Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dishwashers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 24" Dishwasher

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

24" Dishwasher

Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
7 out of 11(64%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 24" Dishwasher
Review 1 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wow!! what a quiet dishwasher!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydoublesix36
onAugust 27, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, quiet
The dishwasher was easy to install. The controls are easy to understand and I was amazed at how quiet it was. I had to open it to make sure it was running! It did a good job cleaning the dishes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beware of door handle, but LOVE IT, so quiet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byslklutz
onAugust 15, 2012
from FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, so quiet my husband opened it twice mid-cycle
Cons: should be available with alternate door handle!
We chose this Samsung model because it was the #1 on all the reviews in all categories. Some people said the top rack didn't work well, but never said why. Here is why: Coffee cups that are wider than standard size do not fit easily; they take up a lot more room, making top rack useless the way it is made. Rows should be WIDER on the next model! On the DOOR HANDLE- our dishwasher is located in a corner of the room. In our haste to replace a broken one, we neglected to realize, that UNLESS WE OPENED IT'S DOOR, we could NOT open the top DRAWER of our 4-drawer unit adjacent to it, because the bowed dishwasher handle blocks it's track!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This diswasher is super quiet.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHoby1
onAugust 15, 2012
from Coos Bay OR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: super quiet
Cons: none
Our house is all ceramic tile floor. The quietness of this dishwasher is perfect, for in the adjoining living room we can watch TV and yet have to listen very carefully to barely hear the dishwasher. Friends are amazed.
The retailer fumbled the sale and delivery, for after it arrived, we determined that it was a floor model, without the manual and some parts. We almost sent it back. The retailer admitted that it was a floor model and sent the proper materials that come with the product.
We had trouble with the detergent dispenser not opening on some washes, but It was our fault; stacking objects in front of the dispenser. Samsung was going to send a repairman, but we discovered the problem and cancelled. Nice service.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS UNIT KNOWS HOW TO DO DISHES.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byquiltlady
onNovember 3, 2011
from KANSAS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, quality, stylish
EXTERIOR OF UNIT IS STYLISH & BEAUTIFUL..
WASHED DISHES LOOK LIKE THEY DID WHEN NEW.
THE UNIT IS VERY QUIET
ALL FEATURES ARE EASY TO LEARN AND RUN
WOULD DEFINATELY GIVE THIS UNIT 5 STARS
WILL RECOMMEND THIS MACHINE TO FRIENDS
APPEARS TO HAVE ALL THE DETAILS OF QUALITY
WHICH SAMSUNG IS KNOWN FOR.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Super Quiet but...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByTucsonmom
onJanuary 30, 2013
from Arizona
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Very quiet dishwasher but the adjustable upper rack has little clips on it that break off. Four of mine have Brocken in the first year. They get stuck in the drain line from time to time. Would love a fix for this as so far it is the only compliant I have so far.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Dishwasher for good price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWashingDishes
onDecember 27, 2011
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, quiet, cleans dishes well
Really like this dishwasher. It does a very good job of cleaning the dishes and it runs very quietly. Really the only thing that I would like to see changed is the way the racks are arranged. Works great for dishes/silverware but glasses/other misc dishes are challenging to arrange nicely due to the rack design.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cleans great but two design flaws

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySoCalRob
onMay 12, 2011
from Orange County, California, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Very versatile configuration for holding many items
Great cleaning
Exceptionally quiet
Drying is fine for a concealed element dishwasher
There are two design flaws that I have not encountered with other dishwashers I have owned.
1. The "Clean" indicator should remain on until the door is opened. Not for 10 minutes and not for 10 hours but until the door is opened. Unless you live by yourself, someone will probably put a dirty item in with the clean dishes at some point.
2. The hot and humid exhaust air is blown down from the bottom of the door area onto the floor during the drying cycle. The moisture in the exhaust air condenses on the floor below the exhaust and this is very bad for people with wood floors. I place a container under the exhaust, but this should not be required for a manufacturer's top offering. My other dishwashers vented near the top and this was not an issue.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product if feature rich and affordable

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByFlyTyer
onMarch 28, 2011
from Pittsburgh
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I read the reviews of this dishwasher and found that many people had issues with the circuit board and had to reset there breakers to get the machine to work. I decided to add a plug to the machine and install an electrical outlet with a single outlet surge protector. I have ran the machine 3 times and have not had any electrical issues. after three washes, I would say that the machine performed well. The dishes were dry, but i have condensation on the back wall of the tub over 24 hours later. It has nice versatility, but my square plates with small lip do not load vertically and seem quite cramped.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Super quiet attractive dishwasher

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bychrislsu
onDecember 5, 2010
from Brunswick, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, quiet operation, storm feature
Cons: dishes still wet after cycle, soap dispenser blocks easily
This is by far the most quiet dishwasher I have owned. The controls are easy to use and well hidden. The storm feature sold me on this model and it works well. The racks are top of the line seen on much more expensive models. The dryer is placed low so plastics can go on the bottom. I recommend this dishwasher.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice but pricey

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByStormnsr
onNovember 11, 2012
from Pocono mountains
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, quite
Cons: cheap plastic on racks which can jamb motor
Design is nice. Purchased after doing a lot of research. I have had to rest my cuirct breaker to reset over a dozen times in ayear. just had to have service after 13 months. seems a plastic piece from the upper rack broke off and jambed the motor. The Pros are it is very quite and only uses .5 gallons of water per load. cleans well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Second one

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMisterba
onDecember 21, 2011
from SoCal
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
This is second one I use. So far so good, nice and quiet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I would not recommend

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByUnHappyOner
onMarch 10, 2013
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I have had this since Dec 2010. The keypad / motherboard has been replaced 4 times. You cannot use liquid / gel detergent because it does not get cycled well. It just runs down the door. I would not recommend this or any other Samsung appliance. I have 2 other and they've also required service.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do not buy

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAutomurph123
onDecember 10, 2012
from St. Louis, MO
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality
Since install there were nothing but issues
Computer board
Dispenser
Pump
Rack Rusting
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Only Product from Samsung I have had that is not good

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByLyntex
onAugust 22, 2012
from Grapevine, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality
This dishwasher was great at first - quiet, cleaned well, dried dishes well. After 5 months the dishwasher dispenser would not open or dispense Pod at wrong time. Even though I prewash all dishes before putting in dishwasher the dishes, flatware, glasses - all come out with s slimy-greasy film, not dry and dishwasher has a film of moisture on all walls and door.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Would not have bought

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByZelda64
onSeptember 28, 2011
from CO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This dishwasher does not have a dry cycle even though it says dry on the front panel. It supposedly uses the heat from the wash to dry the dishes, NOT. Ours are so wet that they mold in the cupboard even though we don't put them away wet, and we live in dry, dry CO. WHAT A MESS!!!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.