Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dishwashers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 24" Dishwasher

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

24" Dishwasher

Rating:
3.423 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
4
12 out of 22(55%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 24" Dishwasher
Review 1 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quiet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySeamstress
onMay 6, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
We are impressed how quiet this dishwasher is. We like the easy instructions and very efficient operation. Would recommend this to averyone.We also like the stainless steel interior.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Dishwasher and quiet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHappywithpurchase
onFebruary 3, 2012
from Phila, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, quiet, a real pleasure to own
I have waited a very long time to purchase a new dishwasher. I did months of research and products reviews. This is the best dishwasher with a stainless steel tub/interior for the money. My installation once the connections were updated to today's building codes was as easy as 1-2-3. I LOVE IT
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByExplorer
onJanuary 12, 2012
from Miami, Fl.
great dishwasher, great price, and very quiet, you can't almost tell when it's running...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Quiet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybarbiezken
onNovember 13, 2011
from Palmdale, Ca.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Love this machine, does a great job on the dishes and is super quiet, alerted us to a small leak under the sink which we probably wouldn't have noticed until there was a large puddle.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This dishwasher is super quiet.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhoustongirl
onApril 18, 2011
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: very quiet
I love how quiet this dishwasher is. The interior is nice and large also. I am still getting used to how to load it properly. I seem to waste a lot of space. I like the angle of the upper shelf that goes from high to low. It helps when you have something large like a cookie sheet to place on the bottom rack. It take a good 2 hrs. to run on normal cycle.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Pleased

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybeckyvb
onMarch 15, 2011
from Chesapeake, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, very quiet, stainless steel interior, easy to load
Had a Samsung and decided I would never get another when the tines on the basket prematurely rusted off. Saw this model in the store and really liked it. Took a big chance and bought it but have loved it so far. It is so quiet it took me a week to get used to it - thought it wasn't running! Can get twice as many plates on the bottom rack as before and they are always clean - I do rinse before I load the washer. Glasses with wide mouthes are a tough fit on the top rack. Love the stainless steel interior and the nylon baskets. We do have to be careful of accidentally pressing the buttons - they seem a bit touchy. Manual was very helpful when loading it for the first time. Overall, I have been very pleased and hope it lasts a long, long time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Quiet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRetiredoldgeezer
onOctober 22, 2010
from Arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
We purchased this model DMT300RFW after extensive research and reading many reviews of other brands. When our 4 year old expensive dishwasher died, we decided to get the best we could find for the price. The dishwasher was very easy to install as the instruction manual was very easy to follow.
When we turned it on for the first time, we were amazed at how quiet it was. The dishes were very clean and spotless.
I was skeptical about this dishwasher before buying, but now I believe we have made a very good choice with SAMSUNG.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quiet/Great cycle options

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDARBY1
onSeptember 27, 2010
from Atlanta, Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, quiet, good cycle choice, good value
Machine has every necessary cycle option and is so quiet you will never believe it is running!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very quiet, a good value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRickR
onSeptember 8, 2010
from Portland, OR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We purchased this dishwasher to replace a 12 year old Whirlpool Gold. This new dishwasher is extremely quiet, which really makes a difference for our open floor plan. The tub is very tall, able to fit tall items (such as our ice tea pitcher) on the top rack without lowering the rack. I really like the hidden heater element, which reduces the risk of fire or melted plastic if something falls under the rack. Cleaning power seems about the same as our old dishwasher. It is good, not great. One tip...do NOT use liquid detergent with this dishwasher. It seems that the detergent cup is not sealed. Liquid detergent seeps out during the initial rinse, reducing cleaning power. Powder detergent solved this problem for us. Loading dishes is not as easy as our old one, but we are getting used to it. Overall, it seems to hold a lot of items for each wash. One missing feature is a delayed start.
For us, the quietness (you can hardly tell it is on) really makes this a great value. Would purchase it again. We've owned it about 2 months now with no issues. Thanks.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very quiet!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPatm31806
onJuly 23, 2012
from Dagsboro, DE
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: quiet
Cons: lower rack tracking
The only issue we have had is sliding the lower rack back in once filled or empty. We think it works best when pushed from the exact center while pushing down @ the same time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great deal

