Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dryers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer

Rating:
3.711 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
11
26 out of 41(63%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Review 1 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value, Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDvnmsm
onJanuary 1, 2013
from Oakton, VA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I have had this dryer for a few years now, and it has been great. I will be getting a Samsung washer when it's time to replace mine.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByR2D2SS
onJuly 15, 2012
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Helpful to set a specific time for the clothes to dry.
Temperature and drying time options are sufficient.
Can adjust signal volume to high, low or off.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great machine!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykberv
onFebruary 11, 2012
from kansas
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Works great...love the front load design and on the pedestals it makes it easy to load and unload.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjpb1818
onDecember 23, 2011
from Huntsville, AL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, easy to operate
It is perfect for a bachelor who doesn't like to have a hundred different setting to wash close. Just want a few, and this model makes it easy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bywiddlekitty
onNovember 26, 2011
from Louisana
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Love It! Gets my clothes super dry and is very quiet
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dryer; Great Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykrazymike
onOctober 28, 2011
from Long Lane, MO
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: wish the alarm was louder
We bought this as a set. The set was less than some single dryers even with their rebates. Frankly, I can't see why you would pay more for anything else. We have a family of 8, and this keeps up with us (which is saying something).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChar44
onMay 18, 2011
from Nashville
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Love it, excellent dryer, has sensors and dries quickly
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKentucky
onDecember 15, 2010
from Kentucky
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love this dryer. It stops when your cloths are dry. It drys in half the time of any dryer I have even owned. My cloths are also softer and not wrinkled.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Cloths Dryer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By94cobra
onNovember 19, 2010
from South Carolina
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
This dryer performs flawlessly. We did need one service call under warranty because the belt came off. After careful investigation, we deemed that the belt came off because we turned the drum backwards by hand with heavy load inside and it rocked the drum far enough to make the belt jump off the motor. Love the large capacity we are a family of 4
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTuneslow
onApril 15, 2010
from Kennebunk, Maine
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
My husband and I did a lot of research before buying and we love this Samsung! It dries great, saves on energy, easy to use, and is great looking. I've never owned a dryer before and so it's a real treat not to go to the laundry mat! We highly recommend this product. We also bought the matching washer which is excellent as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great as I had heard.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byaimster
onFebruary 28, 2010
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Some friends and family have the Samsung washer/dryer set and love it, so when my 17 year-old washer went out, I knew what I wanted. They were right, I have now done all of the laundry in the house and it works great!! They are also so much quieter that my old set. Which is great because my laundry room is so close to my family room TV. Really appreciate the buzzer signal. We also bought the drawer base and that makes great extra storage.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love This Dryer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNixNiche
onFebruary 28, 2010
from West Central Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Bought first Samsung appliances: refridgerator, washer and dryer. This dryer is awesome. Does exactly what it is supposed to do and does it quietly. I will definitely buy other Samsung appliances. And at Lowe's the price was awesome!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Appliance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMidwestMom
onFebruary 10, 2010
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Never thought I could get excited about an appliance. Love my washer/dryer pair--esp. the dryer! . I''ve used my first-ever front loading washer and dryer for five months now. Am very satisfied with performance. Clothing is cleaner and more wrinkle-free. Best of all my electric bill is much lower!
This is truly an energy-saver.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best thing I ever Bought

