Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dryers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer

Rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 71 reviews
5 stars
60
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
62 out of 67(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Review 1 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Dryer !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 29, 2012
Superior quality, value and feature set as with all Samsung products. Highly recommended !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome dryer.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2012
from Dallas, Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, not too loud, efficient, reliable
This dryer is awesome. It has great features and I have had it for 6 months and have had no trouble with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, pro is "samsung"
Cons: nil
All I can say is great! Very quiet, love the style, no problems at all... Samsung is a top of the line manufacturer. I could recommend this washing machine to anyone who was interested.I never write reviews, but this product defiantly deserves one!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display
Cons: to short time (40 min's)
This may be the low end Samsung electric dryer but golly, it is super fantastic. Drys quickly. The dryer runs quietly.
the only down side, I wish for time dry it would dry up to 60 minutes at one time. If any longer time needed after 40 min's, you will have to reset the time dry.
The display read out is large and can easily be seen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 6, 2012
from PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Sensor dry helps save money by not running longer then necessary
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Efficient, quiet, fun dryer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2012
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
First thing my wife fell in love with was the song that this chimes out as she starts a load or a cycle ends. This dryer does the job very well and very quietly. The sensing works perfect and the wrinkle guard does a great job as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 20, 2012
I have no problems with it. I bought the base storage unit so it would raise up and it was well worth the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sweet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Love this dryer! Very energy efficient and extremely quiet. I've owned some pretty noisy dryers and this one is amazing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent dryer for active family

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2012
from St. Louis, MO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This dryer is great. The capacity and speed of drying is perfect for a family that does a lot of laundry due to sports activity. The controls are very easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2012
from Indiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Really great dryer...alot of drying options and drys fast!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2012
It's so quiet and looks good, and not to mention the nice song when it's done and not just a buzzer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So glad I picked this model

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2012
from Oregon
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, user friendly
I have a pair of w/d samsung and really like both. The machines are quiet, easy to operate and seem to be efficient but my clothes are much dryer now that I am using its mate so drying time seems to be so much shorter. I know I could not wait to get into these machines b/c my old one took 60-70 mins and this one almost always sets for 44 mins and then jumps down if the dryer senses that it needs less time, so cool and great b/c my old machine would just run and run until time was done and sometimes I would check it early and it was dry but I would never know unless I looked and sometimes I would have to reset the dryer for a longer time period. These machines stop the guessing. The only thing I don't like about the machines is that you really need the pedestals to bring the machines up to a good working level and they seemed expensive but I would not have bought the machines without them b/c I knew I would regret it. If you are young and don't mind bending over, you may be able to get away with not having them but they do add storage.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 22, 2012
from South Dakota
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
This is a fast dryer, work terrific. I love it so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Great product dries my clothes in no time, the panel is very user friendly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quiet Dryer and dries quickly and the first time

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2012
from Smyrna, TN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: Too big
This dryer exceeded my expectations and is drying my clothes quicker than I can turn them around! Awesome product!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2012
from new york
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great washer. It is very quiet. It gets the wash dry really fast using less power
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really quiet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
This machine runs really really quiet. My washer and dryer are both on the second floor of my house and I was afraid they would be noisy and would disrupt things going on downstairs. Especially since they are right above my family room... but these bad boys are quiet! Especially the dryer. I was sitting downstairs and literally had no idea it was running til it chimed. The sensor dry is really great. I've never had that feature (I know... I've been in the stone age). But it's awesome! Really great machine.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2012
from Fargo, ND
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I've had my dryer for two years with no problems. I love the little chimes it plays when it finishes a load. Sheets, comforters, clothes, muddy towels; all done on one trip through the dryer. It's very simple to adjust the machine settings. I picked this dryer and a matching Samsung washer because of previous experience with Samsung and simple display and controls.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dryer for the Money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2012
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
We bought this dryer to compliment our Samsung washer. So far I'm impressed with how much better this dryer is compared to ones we've had in the best. It sries the clothes allot faster and its so easy to use...a monkey could work it. Great job Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2012
from virginia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
efficient quite
only thing I don't love is the vent connectiion
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2011
from Pensacola
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: quiet operation
The humidity sensor is a great feature and I frequently use the wrinkle prevent feature as well. my only complaint is the annoying song that plays when the dryer is finished. operates quietly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2011
from washington State
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable
Bought this to go with the washer. I am very happy with it. The sensor cycle works great and I like the flexibility of time adjustments. Quiet and efficient. I will order the dryer rack because I do a lot of handknitting and it will be great for drying
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Excellent. Dryes your clothes very fast. Would recommend to anyone in the market for a new one
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast Drying

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
I love this dryer. My clothes are dry faster than the washer is washing. I dont have to wait to change the loads.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love Sensor Drying

