Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dishwashers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 24" Dishwasher

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

24" Dishwasher

Rating:
3.1 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
2
4 out of 9(44%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 24" Dishwasher
Review 1 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Clean dishes

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2013
from Corona, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I replace a Bosh with this dishwasher, it very quite and clean very good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2011
from Port Hueneme, California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, quietness, cleans well, no exposed heating element
I do not write any reviews normaly but this dishwasher is somthing to talk about. I installed it, which was very easy for me since I use to install them in the past, love how easy it was to level. My old GE dishwaher was 16 years old and it needed too many repairs to make run correctly. Was surprized in the price range dishwasher are, so I did some reseach before spending that kind of money and went with the Samsung DMT800RHW. I have used it 4 times but have been surprizes how well it works. The only thing that I miss from my old washer is the rise and hold feature, but this dishwasher does such a great job washing, it ready does not need that feature. Love how quiet it really is, if it wasn't for the lights we would not know it is running.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this dishwasher!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2011
from Harrison City, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, easy to clean outside, hidden controls, bright display with audio cues
Cons: did not dry some things completely
This diswasher is not only easy to keep clean outside, but the inside did not get that "dishwasher smell" that my old one had. I've found that I could ditch my premium dishwasher tablets to the more economical ones because it cleans that well. Even without the drying agent my dishes are spotless!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very quiet and does a great job, however...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 29, 2012
from Broadview Heights, OH
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, extremely quiet, modern updated look, plenty of room for dishes
Cons: rack adjusters breaking, silverware basket too big, soft sticky rack handles
For the most part this is a great dishwasher, it's very, very quiet and does a great job washing dishes. However, I expected much better quality and attention to detail purchasing a higher-end, expensive product from SAMSUNG.
There are a few disappointing items to consider:
1.) Both of the upper rack height adjustment brackets broke and had to be replaced after 1yr. even though they were rarely used.
2.) The pull-out handle on both racks is soft, sticky, and leaves dark marks on items that come in contact with it.
3.) Also, the silverware basket is too large and bulky...fortunately I kept the long, narrow one from my old dishwasher. It fits perfectly on the side of the bottom rack and doesn't take up much valuable space.
Bottom line...the dishwasher is very quiet and does a great job!
(If you don't mind a few poor-product design issues.)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The product is extremely quiet.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2011
Pros: Bright display, very quiet, has a neat clean look, durable steel interior
I love the quietness. Don't even notice it is operating except for the little blue lights. It cleans well but some things don't get as dry as I would like them, expecially plactics on top rack. Large plates don't fit the racks well if you have two rows of them. The adjustable racks are a nice feature. I would suggest adding a small basket type enclosed-top container to hold small light items like plastic dish covers etc. to prevent them from being blown or washed down where they might get into disposal area. The product offers a nice variety of choices of washing cycles, including a lock-out feature if one has children. I also like the lack of knobs and buttons on the front. As time goes by we will see how the electronic touch-pad control panel holds up and resists moisture. So far, I like the product very much.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Very Disappointed in my Samsung DMT800RW Dishwasher

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 23, 2013
from Utah
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
After hours of research, I finally decided to take the plunge and invest in the Samsung DMT800RW to replace my old dishwasher. BIG MISTAKE!
Our previous dishwasher got a crack in the tub, so I was searching for a replacement with a stainless steel interior to avoid that problem in the future. I loved the idea of doing a top rack only cycle, and I also liked the adjustable nature of the racks and tines.
I've owned this dishwasher for well over a year now...I should have taken it back while I could!
I always pre-rinse the dishes. I use Cascade. I use Cascade's jet dry. The dishes come out dirty, filmy, and wet every time. I have done all of the trouble shooting suggestions and have discovered nothing wrong.
As for the adjustable racks and tines...Most broke within the first few months...simply snapped. I am a responsible adult. I am not hard on appliances. I had my previous dishwasher for a very long time before I decided to "upgrade" (downgrade?) to this Samsung DMT800RHW.
Disappointed, to say the least.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

dissapointing durability and performance

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2011
from Ellington CT
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, flimsy assecories, poor performance
I had this machine about 3 weeks and they had to havre someone come out and fix the control panel. Since then the upper rack supports cracked (plastic holder) and the wheels come off.
It also does a poor job on silverware and glasses. For a premium machine it doesn't work like one.
Very very dissapointing
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

product seems to have a problem with circuit board

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onApril 27, 2011
from Odessa Tx.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality
This is my 2nd dishwasher, the first was replaced when the circuit board went out. The second has already experienced a shut down once, not sure if it was a one time thing yet or not. Not happy with this dishwasher.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

not worth it

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2013
from Indiana
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
had multiple problems in first year; wheels fall off, plastic clips on upper tray breaking, now pump not working.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 24" Dishwasher
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Broke with 3rd wash

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Very disappointed after taking so long to install this thing. While doing the 3rd wash, it just stopped working, without draining the water. The control panel won't do anything. It just died. Very disappointed. Seen some similar issues on the web about this model.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.