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLilBill
onFebruary 5, 2010
from Somerset, Ky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I looked every where for a dryer to buy and compared alot of prices. But, when i saw this product i had to get it. It works great and for the price it will be hard to beat!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best dryer I have ever had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byshemedic
onJanuary 23, 2010
from Hanceville, Al
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I looked at all of the brands and for the money this dryer was the very best with all of the settings I will ever need. I am sure I will enjoy it for years to come. perma press clothes come out without a wrinkle and my towels are so soft.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent buy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byamermike
onJanuary 5, 2010
from Colorado Springs
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Had this product for several weeks and could not be happier. For the price you cannot beat the product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypeachy
onDecember 11, 2009
It dries my clothes in half of the time that my old dryer did. The settings are all automatic with the twist of a dial.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byyippee
onDecember 6, 2009
from Norhtern California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I am very impressed with this dryer. It is very easy to use from the get go. I love the dryer shelf for shoes etc. I have used it and it works great. I love my new laundry pair.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unbelievable Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKevman
onDecember 4, 2009
from Kennesaw, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
After shopping for dryers online, I went to Lowes to check out the dryer in person. I have always leaned toward Samsung products in the past, but knew nothing about their appliances. To my surprise, the quality and functionality of the machine was head and shoulders above anything else in the same price range. When it was delivered, the performance was exceptional.....quiet, easy to use, and a good looker, too! We even dried real down pillows in the delicate cycle, and it fluffed them to "like new" condition. Comforters came out without the scorched smell that usually happens with a King size set. Awesome machine for the price. Can't beat this one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love This Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHillyhome
onDecember 3, 2009
from Evansville, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I just dried a load of sheets in about 25 minutes!!! My old dryer would have taken about an hour and a half to dry the same load! Its quiet! Its fast! It doesn't get any better than this!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dryer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byshermancrk
onDecember 2, 2009
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Product is quiet and performs great. Have only had product for a month but it seems to work great and dries clothes very well.
This is not the fanciest of models on the market but is very functional and will probably work well for a long time. Fancy means more things that are likely to break down and cause problems.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Who knew Samsung made washers and dryers?

Byhikingfool
onDecember 1, 2009
from Denver, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I thought Samsung was T.V.'s! We went to Lowe's on my birthday to purchase a washer, ours died that day. The salesman showed us the front end load washer and dryer by Samsung at a GREAT price for both! We only needed the washer, our dryer was only 2 years old! We bought both and they were delivered the next day and I've never been so happy about appliances in my life! Quiet, easy to use, energy efficient. What more could a gal want! I am so impressed I want to replace all of my appliances in the whole house with Samsung products!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byaschelle1105
onNovember 28, 2009
I love my new Samsung dryer, it not only dries the clothes in less time, but it's quiet and love the little melody it plays when done. I stacked mine to gain added space.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybeip0
onNovember 22, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
It dries my clothes in half of the time and the settings are all automatic with the twist of a dial. I have it stacked and it is easy to reach
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByToni
onNovember 12, 2009
from Alabama
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Have this dryer for about 4 weeks now and love it. Fast , quiet and gentle to clothes. Big enough to dry a queen size comforter without wrinkles. Love the little melody it plays on the end of the cycle but wish it would be a bit louder, because if my washer runs it's hard to hear even on the loudest settings.... But I can live with it... I.would recommend this dryer to everybody.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very pleased!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykdf31620
onOctober 18, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We bought a new washer and dryer due to our old washer dying on us. We thought there was nothing wrong with the 15 year old set we had. After getting them home and using them, we were quickly proven wrong. This dryer is awesome! We bought the pedastals so getting clothes in and out is a breaze. Drying takes half the time than our old one thanks to the sensor on it. I haven't been able to catch up on my laundry in months (with a husband and four kids, who can) because of it taking at least an hour or so to dry one load of clothes. Today, I was able to get completely caught up! This is definitely a recommendation to everyone I see.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

front load dryers are easy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byarlese
onAugust 6, 2009
from Winter Haven, Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We purchased this dryer at a Thanksgiving sale and were really pleased. Everything is dried perfectly and there are many choices of cycles to use. The wrinkle release cycle works great. I would definitely change the doors so that the washer and dryer open out from each other. The installer offered but I did not think it would matter. I should have thought about it. Also we did not purchase the stands and have to bend over to get everything out. The dryer is very quiet and works great. It is very easy to use even for our kids. I would definitely reccommend this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygenla1969
onAugust 28, 2012
from Joplin mo
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This is the best dryer I have ever owned.
The only reason I gave 4 stars is the belt. We have only had it a little over two years and had to replace the belt twice, and now we need a heating element. But on the positive side of that we were a family of 14.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

