Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dishwashers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 24" Dishwasher

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

24" Dishwasher

Rating:
3.105 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
12
20 out of 37(54%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 24" Dishwasher
Review 1 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dishwasher!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFebiegirl
onMarch 6, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
This dishwasher is really the best I have every had!! It is just my husband and I at home now so our dishes might set in the dishwasher for a couple of days before it has to be run. I don't wash anything off the dishes I just put it in. It always comes out clean as can be. The bottom rack I am still trying to understand how to put my dishes in. They could have designed it a little bit better but it cleans my dishes so I can deal with that. I would recommend this to all my friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2nd Choice 24" Dishwasher

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySteel525
onSeptember 8, 2012
from Planet Earth
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This model was a toss with the newest version of the dishwasher; however, that is not to say this model is lacking in any of its capabilities. Imagine a dishwasher that washes dishes quietly and efficiently. Imagine a dishwasher that requires little to no knowledge to operate. Well, this is one the better models for anyone looking to replace their current or old brand. This Samsung dishwasher cleans the dishes efficiently with the washer arms strategically placed within the device - and cleaning is a breeze. Definitely a well-built item again from Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6730W)
4.5 out of 5(42)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Investment

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBigSchmuck
onMay 3, 2012
from Yreka, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, quiet, well built
Bought this to replace older Frig. dw.
Great idea !
More room, easier to use, QUIET - I've opened it while its running !
Fits the stainless steel exterior of the kitchen.
And the wife loves the SS interior too.
My kid, the fireman, says that their station just bought the same model and they love it too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

extremely quite

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybigguy1214
onJanuary 24, 2012
from Mission Viejo, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: stainless steel tub, quite, simple controls, stainless steel finish
My wife and I love how quite this unit is, simple easy to use controls and a stainless steel tub and finish. This product doesn't have a mechanical latch or a membrane switch which are prone to break like other manufacturers' models in this class.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byaarticwolf
onJanuary 17, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Great dishwasher no problems at all would recomend to anyone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLUV2TAN
onDecember 23, 2011
from hobart, IN.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
LOVE IT !!! I LOVE ALL SAMSUNG PRODUCTS !! WE HAVE A HD TV, MICROWAVE, DISHWASHER, SURROUND ETC. !!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-9points
3of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like this product very much

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNewby2
onAugust 31, 2011
from Ada, Ok.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
This is a great product for the money, looks great and works great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great midpriced dishwasher

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjscnurse
onMay 14, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, quiet
Decided on this dishwasher after looking at many others in the same pricerange. Holds a large volume of dishes and silverware-I was amazed how much more it held that in my 1993 model! The cycles take longer, but less water seems to be used. I have found that it is important to keep the JetDry full for the best cleaning. Food particles are found on dishes as soon as the JetDry is too low-fill up the container again and all is well. Love how quiet it is as well!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great dishwasher

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCobrajock
onMarch 18, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Love the look, the racks, the quietness. Excellent for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quiet, cleans well, looks great at a good price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTeflonman
onJanuary 21, 2011
from Southern New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
We chose this dishwasher after by filtering the products by stainless steel appearance, energy star and stainless steel interior. This was one of the lowest cost options that resulted and since we had recently bought a Samsung washer and dryer and are pleased with them we opted for this unit over others similarly priced.
I installed it myself, it was not hard to do. It is hard to level, I still do not have it perfect as I need to made a thin flat open ended wrench to adjust the front feet. It looks great.
We are pleased with the cleaning performance. We have run all the options and have no complaints. The inside seems huge compared to our old machine. The bottom rack does not always roll in smoothly, we have found by carefully pulling it straight out that issue goes away.
The machine is very quiet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKitchenisdone
onSeptember 3, 2010
from Ann Arbor, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I absolutely love this dishwasher. We didn't think it was working because it was so quiet. I have had the top of the line Maytag and Kitchenaid dishwashers and they never performed like this one. The only thing I miss is the option to delay wash until the middle of the night. But other than that it was love at first wash!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
14of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality product at a great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBCS001
onJuly 17, 2010
from Spring hill, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is the first Samsung product I have purchased. If it lasts longer than 4 years like the last dishwasher I purchased I'll be hooked. The unit looks great inside and out, the dish washer was so quite I didn't think it was working. I have used the normal and quick wash cycles and both leave dishes and glasses clean and spot free. I love the top rack, it adjusts to put trays and large dishes in the bottom rack, and allows you to put tall glasses on one side and mugs and shorter glasses on the other. Great design, very happy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+39points
44of 49voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dmt300 Stainless