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydarc910
onMay 12, 2012
from Wilmington, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, quiet
Cons: use ns something cycle to dry completely
I purchased this d/w after reviewing many dishwashers, and the price as well as salesperson feedback convinced me. The only drawback is that to get the dishes dry, you have to use the sanitary certified cycle - a higher temp, a higher cost. O/W - completely quiet and dishes clean.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Dishes are difficult to put in the racks

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycrockgirl
onJanuary 24, 2011
from West Monroe, LA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Very Quiet. The posts are straight up in the upper and lower baskets which makes bowls very difficult to load. If some were placed at a slant, it would be much easier. I end up placing my bowls inbetween the posts. I still like my dishwasher, just wish it was easier to use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So Far So Good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByKTPooh01
onNovember 21, 2010
from Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We have only owned this for one day but so far we love it. Great design. It is so quiet that you do not even know that it is running. I have had to get close to it to even know that it is on. The only disadvantage is the run time. Don't expect a quick wash - even that cycle runs for over an hour. A normal cycle runs for two hours. However, I will put up with that because I can't hear it anyway.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love this DISHWASHER

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPanama303
onOctober 22, 2010
from Denver, Colorado
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
So far this DISHWASHER is the best one I have ever owned. It is so quiet that you have to get right next to it to be sure that it is actually running. Cleans well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice washer, except 1 significant design problem

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRustyP
onAugust 22, 2010
from Frederick, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The upper rack has two positions--in the lower position, the detergent door hits the upper rack and only opens halfway. Then not all of the detergent gets washed out, and washing performance is significantly reduced. It is hard to imagine how this obvious a problem could get out of engineering. Also, the flip down racks on the sides of the upper racks feel very cheap and do not stay in the up position well.
Aside from that, this seems like a very nice washer. It is quiet enough that you can hardly hear in from more than a few feet away. It holds way more dishes than our prior dishwasher. When we purchased it, Sears had a rebate offer for free installation, which price-wise put it head and shoulders above any other washer we looked at. The upper rack is set on a bit of a diagonal, so tall dishes on the bottom rack have more room if put to the left and tall glasses on the top rack have more room if put to the right--seems like a nice simple design idea that helps. Washing performance is good--we've had a few items with food left on afterwords, mostly when we put something on the flip down racks on the top, and whatever was underneath seemed to have blocked the water flow--otherwise it has done a consistently nice job. The bottom rack is noticeably lower than our previous dishwasher, which means more room for tall dishes, but I still notice it every time I bend down a little further to put things in or take them out.
The silverware racks all have lids with holes that, per the user guide, you are supposed to leave down mostly and put the silverware handles through them to keep everything separated. The handles on our silverware are too big to fit, so we don't use this--no big deal. The flip down lids again feel pretty cheap, but they are easy to remove if you don't like them (as are the cheap feeling flip down racks on the upper rack).
I would have put the value rating at 5 stars, save for the detergent door flaw. I've yet to run into any of our dishes where having the upper rack in the top position doesn't work, so we can just leave the upper rack in the top position and it works fine, but this should have been caught well before this washer was on the market.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+13points
17of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Design is poor

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bymrsconsumer
onJuly 3, 2012
from PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, quiet
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I do not like how the wheel falls off the bottom rack frequently. Also, the location of the detergent dispenser is poor. If a pot or dish is tall at all, it will keep the dispenser from opening. Also, this dishwasher uses a lot of rinse. Without the rinse cup being very full of rinse agent, dirt from the bottom of the dishwasher and soap residue make the top dishes (especially cups) dirtier than when I put them in to start. Had a repair person come in to see why it kept showing "water error" and not finishing a cycle. It had something to do with dirty water. It is very sensitive and causes the washer to fail often. I have to drain and restart numerous times.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Very Quiet but Need To improve lower rack and odor issue

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCbup
onDecember 5, 2010
from California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I bought this unit based on consumer ratings and Samsung's reputation for quality. It replaced a 10yr. old maytag that died. I installed it and It seems to be built well but only time will tell. I hope it last at lease 10yrs. too. It's super quiet for sure but the tines in the lower rack are too close together so you can't load pot lids easly. Plates are ok. After looking at other brands it's obvious they modeled this after a Bosh but need to make the lower tines adjustable like Bosh does. There was no floor display unit where we bought it so we ordered it based on photo's and reviews. One other thing I noticed when I installed it was the sound insulation blanket has an obnoxious odor that you can smell when the drying fan is running. I hope they do a recall replacement for this blanket. I wouldn't recommend this unit to a friend till they improve the rack and odor issue.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Normal, heavy and quick lights