2 years,had to replace

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bycasunray
onSeptember 2, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
Had this for 2 years, the drive belt broke, then the control board fried.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Heating Element Failed - 8 Weeks Old

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByMoreBuyersRemorse
onAugust 26, 2011
from Mesa, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, not reliable
The brief time that it worked it was wonderful, 4 days until service shows to fix it; this does not portend well for the longevity of this dryer. The Maytag Neptune it replaced is still running strong after 12 yrs :(
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great when it works

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByUnhappyDryerowner
onFebruary 23, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
I have had the dryer for a little over a year and have had to replace the belt once and now the heating element went out. I hope that it doesn't continue at this pace, my last dryer lasted 10 years with absolutely no issues but it wasn't a samsung...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

product is poor

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onAugust 20, 2012
from south boston va
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
after warranty ends dryer quits drying..go figure.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Hate it!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByLaundryLady
onMarch 1, 2010
from NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Takes longer to dry my cloths then the 22 year old Sears dryer it replaced! On average it take 1-1.5 hours to dry a normal size load! My electric bill has gone up since I got it.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Dryer is broken more than it works

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byryszki5
onJune 5, 2012
from california
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Replaced three belts and now the heating element is out. Unbelievable. Very unhappy with both the moldy washer with a terrible mildew odor and dryer that is broken regularly. Will never purchase another Samsung washer or dryer....
Considering my options.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bytmchd
onDecember 29, 2011
from Portland
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I will strongly suggest others to not purchase this model DV209AEW-7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer (if it's still around in the market).
We purchased this on November 2009 and less than a year later, fortunately before the labor and part warranty ran out, the dryer's belt came loose. Then today, I found out that it's stopped heating, make the necessary checks suggested by manual and based upon the answer of Ms Samsung on Q&A (I just read it to see what other things we might have missed), it appears that we will have to call this to be repaired. Again.
Having to call a repair person, Once a year? Either we get a lemon or the quality of Samsung product has gone downhill.
We didn't purchase this inexpensively, for the price, I'd have assumed, it'll last longer (our old washer and dryer didn't have problems once a year like this model has, which saddens me because we've donated them in favor for supposedly a more expensive and better brand).
We don't abuse our machine, we take good care of them and we follow your manual closely on how to clean and care for them. Very disappointed for the investment of this dryer.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Dryer belt - BAD

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byjm12345
onOctober 27, 2011
from Georgia
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Too big, Did not meet expectations, expensive, makes me an angry person
This Dryer's belt was shredded when the repair man took it off. I have only had this thing for a year and half. (Just when the warranty was up-of course) The repr man said this was the 2nd one he saw like and it was neww too. I read all these reviews where others were talking about th same problem. What's going on here. I am 34 years old. The appliances my folks got back when i was kid are still working today. I have an old kenmore washer & dryer that someone gave me 12 yrs ago and when he gave it to me he had it for like 7. Those pair are close to 20 yrs old and they're in my rental home.-(No bells/whistles) --I am SAD
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByConsumer101
onOctober 2, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I purchased this product at a pre thanksgiving sale in 2009 for a really good price. Was very excited to have my first set of front load machines in my newly built home. Little did I know how disappointed I would be. 3 of my friends purchased the very same set. We have all had them less than 2 years and have had to replace belts on all of them. One friend has repaired 3 different parts in 3 months. My last dryer was an estate (cheaper brand) and lasted 10 years and was still working when I sold it. Very very disapointed in samsung. These problems occur just in time when the warranty has run out. Will probably not purchase another Samsung product do to this experience.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Known Belt issue

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bygrm5678
onJuly 29, 2011
from Oklahoma City, OK
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, not dependable!!!
IF it works we have been satisfied.
HOWEVER;
The belt came off less than six month after we bought the dryer. Took over a week to get repairman out to fix it. He advised if the tub is inadvertantly turned counterclockwise even slightly, it will throw the belt off.
Now approx 8 months later we have the same issue. No longer under warranty of course.
From researching on the internet, this is a known issue.
REDICULOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
FIX IT SAMSUNG!!!!!!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