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHuskyFan
onJune 26, 2010
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is a very quiet and solidly built dishwasher. I have only had this dishwasher for a week, but so far no problems and the dishes come out really clean and dry. The cycle times are longer than my previous dishwasher but most energy efficient dishwashers are slower and more economical to use. The control panel is very simple with out a lot of options but it does the job. The look and feel of the unit is impressive. When the unit is running there is a blinking blue lamp showing what cycle is active. The user manual was not clear on how the dishwasher status was displayed. The rack system is good but does not have any extra utility trays for large knives, etc.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+26points
31of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymknightaw
onNovember 4, 2012
I really like this product, just a little to pricey is all.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Extremely Quiet!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjgray1272
onFebruary 21, 2012
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
My new dishwasher is a silent assasin. It cleans very thoroughly without making a peep!
Highly recommend!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Real good value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjoestoo
onDecember 26, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Should be an extra 1/2 star on the overall rating. We looked at a number of brands and models when shopping. This one just seemed to be the best value, and we have been very pleased so far. Like many others have pointed out, it is very quiet. Does a real nice job cleaning, and with the sanitizer cycle the dishes are not only sparkling but dry. You can spend a lot more money and get a few more features, but the bottom line is we just wanted a good and reasonably priced dishwasher. This is a great choice.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRaywain
onAugust 25, 2011
from Olathe, KS
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Ok, we like the DW at first took us a little time to get used too. But hey was new.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So Quiet you don't know its running!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrakozul0206
onJuly 13, 2011
from Fairmont, WV
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, extremely quiet
this was a purchase to complete our samsung kitchen appliances. Has several options on how to clean your dishes. Space inside is amazing! Best of all since the kitchen is open and joins our living room you can actually hear the tv! You don't have any idea its even running!! The only problem I have encountered is the odor that it gets on occasion. The guide states to set a glass of white vinegar inside and run with a load so I will give that a try. Very happy with the product and its stylish design!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Quiet, looks good, cleans good,will it last 20 yrs.?

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bynormgrizz
onMarch 12, 2011
from Livonia, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: quiet, looks good
Cons: racks are poor design, doesn't put dishes back in cabinets
We have had this dishwasher about 1 month and so far it has performed well. Other than a Samsung dvd player,this is our first Samsung appliance.I was a little hesitant to buy this versus a Bosch, but time will tell.If it lasts 20 yrs. like our Maytag I will be sold on Samsung. This is wishful thinking because Appliances today are not made to last that long. Not too much is these days anyway.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good with some details to consider

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onSeptember 5, 2010
from Summerfield, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I spent a lot of time trying to find enough reviews on this dishwasher to be able to determine any trends good or bad on this unit. I felt that isolated reviews would not indicate how good the unit was. But for some reason there aren't many. Finally I decided to gamble and purchased it based on the brand and an extended warranty just in case. We have been using it for 2 months now and in general, we are satisfied with the purchase.
We load dishes, pots and pans and they come out very clean. We use the "turbo" version of the rinsing aid recommended and we scrape all food remains from dishes before loading it. I don't know how good would it work if we left food remains on the plates.
The installation went good by Sears but the unit fit under our kitchen cabinet was difficult since it is a little larger than the previous unit and we live in a 8 year old house with the corresponding kitchen counter dimensions used at the time of construction. Make sure to measure your dimensions first. We had to spend an extra $100 to have a cabinet person come and fix the wood so that it could be installed straight.
The unit looks very modern and the blue LEDs on the front provide a high tech image. The door locks very solid with a precision click sound. Gives the impression of a solid design that will last for years.
We treat the unit very gently, and in spite of this, some of the wheels on the lower basket keep popping out. We snap them back in place and they seem tight. So it is weird to see these wheels popping out once in a while even though we don't force the basket and pull it very gently. It could be that the plastic expands with the heat and the force of the water move the wheels out of location. It only happens once in a while, but it shouldn't. Maybe the design of how the wheels are attached could be improved.
The second issue we have noticed is that even though we only have adults in the house, it is very easy to rub the front controls and without intention, pause or stop the wash cycle. Now I see the benefit of having these controls on the top edge, like many other washers. The buttons can be activated with just a small pressure on them. We have used the "child lock feature" at times to avoid this type of accident, but it shouldn't be needed. A harder click on the buttons would solve this design flaw.
In one occasion my wife lowered the top rack and placed a long spoon on the silverware baskets and it blocked the spinning shower head. I noticed after 3 hours that the front lights of the unit were flashing abnormally and what seemed like a lot of stream coming from the front vents. I haven't checked if the amount of steam that was coming out was normal by comparing to a normal wash cycle without the spoon incident. But it seemed that the washer cycle was going longer than normal and the lights kept flashing indicating a malfunction. I corrected the situation with the spoon and initiated a new wash cycle, which was completed normally. It is a good idea to align the shower heads in a way that you can reach and spin them by hand right before locking the door and initiate the wash cycle.
Another design issue is the size of the slots in the silverware baskets. In our case, the handle of the forks and spoons is bigger than the slots so we have to leave the slotted basket covers open, and place the silverware directly in the little baskets. We run the risk of forks not been separated and affect how clean they come out. So far has not been an issue but with bigger loads I wonder.
The unit is quiet but you can still hear it working when you are 30 ft. away. Not too loud that interferes with your life, but you can hear it.
The wash cycle we normally use is NORMAL with the SANITATION option since I read that it is the best choice to insure that the dishes come out dry. And they do come out dry. I have not tried it without the Sanitation option off. Sometimes we may find some water on items that have a curled edge that retains water. But I would say that this should be normal on any dishwasher.
Last, the washer cycle seems to take about 3 hours plus. So usually we turn it on at night before going to bed. We went to a friend's home once that run like 3 loads on an older more inefficient dishwasher (as far as energy consumption) while they were entertaining friends. We would not be able to do this with our Samsung and the 3 hour cycle. From what I have read, this long cycle is a consequence of the energy efficient design of modern dishwashers. It may not hurt for you to check the cycle duration of other options you are considering. But since these units have sensors that extend or shorten the cycle depending on the condition of the load, it may be difficult to make an apple to apples comparisson.
Bottom line, we are happy and would purchase this unit again. But we are having to live with the small details mentioned. I guess nothing is perfect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+38points
47of 56voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I expected more