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We love using this dryer, it never fails to amaze us with all that it can dry. Heavy duty comforter's are no match for our dryer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2011
Cons: 200 more for a color :(
Wife love' it , you save'd my butt :) However she would have liked a diff color but we are not willing to pay 200 more for a color :(
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beast dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2011
from Saint Marys, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
this thing is a beast it totally gets the job done fast and right really impressed they came out with dryers that figure out if your clothes are dry instead of setting it for a time and then they still wet
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Dryer does the job and holds a more than expected.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2011
from Tampa, Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We found this dryer does not over dry our clothes. We do not use fabric softener and do not need to with this dryer. So it saves on that added expense. Clothes come out almost wrinkle free. I barely use the timed dry side since the automatic selection does the job and helps that it is super quick even before I would think they should be ready. Love the convenience of this dryer for our large loads and all of our bedding. I also did not expect it to hold so much and do the job so well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Saves a ton on electricity!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2011
from San Tan Valley, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, saves electricity
So glad we got this to match the washer it really makes laundry so much faster and better on the electric bill.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2011
from virginia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
fast dry time. low noise, fun to listen to music. love the wrinkle release feature.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 3, 2011
from Dellroy, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This dryer is very quiet and very efficient. The dryer does not heat up the room even after six solid hours of continuous usage. I am very glad I purchased this appliance. Its' safety features, reputation, warranty, and price are very competitive with any domestic appliance. The main feature I like the most is the fact that is has no belts, pulleys, or transmission. I recommend this dryer to anyone looking at this review.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2011
from nashville IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, money saver quality
Didn't need a new dryer but I bought this to go with the new washer. It has been 9 years since I purchased a duo set and what a difference! I am 81 years old and love this thing. Love the size of the drum and the short drying time. Can't wait to see my electric bill in a few months. Don't wait till you are 80! buy this now!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

sooo easy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 9, 2011
from wa. st.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
so easy to use, even a husband like me can do it. Besde the front load washer, switching clothes over is a sinch. Pedestals save me from bending over. Nice quiet operation.
The chime is easy to not hear if busy doing something rlse.
Still, much nicer than the loud buzzer our old dryer had.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 7, 2011
from Portland, OR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Exceptioanl dryer and easy to use. The only thing I don't really like about this dryer, is that it senses when clothes are dry, although they might not be completely dry.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Drying time cut in half

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2011
from Buckeye Lake, OH
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is my first Samsung purchase and I am very pleased with it. My drying time is cut in half and I find it takes much less time for all my laundry. It is easy to use and I would highly recomend this Samsung dryer over other models.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quick dry

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 1, 2011
This dryer quickly and efficiently dries my clothes. I love the wrinkle free setting and the pleasant music alarm.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2011
from dayton, oh
Pros: Inexpensive
We have been using the washer and dryer set for over a month. The washer get so much of the water out on the spin the it only takes a few mins to dry the clothes. I love the sensor, but sometimes the clothes are 100% dry so I have to add additional time on the timer. Otherwise we love them and think that they were an excellent deal and work great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More Bang for your $$$$$$...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2011
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good deal w/light
Nice Fresh Clothes with just enough options.. You can't go wrong....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A worthwhile investment

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 21, 2011
from Urbandale IA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, dry time
This machine has reduced our family wash time significantly. Paired with our new washer, we couldn't be happier. Amazing how quickly it can dry our clothes, and blows away the time of our old dryer by 15 minutes or more, and the clothes come out dry everytime.
We haven't gotten to the point where we've used all the functions yet, but the sensor dry and regular modes (perm press etc.) seem to work great. And the song it plays when it's done is pleasant, and honestly can be shut off when it get annoying!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Amazing dryer. Clothes are dry in less than half the time compared to our old dryer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely the best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 16, 2011
from davenport, IA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, so easy to use.
Cons: petastal too costly but doing fine without it.
Had traditional dryer for years, a little unsure about front loading machines. I love this one, so easy to use. Gets lots of use with 6 person household. Never a problem. Utility bill went way down.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dries great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 12, 2011
from Pikeville KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Would recommend to anyone. Dries clothes very well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 10, 2011
from Collinsville, IL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
Love the dryer, love the features, love the lint trap!!! This item is a great piece of electronics. Energy Star. Senses and adjusts for lighter or heavier loads. The chimes are nifty.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dryer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I bought a washer and dryer set and unfortunately the first dryer died within 12 hours, it wouldn't heat up anymore. Had to wait a week for a technician to come out due to my schedule, but when he did come out he said that it had a blown thermostat. I requested a new dryer from the store and they brought it out the next day. Haven't had a problem since! Heats up very quickly and the sensor dry is awesome!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 28, 2011
from Kingsport, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, efficient
Great Machine! I would recommend this dryer to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This saves time and works great, my clothes dry the first time. The only thing bad about it was we had to remove the doors to fit it into the house and into the bathroom but that is minor for the experience I have had with using this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product - Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2011
from Gastonia, NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, nice design, great for big 'family' sized loads
Cons: no cons!
I do approx. 10 laundry loads / week. This dryer is EXCELLENT! I bought the pedestal and emptying the load into the laundry basket is a 'perfect height' drop.
One minor con - it's auto sensor occasionally shuts the dryer off before the laundry is fully dry - but generally can be fixed with a quick '20 minute' timed dry when this happens. Very rare, and I love the fact that this machine is SO energy efficient!
I'd definitely recommend this to anyone needing a dryer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

