Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dryers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Gas Dryer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Gas Dryer

Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Gas Dryer
Review 1 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Gas Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2013
from Indiana
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, steam, sensor dry, song end cycle
Cons: can't change cycle once u begin have to pwr down
Absolutely the best dryer I have ever had! The sensor is awesome. Get the steam, you will use it! The end cycle bells are a great change from the annoying buzzzzzzzz from other dryers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Gas Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is quiet and durable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
love the quiet but durable quality of this product. clean lines with easy cycle selections.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Gas Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: large capacity
Cons: auto dry cycle ends too soon
I love this dryer. The drum is so big! My only grip is that the auto dry winds up ending my cycle to early and I still have wet clothes. So instead we use the time dry setting and have the times down pat.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Gas Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE this dryer!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2012
from Oswego, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, dries clothes in little time, never have wrinkles in my clothes with this dryer
This is the best dryer I have ever owned.
I've owned many of them, but this is by far the best ever!
It drys clothes better than any dryer, it doesn't damage clothing, and everything comes out wrinkle free.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Gas Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2011
from New Boston, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We have been using this dryer for a couple of months and are pleased
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Gas Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, magical
It's like magic. All you have to do is put wet clothes in it and turn it on. When the weird music plays, the clothes are dry!!!
There's just no other words to describe it.
Magic.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Gas Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WHOLE NEW WORLD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2011
Love this dryer!! Can do 5+ loads a day and the dryer sings to me. We also are using cloth diapers and they dry in under a hour!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Gas Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is definitely 'dry behind the ears'!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2011
from El Cerrito, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, attractive, user friendly, diversified
Having a washer and dryer die after nearly twenty years can be traumatic -- habits are hard to break and everything has changed -- even the way people clean clothes. This is a daily event at our house. Samsung to the rescue -- it is true what they say -- the wonder of Samsung. Now this daily routine is as simple as having dinner at an elegant restaurant.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Gas Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super fast!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2011
from Las Vegas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
We bought this new as a set to go in our new house and we love it. We've never had a dryer that dries things faster than the washer washes them. I love the sensor dry, it conserves a ton a power as compared to our last one I'm sure, since that one took a minimum 90 minutes to dry anything. Most everything that comes out of this dryer is done in around 45 minutes. Awesome buy! I also like that it plays a song when things are ready so I'm not left guessing if the dryer is done and I can hear it all through my 2000 sq. ft. two story house.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Gas Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung nat. gas dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Fast, efficient and lots of cycles to choose from. Compared to other brands you get more for the money
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Gas Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great dryer.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 24, 2010
Hey. Not a product that a person gets excited about. It dries your clothes. Has a lot of good features, and a large capacity. What more do you need? Highly recommended.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Gas Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Dries clothes well but not the comforter

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2011
from Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: don't dry comforters
We owned a Samsung washers for 2 years now, we are satisfied with it that is why we decided to purchased another Samsung product - a dryer to complete the set. We've been using it for a month now, it dries our clothes well but does not work with our comforter - i tried drying it few more times using the censor, but don't have success. I have to hang our comforter over night to get that dryness that we want. Beside from that, this machine works well with our clothes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Gas Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Dry cycle is constantly stoping due to error codes.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.