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByFlowers
onOctober 5, 2010
from Houston
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: looks good and is really quite.
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The wheels fall off, the lower rack come off its tracks. For some reason, my glasses and cups don't fit well in the top shelf spaces. I can't figure out how to use the stem holder gadget the right way. The Start button gets hit all the time when opening and closing the door. I wish it had a "Clean" icon. The rack quality seems cheap to me - my old one "felt" better. It is quite, it does look good, seems to wash clean well, but it should. I just feel like maybe I should have bought the more expensive model.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

NOT PLEASED

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByMOMMAOF2
onJune 28, 2012
from WV
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, quiet
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, not efficient, doesn't function properly
THE DETERGENT DOOR WON'T OPEN, THE DISHES DON'T GET CLEAN, LEAVES FILM ON DISHES, DOESN'T DRY, THE ONLY GOOD THING IS THAT IT'S QUIET AND IT LOOKS NICE. SO YOU TURN IT ON, FORGET ABOUT AND COME BACK IN A COUPLE OF HOURS (3 HRS) TO FIND DIRTY, WET DISHES, AND THE DETERGENT STILL IN THE DOOR. IT WAS FAIRLY EXPENSIVE, THERE WERE SEVERAL OTHER BRANDS THAT WERE MUCH CHEAPER, AND PROBABLY WOULD'VE WORKED BETTER. NOT WORTH THE MONEY !! WE WON'T BE BUYING ANOTHER SAMSUNG PRODUCT OF ANY KIND.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Low Water Flow Sensor Gone!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BynewHomeOwner42
onMay 28, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, full stainless inside
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, dishes come out dirty on top drawer
I had this unit given to me as a gift. It was decided on because it was the cheapest unit that was FULLY stainless steel on the inside. Seeing as that was my only requirement I can't complain to the in-laws for picking it. My problems are as follows. The cycle takes forever on "Normal" so we usually us the Quick option to save time. As it stands now, I have to remove the unit 6months later to fix the gummed up float. I have never had a unit made so poorly and I program and fix automated equipment for the automotive industry so I now a piece of garbage when I see one.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

could be better

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByMidGaG
onDecember 20, 2011
from Middle Ga
Pros: quiet
Cons: Did not meet expectations
dishwasher in service since Sept 2010...
very quiet ! Cleans well
very LONG washing cycles
unit is currently non operational due to heater error and/or control panel broken
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

not happy

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byarkwork
onApril 30, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I read alot about this item. i have purchased lots of samsung items, and im very dissapointed with this dishwasher.Like most folks it takes way to long to wash,leaves water in the tub on completion,and doesnt do the dishes well. I had a ge profile before this and i thought the product wasnt well made., but the unit did the cleaning much better.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByMissourian
onFebruary 7, 2011
from Missouri
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, quiet
Cons: Did not meet expectations, dishes not clean, dishes not dry, at least 3 hour cycle
Of all the Samsung appliances I own, the dishwasher has been the most disappointing. The dishes do not come out clean unless they are prewashed and I use the heavy cycle with sanitize on. The dishes do not come out dry after 3 hours of being in the thing. It is quieter than my old one, but that is the only item that is superior.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Samsung Dishwasher reliability problems