cuts drying time in half

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We purchased this dryer to replace a 2yr old dryer that was taking 2 full cycles to get a load dry. The sensor dry feature makes sure that the dryer only runs until your laundry is dry- most loads dry in about 30 minutes. It very quiet while running and the drum light makes it easy to make sure you get everything out of that extra large drum. I love being able to stack this with the matching washer- makes much better use of my small laundry closet. We are a family of 5 so always lots of laundry to do and this just makes it so much quicker, easier and will save me on my power bills!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2010
Pros: dependable, ease of operation
It does everything it is suppose to do . If you need a dryer buy this one , it will not disapoint . Now can you make one that folds the cloths ?
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Drier

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2010
from Nashville, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
This Drier does a great job. It has all the features we were looking for and we are very happy with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Front Load Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2010
from Georgia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I was wanting a Front load Washer and Dryer and i reseached around many stores and then i went to hhgreg and i found what i was looking for , Great Price and Service ! well i did not recieve the Pedstels at this time cause of the prices on them ,they are alittle costly . But over all I LOVE MY NEW WASHER AND DRYER ! So easy to use and has all i need for my family of 3 !
Thanks again Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Three weeks ago I bought the matching front load washer. I was so happy with that appliance I went back and bought the matching dryer. It has been a wonderful purchase. Clothes dry so much quicker and come out wrinkle free. Thanks Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Laundry ANY DAY!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2010
from Btown, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I am SO thrilled with my new washer & dryer. I'm excited to do laundry!! I love opening my garage door & seeing my beautiful washer & dryer there.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PERFECT DRYER!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 1, 2010
from Rhode Island
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
This dryer is great - especially with the matching washer. My clothes are dried to the perfect temperature and have never looked better. I would recommend this to any of my friends or family!! Samsung = the best :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous Dryer....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2010
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This dryer is an A++++ It dryes even the largest loads in less time than any other dryer I have ever used. Love it, love it, love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More bang for your buck!

Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2010
from Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Love this dryer. It is consumer friendly and very simple to use
I cannot believe how quiet it is! Very eye appealing also. I will continue to choose Samsung products if this is an example of their craftsmanship.
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2010
Recently purchased this dryer. Love the ease of use. Multiple features. Quiet, drys everything wonderfully. Super large drum. This will hold King sized comforters without a problem.
Love, Love, Love.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very happy!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 25, 2010
from Neosho MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Purchaced the washer and dryer set at once. Was not familiar with sensor dryers, but it works very well. And this dryer dries clothes super fast and is very quiet... Very pleased!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2010
from Toledo,Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Purchased washer and dryer set for 499/each.My wife love's these,they are very quiet. Very surprised at quality for price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2011
from PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Just got the dryer a week ago. Seems to be working very good. I got it for a great price. I like the look and the features of this dryer. For the price I got it for I would recommend buying this product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Price, Reliable Quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2012
from Indianapolis, IN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Simple put, it does exactly what I expected it to when I purchased it. It dries my clothes efficiently which even went so far as to create a noticeable deduction in my power bill. It has enough flexibility to adjust to diverse tasks but no overkill. The door is reversible, which led to the one problem I've ever had with this dryer: the safety switch doesn't always depress when the door is fully shut, causing the dryer to shut off with an error. This issue was easily enough resolved by ensuring that the door was reversed securely.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2011
from Gravette Ar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright display, Durable
I love the dryer just as much as the washer. Most of the time it takes less time than what the dryer says to dry the clothes. I love that my clothes come out so soft and fresh smelling.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Amazing Dryer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 7, 2011
from Philadelphia metro, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, sensor dry
Cons: additional price for an "optional" power cord., drawer stand optional at a ridiculous price
I have a Samsung android phone, which I love, so I took a chance on this dryer, after my old dryer bit the dust (easily 20-25 years.) Rather than get the same model, the Samsung looked promising, and the technology (like Sensor dry) seemed really advanced. It's been a couple of weeks now and considering the price, it seems to be a real bargain and an excellent performer.
One caveat, it's bizarre after researching dryers and comparing prices and specs, the price I saw was incomplete and it required an additional purchase for the power cord. What??? You need a power cord to make it work, so it should be quoted and provided in the price. And at about $20, that's not unreasonable.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Dryer for the Price!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This is a wonderful dryer that is quiet and quick! The price was great, along with the warranty. The cycle usually takes less time than what the display reads, but this results in your clothes not being fully dried sometimes. There seems to be a sensor that drys based on how many clothes are in the unit, but doesn't seem to account for jeans/towels and other large, thick items that take longer to dry. Overall a wonderful dryer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Durable
i love the stacking ability saves space and money how cool is that!!!!!!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of