Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dishwashers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 24" Dishwasher

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

24" Dishwasher

Rating:
3.533 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
9 out of 14(64%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 24" Dishwasher
Review 1 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works great!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCrash56
onJuly 23, 2012
from Topeka, KS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, quiet
We're happy with the washer, and would buy again. Installation went fairly easily, although there was a little trouble keeping the cords/hoses in the indicated grooves.
Once installed, all has gone great.
Very quiet, dishes are clean and shiny.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this dishwasher!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byljj345
onJuly 22, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This is so quiet I have to check the lights to be sure it is running. The dishes come out sparkly clean. The interior is so roomy that I have found I do not have to run the dishwasher as often. Love it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SUPER QUIET

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBIGDFROMSD
onOctober 31, 2011
from SAN DIEGO,CA.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
THIS DISHWASHER IS SO QUIET YOU CAN HAVE A BABY SLEEPING WITHIN 10 FEET AND THE BABY STAYS ASLEEP. AMAZING!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

little more expensive but worth it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydesertrose
onSeptember 8, 2011
from San Tan Valley, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, holds many dishes and pans
like this alot. Have filled to max with dishes from a major move and everything is sparkling thanks
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VERY QUIET

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDADDIOFM
onAugust 28, 2011
from NOR-CAL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
START IT UP AFTER DINNER AND NO NOISE WHILE I'M WATCHING MY SAMSUNG TV !! IT'S GREAT !!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall great performance, two improvements

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWHbeerlover
onMarch 25, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: good performance at a great price.
Cons: improvement needed on wheel design.
I've owned this dishwasher for a little more than six months and overall I'm very pleased. The cycles are long however seems as though all the dishwasher nowadays are long. The performance is very good, and cleans dishes, glasses and pots and pans much better than my previous dishwasher and it is super quite. The two areas I would recommend improvements on are the wheel design and the stainless. The wheels have fallen off a couple of times and the stainless seems more susceptible to fingerprints and smudges - at least more than our other stainless appliances. Overall, it a great dishwasher, at a great value and would recommend it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good quiet dishwasher with modern design.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycomputergeek99
onFebruary 27, 2013
from Oregon
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, quiet, touch sensitive controls, drying fan / front intake
Quiet dishwasher with large interior and hidden touch sensitive controls. No exposed heating element, this allows you to use the bottom rack like the top rack for heat sensitive items and is a safety bonus if you have kids. It has a built in heater to get the water to the correct temp, something you only see in more expensive dishwashers, you get a lot for your money with this dishwasher !! I really like the touch sensitive controls, makes the dishwasher feel modern and upscale, and it looks clean and simple when it's closed.
It does a very good job getting the dishes clean, but not excellent like my last dishwasher.
I like that this dishwasher pulls air from the front (rather than rear) with it's fan to help dry the inside with clean air (you never know if the rear is moldy or not). Some high end units without the heating element don't have a fan to help dry the dishes like this one does, it's a big plus in high humidity locations.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent overall dishwasher

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySeaG
onJanuary 16, 2012
from Arizona
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, quiet
It took a bit of trial and error, but after loading as per the manual found the cleaning to be excellent.
The cutlery rack lids were difficult to use, and we took them off after the second load. The bottom rack is a bit flimsy, but as long as the door is open all the way it works fine.
Extremely quiet, appreciate the lights indicating the progress. Usually open soon after wash cycle, dishes dry fine without spots and we have hard water.
It also helped that we got an exceptional price as part of a package from the Glendale AZ retailer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysalesman643
onOctober 26, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
easy install, very quiet, wish it dried a little better dish's are still wet after
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Hours of ineffecient washing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bydnaburns
onSeptember 9, 2012
from seattle, wa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
THis dish washer does a poor job and takes forever to complete the cycle. It looks good and dosent cost much compared to others.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

The dishwasher has a large capacity

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByElcamino
onOctober 24, 2010
The cycle is very long but understand all other brands are also.
Biggest drawback is that cereal bowls put into the upper rack, as recommended, do not get clean.
I would prefer that the face of this unit would not have the three holes for cycle indication. A smooth face would be more attractive.
That being said the dishwasher preforms well. Hope it lasts as long as my last one
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This product does NOT clean very good!!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bysponda
onOctober 16, 2011
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I had a 14 yr old MAYTAG dishwasher that cleaned way better than this one!!! I have to check all of the dishes b4 i put them away after so called being washed becuase there is food left in bowls and pans!!!!!!!!!!!!! Save your money and do not purchase this so called dishwasher!!!!!!!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do not buy this dishwasher, period.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BySweetmom
onFebruary 1, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This is, without a doubt the worst dishwasher I have ever come across. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere.
To be brief here are the cons:
- You have to run the washer on the "Sanitize" mode, which uses more energy to even get a remotely decent clean.
- The trays are flimsy
- It regularly smells.
- The drying cycle is very weak. The door HAS to be opened at the conclusion of its cycle, or the dishes never fully dry. Which is nearly impossible because the whole wash cycle lasts for several hours, yes HOURS.
-Sometimes the soap tray does not open, and it has to be run again. The tray can get caught on the drawers when its supposed to spring open.
LAST and Most important:
- I ALWAYS find at least a few peices of silverware with food left on them. ALWAYS always always. Spatulas will not get clean. Its infuriating.
The last dishwasher in my rental condo was 20 years old and was FAR superior. I wish I had returned this, but I decided to give it a chance. Oh well.
This is a beautiful looking dishwasher, and yes its pretty quiet I suppose. But thats all. Its performance is awful. To Samsungs credit, I also bought the matching fridge, which has been great thus far.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Back to the drawing board

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByKellfam
onSeptember 8, 2011
from Ellington CT
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, flimsy shelves
We had the electrical issues which Samsung fixed. besides that - the top tray is awkward and the supports boke so its no loner ajustable. the wheels fall of the bottom tray and it simply does not wash well. It looked well built but we started having trouble right away and frankly wish we never bought it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Lemon out of the box

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByDisappointedinDMT400
onOctober 14, 2010
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
We were very excited, did all of our research and decided on the DMT400. We saved our dirty dishes for today for after the install, which just happened two hours ago. Unfortunately, the DMT400 was a lemon out of the box. The electrical system does not appear to work, and it starts and stops randomly. We will continue doing dishes by hand until it gets replaced.
We are very sad and disappointed, and will need to re-think our decision to go with Samsung after years with our previous favorite model!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.