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByColoradoPaulD
onOctober 26, 2013
from Colorado
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
We've had this dishwasher for 3 years now and when it works it's okay but we've had to have it repaired 3 times in 3 years. It's always the same issue, over-level water error code - replace the sensor level assembly. I have no doubt that the design is defective on this dishwasher / assembly as there's no reason we should have to have this assembly replaced every year.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst ever!!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bydpmom
onAugust 22, 2012
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Purchased the DMR78 HS dishwasher...one of the more expensive ones.....worst dishwasher I've ever had! Doesn't clean worth a hoot.....had it a little over 2 years and already had to replace the computer board. Have to wash the dishes before you put them in. I've had way cheaper dishwashers that run circles around this thing.....big mistake. Bought the french door refrigerator, microwave, oven, front load washer and dryer. The only thing I'm happy with is the washer and dryer. Samsung needs to stick with making tv's because their appliances leave alot to be desired! STAY AWAY
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

"Awful" doesn't illustrate the poor quality of this product

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By1DisappointedDude
onJuly 29, 2012
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Leaves crusty particles and residue on all dishes. Soapy film on every cup means filling a glass of water = filling soapy glass of water.
Top rotating wand just fell off after less than two years of use. Outside of warranty, so Samsung will not fix it. Poor craftmanship and poor quality overall. Do not buy this!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do not buy this dishwasher

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByHappyCamper258
onJune 23, 2012
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I thought sure that buying a Samsung I would be getting a quality product. NOT SO! This dishwasher does not get the dishes clean at all.. I have had technicians come out and investigate but they never find anything wrong. I have resorted to washing them by hand. :(
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst appliance I ever purchased

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByTruBlue
onMay 24, 2012
from Kentucky
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
18 months later and it is broken again. It was repaired four times in the first year. I did not buy an extended warranty. Glad I didn't so now I can get rid of this mistake. It never cleaned our dishes very well. It runs too long. Dishes had to be dried by hand. I'm sick of it's little flashing blue light error codes!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Wouldn't buy again

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byneednewappliances
onJanuary 12, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
After 5 months my washers float sensor needed replacing. another 5 months go by and it needed replacing again. now after 15 months of owning this, I need it replace for the 3rd time. Supposedly I don't wash my dishes enough before placing them in the unit, and the float sensor fills up with grease.I am not sure why I need to wash my dishes before they go in a ..... DISHWASHER! my recomendation, buy extended warranty if you are purchasing this unit
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst dishwasher ever

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByDeadMoney2
onNovember 16, 2011
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality
It doesn't clean very well. The soap door often hits the dishes and doesn't open. It doesn't dry very well and after two months of poor service it completly quit operating.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible dishwaster

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByJrmev
onFebruary 17, 2011
from Milwaukee
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We bought this from Sears in 08/10. After using it for a couple weeks we found you need to run it on heavy/sanitize after you pre-rinse everything of have any chance of getting clean dishes. A month ago it broke and the parts are still on order with no estimated arrival date (the Sears people keep saying they are in transit). Hopefully, the second breakdown (which I fully expect) will be in the warranty period as well.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't buy this dishwasher

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByKatLos
onJanuary 15, 2011
from Rochester
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, doesn't get dishes clean
I have owned this dishwasher for 1 month. Not one load has been completely clean unless we pre-wash the dishes by hand. Not one of the rack configurations shown in the manual are effective with our standard size dishes. Only 2 rows of dishes are possible in the lower rack. The wheel fell of the lower rack the second time we used it.The upper rack doesn't hold glasses in place. I am so unhappy that we wasted our money on it and I wouldn't even try to sell it to someone else and buy a different one because I wouldn't wish this product on anyone. Pick a different dishwasher!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Total Waste of Money - Breaks Frequently

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByLoves2Cook
onDecember 11, 2010
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
Pros: quiet
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, breaks frequently, waste of money
We've had this dishwasher for less than two years. At the very start we were amazed with how quiet it ran and the spaciousness of the interior. However, within the first 6 months, the control panel failed and we needed repair. After 18 months, the feature that is supposed to remove bits of food from the washing process has also broken. We have been waiting for the replacement part for several months, so we have to fully wash all of our dishes before using the dishwasher because it makes everything dirtier than before they went into the washer. Now, after less than 2 years, the control panel is giving false error codes and repair will cost in excess of $300. We give up! This is a poorly made appliance, and is NOT worth your money. Given our experience with the quality of this machine, I will never purchase another Samsung product again.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very Dissappointed!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByJulbob
onNovember 23, 2010
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
The bottom rack keeps coming out and the wheels pop off every time! Its very aggravating! I get mad every time I have to open it and pull out that rack! and it didnt clean that well until I had to try different detergents!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Samsung DMT300 series dishwasher

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByStaciJ
onSeptember 24, 2010
from North Idaho
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I must say that this dishwasher is by far the worst piece of junk I've ever wasted money on in my life. The only positive aspect of this machine is that it is super quiet. On the downside, it's only by divine intervention if the dishes come out clean. I could have my dog lick the plate and it would be cleaner than if I used this product. I will never ever waste my money on a Samsung product again.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
12of 23voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.