the dishwasher soaps. I also do not like the fact that the upper rack is flat. We have a real problem with glasses tipping over until the row is full or a larger coffee mug holds them up.
Cleans the dishes very well, even oatmeal bowls! I run it about 2 or 3 times a week and the dishes and silverware come out spotless!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Already having problems

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 17, 2012
from Las Vegas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, very quiet
Cons: Did not meet expectations, need repairs already
We have only owned this product a little over a years and I'm already getting error codes when I try to run a cycle. Of course the product is out on warrenty now, so the repairs (whatever that may involve) will have to come out of my pocket. This model is very quiet, and when it worked I could barely tell it was on. However, I'm not happy I alrady have to do repairs to this product. Only 2 people live in this house and we did not run it an excessive amount. Very dissapointed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

failed after 16 months

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2012
from CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I am very disappointed with this product. It no longer runs due to "heating error". Way too expensive to repair now that just out of warrenty.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 19, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Did not meet expectations, does not dry dishes
This dishwasher looks great. Unfortunatly, it does not dry the dishes. Had we known it would have so many issues getting the dishes dry, we would have chosen a different model. The Condensation Drying System does not work. Even the troubleshooting steps admits some dishes may need to be towel dried. Too bad because all of our other Samsung products work great and we would recommend any of them.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Lacks Options and Features

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 29, 2010
from Huntington Beach, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Too big, Did not meet expectations
I recently purchased this dishwasher and was disappointed by the lack of features or operating cycles it offers. The control panel or top panel sticks out and the power button can easily be pushed by accident turning off your machine while in use and it will have to be restarted again. There also isn't a rinse or dry only cycle only option. The dry cycle at the end of the wash doesn't seem to completely dry all my dishes either. Lastly, no power supply cord came with my machine and I had to buy it separately.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Doesn't last long

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2013
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, doesn' work right
Dishwasher was great at first for the first few months, then started not washing well. Now after just one year, it hardly ever works and dishes come out more dirty then they were when they came in and cycles don't run full. They feel like they still have soap on them and are sticky if your hands are wet so I have to wash by hand. Expensive product and the one we bought that was dirt cheap worked better and was still working when I got this one, but wanted a nicer one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Frustrating

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2013
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Going on 3 years with this dishwasher, and it's hands down the worst of all the places I've lived in. Takes forever to run a cycle and doesn't dry unless you crack the door open after it cools a little to effectively you're air drying.
The upper and lower spray arms are now popping themselves out of their sockets because the plastic is dried out and brittle. I expected way more from an appliance I paid this much money for. Never again.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Sadly Disappointed

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2012
from Traverse City, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I'm extremely disappointed in this dishwasher! I have another samsung appliance (refrigerator) and love it and thought this product would be equally as good. Unfortunately, it fails in comparison.
The rack design is terrible; tall glasses have to be stored on their sides to prevent breakage when moving the racks. The lower rack constantly falls off the track and the silverware holder moves around and catches also, preventing easy movement.
The dishes never come clean on the top rack. The dishes on the lower rack do better, but only if prerinsed to the point that they're nearly clean to begin with.
I would not recomment this dishwasher to anyone and would hope other Samsung dishwashers aren't equally as bad.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I absolutely HATE this dishwasher

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 4, 2012
from Atlanta, Georgia
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Don't be fooled by reviewers who've owned this diswasher for a short period of time but give it high ratings. I would have given it 5 stars when I first bought it as well, but I've owned it for just over 2 years. What I loved about it initially was the deep tub and it being super quiet. But that opinion was greatly overshadowed by the fact that it doesn't clean well, it doesn't dry well, and I'm on my 3rd time having it fixed. You practically have to wash everything 1st before putting it in the dishwasher. It seems like the slightest debris will clog this washer and then it will stop working.
I do not recommend this dishwasher at all, in fact, I'll give you mine for free because I want to buy a new one. I think I'm stuck with Samsung because my stove and over the stove microwave are Samsung too. I really don't want to buy another Samsung dishwasher, so I'm not sure what I will do. If only I knew then what I know now. This is the only dishwasher I've owned that had to be repaired constantly. I've lived in my house for 16 years. My previous dishwasher lasted over 10 years with no repairs and the only reason it was replaced is because it was fried during a thunderstorm. Since I was remodeling my kitchen, I decided to go with Samsung products.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Dishwasher I have ever owned!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Top rated on the internet for the money. Would not recommend to any one to buy. Dishes have food particles left on dishes, glasses, and silverware. Repairman came and cleaned packing plastic from strainer in the bottom when first bought. Did not help problem. Tried 4 different soaps from liquid to powder and lemeshine. After every wash I have to rewash a lot of dishes by hand.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Too Much Trouble