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygrammygirl49
onNovember 15, 2013
from Ocala, fl
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
What is up with this dishwasher? It is out of warranty with Samsung and luckily we took out an extended service contract with Sears! as the same 3 lights are flashing again, and the washer will not wash. This will be the third service call for this problem and the washer is not even 2 yrs old, almost made it a yr without any problems. Now I am washing dishes by hand till service from Sears arrives in 2wks!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Better by Hand than by Machine...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bylbforlb210
onDecember 7, 2012
from Green Bay, WI
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This dishwasher was a great let down as the dishwasher failed to provide clean dishes & utenils time and time again. The directions were read and followed but to no avail.
Several trial/error(s) were made after abondoning the instructions; the size of the load, the type of the load, the placement of the load, the detergent, etc... but the outcome to achieve "clean" dishes continued to be a losing battle, a continued disappointment.
I have made the decision to wash all dishes & utensils by hand as the time spent to load, "wash", unload and dry to have to wash the dishes again, by hand, is simply not worth trying to achieve a result that cannot be achieved with this dishwasher; a clean dish or utensil.
The only positive thing about this product is the quietness & appearance.
This dishwasher cannot clean an already clean dish or utensil...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Won't clean, Won't finish a cycle

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onAugust 21, 2011
from Columbus Ohio
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I purchased this unit about 9 months ago, it worked for about 1 month before it would stop mid cycle and flash the two lights on the front panel. It has been three months with 4 service calls and the dishwasher will not complete a cycle. Even when it did run, the water pressure seems woefully low, hardly "scrubs" the dishes at all. I rinse clean every dish, and sometimes they still out dirty. I would NOT reccomend this one.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

disappointed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byold1better
onJanuary 10, 2011
I am very disappointed so far with this dishwasher. I have a Samsung refridgerator that I love, so trusted the name. Thought price was good for value, but today was my second washing; I have 4 cups, 5 glasses, and 2 bowls soaking in the sink with water now because they had "junk" left on them, fine gritty residue. First time was the same, but I chalked it up to being new. Now I am wondering. My old one was 16 years old, I replaced it as it was making a noise, on its last leg, but it sure did a superior wash job compared to this one.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disapointing product

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByRock8
onNovember 9, 2010
Cons: Did not meet expectations
We were under the impression that this machine would be an efficient and effective cleaner of dishes. However we must operate with both "sanitize" & "heavy" settings to clean any type of load. Also we are wasting water to obtain the initial hot operating temperature unlike our previous 15 yr old machine.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Really awful diswasher that does not clean

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByGaryb3
onOctober 13, 2012
from IL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Samsung makes great televisions. They have no idea how to make a quality dishwasher! This unit looks great and comes with a lot of features and is very quiet but it does a horrible job of cleaning. We often must run it twice to get a load clean and this is after pre-rinsing. There is always severe mold at the bottom crease of the door that collects and smells. You must bleach this after every one to 2 loads! The powder door does not always open.
The wheels of the carriage tray constantly come off. The wash time seems like it is over 3 hours long. No resolution was possible. It is between one and two years old now.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This is the worst dishwasher EVER!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bymisskel74
onAugust 13, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This has been the biggest appliance disaster I have ever experienced. 1. It stinks and by that I mean it smells.... terrible! You can load it and an hour later go to put something else and it has a terrible odor. My 8 year old even said that she didn't understand why a dishwasher smelled worse than the trash can. I have done all the recommended cleaning options and wipe out the bottom of the door after each washing. It still STINKS! 2. It doesn't clean.... hmmm major point here. I by a dishwasher I expect it to CLEAN! I consistently have to wash several dishes from every load and to top it off I prewash. Again, I have taken manufacturer's suggestions w/ how much and what kind of detergent is used and still have super hard dirt dried onto dishes with every wash. 3. 3 of the same repairs in just over a year. Need I say more!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Doesn't clean dishes well

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BySabe
onSeptember 12, 2011
from CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This is really quiet while running but it doesn't do the basic thing a dishwasher should do...clean dishes. They come out still dirty every time, even with rinse aid in.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

24" dishwasher

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bybadluck
onFebruary 7, 2011
from illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Bought this dishwasher 3 months ago and does not operate. Repair service requested and parts ordered. Parts still not here and im doing dishes by hand.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.