MACHINE IS GOOD WHEN IT WORKS

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byvistana83
onMay 13, 2011
from lebanon pa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality
If was good when it worked.I have had this machine for 1 1/2 years and it looks like I am about to replace the mother board on the machine. It starting giving me the odd error 13 months after I owned it. Now it don't even work. It runs for about a minute stops, the mother board seems to be confused. grrrr what happened to good products like they were 25 years ago.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DO NOT BUY!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByVirtuousLadi
onApril 30, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, does the job when it isn't broken
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, 2 repairs in less than 18 mos.
We purchased the washer and dryer set at the end of Nov. 2009 and not even a year and a half later, we are experiencing our SECOND ISSUE with the dryer! A couple of months ago, about 14 months after purchase, the belt on the dryer was worn and we had to pay to replace it. Now, about 17 months after purchase, the heating component DOES NOT WORK!!!! I am very upset about our experience with this product and I will be contacting Samsung; if they don't make this right, I will NOT be purchasing ANY other Samsung products - no appliances, no electronics - nothing, ever, period!!!
This is a very well known manufacturer, and I'm extremely disappointed due to the issues experienced; however, IF we had not had any of these issues, I would say that this was a great purchase because the dryer and washer both have plenty of options and both do the job well.
Samsung, I hope you value your customers enough to step in an overlook warranty language when so many issues continue to occur! I think that consumers should logically expect a longer life out of their new appliances than just over a year with numerous issues.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Dryer is Defective

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byalexand1964
onJanuary 25, 2011
from Baton Rouge, LA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, dryer belt manufacturing defect - frequent repair
In slighly over one year, I have now had to have warranty repair work done to replace the belt on this dryer. Both times the belt was worn to an amount that caused it to slip off the belt assembly. This should not happen with a brand new dryer. In fact, I have had other dryers that went ten or more years without requiring a belt replacement. I have been told by the repair technician that this is a commone problem with this model of dryer. They are now going to replace the whole belt assembly to see if that works but I expect that will not solve the problem as there are other similar complaints about this dryer or other Samsung dryers where this fix did not work. This is an obvious manufacturing defect. Plus, getting service is a problem and both times now we will end up not having a dryer for over two weeks to get the repairs done. Having a dryer slightly over a year old which I am unable to use for a month of total time is a major problem. I would not recommend this model.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Awful Product

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByUSAFVETERAN
onNovember 15, 2010
from Simsbury Ct
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not working i1year after purchase
Purchased this dryer Oct 16,2009 and today Nov 15, 2010 the heating element fails! Will Samsung pay for the replacement? Do they stand behind this product? Let me know.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Heating Element Broke after just 13 Months!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByKateWithoutADryer
onOctober 12, 2010
from Johns Creek, GA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, defective heating element
We purchased this Samsung clothing dryer, along with a Samsung washer, from Lowe's in late August 2009. After 13 months of use the heating element in the dryer went out, causing the dryer to not heat and dry clothing. We had purchased the extended warranty protection plan through Lowe's, and it has now been 12 days and we still do not have a functioning clothing dryer because the part needed to repair our dryer is on "back order," and no one can give us a date when it will be in. Very frustrating, to say the least, and I am not impressed at all with this Samsung product, or any expensive product, that breaks in such a short time period.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Incredible dryer...NOT!!!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byol55
onAugust 15, 2010
We purchased the dryer at Lowes after we searched for a full featured new front loading dryer. It seemed that this unit had all of the high performance features at a competitive price. Unfortunately that is not true...when it works it is great but if you need parts or service good luck. Our dryer went on the fritz when it was only 8 months old. Called for service and they came to the house once to troubleshoot the probem and when they returned with the replacement components on the second trip...well they were bad and now we are waiting for their return trip...the third time they will come to our house.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.