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, quiet, good loading racks
Cons: Did not meet expectations, doesn't clean well, bad design
The buttons keep getting bumped accidentally by pants pockets etc when someone reaches over the counter interrupting the cycle.
But the worst thing is it doesn't clean well. I've disassembled and cleaned out the entire bottom pump mechanism many times and it has many small areas that trap debris then stop working. It's a matter of time till it clogs up. Not a practical design at all.
Then the normal cycle button failed, now the high water sensor.
Too much trouble.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Quiet and looks nice but that is about it

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2011
from Iola, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: quiet
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, doesn't clean
Have been using this dishwasher for almost 2 months now and the only thing we like is how quiet it is. Dishes sometimes come out dirtier than when they went in, especially glasses. We've gotten to the point where we wash everything clean and then use the dishwasher to rinse the dishes. We have tried all the recommended trouble shooting options, tried different detergents and hotter water temperatures and nothing seems to help. Cycles also take forever to complete, even the quick cycle takes over 80 minutes, the heavy cycle takes in excess of 190 minutes and still fails to clean the dishes.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

i HATE THIS DISHWASHER

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2011
from OK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
iT TAKES 3-4 HOURS TO CLEAN, THEN IT DOESNT; CLEAN THER IS NO PLACE TO PUT LARGE UTENSILS UPRIGHT, WE HAVE HAD TO RAISE THE TEMP OF OUR WATER HEATER TO MAKE THIS WORK HAD A WHIRLPOOL THAT i LOVED CLEANED AND SANITIZED NOT A PROBLEM EVER PLUST HTIS ALWAYS HAS AN ODOR IN IT
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

bad product

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
unsatisfied with product does not wash well at all
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

samsung dishwasher

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2011
from Iowa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This machine looks nice and installs easily. The wheels on the bottom rack do not stay on and 2 came off the first time it was used. This machine has only run a complete cycle, two percent of the times it has been started. It only runs for about 15 minutes then flashes a code and stops the cycle. The repair man says it is a common problem and has replaced parts but still has not repaired it. Most recently the top rack washer has come off during one of its short glitch quarter cycles.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

We are not happy with this dishwasher

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
1.The wheels on the lower rack fall off easily when pulling out or pushing in a load of dishes. I am always chasing the wheels around the kitchen after they pop off.
2.The water temperature doesn't come up to what is claimed by the literature. I checked it with a thermometer during the cycles where it should have heated the water and it was way under.
3.You must use the new tablet type of soap. The liquid soap soap I tried didn't work at all. It left a soapy scum on everything.
4. The bottom of the door is not sealed away from the dishwashing cycles well enough and after some months of use, a brown scum formed on the bottom of the door and spread out onto the floor of the dishwasher.
5. If the dishwasher is in a area where you may lean on the face it will activate the buttons.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Lasted a week before I had to have it serviced.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 15, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, worked less than 1 week
Worked great about 5 times. Appears to be the best value on the market, but you can't get value from great features and a good design that just simply dosen't work.
Apparently the control board circuits on my unit are defective and could not even be fixed with a new board. Now I have had a brand new dishwasher for almost a month and have been hand washing dishes for 3 weeks while I sort it all out with the store from which I purchased this expensive paper weight/eye sore.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very Quiet but Doesn't clean anything

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2010
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: very quiet
Cons: Poor quality, doesn't clean
We have now owned this dishwasher for 3 months. At first we were happy with it as items were coming out clean. Over time the cleanliness of the dishes have gone down hill. We have always rinsed the plates prior to placing them into the dishwaser. We are now at a point where we must run a sponge over every dish prior to placing them in the dishwasher. Our glasses always look dirty and the silverware very very dingy. It is embarassing when company is over. We have tried every possible setting and always use the recommended rinse aid. At this point I am sorry we made this purchase.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 24" Dishwasher
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.