Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dryers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer

Rating:
4.241 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
24 out of 29(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Review 1 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byiceman88
onFebruary 21, 2012
great quality great service excellent company glad to be on broad
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By3forksu
onMarch 23, 2011
from Herington, KS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I absolutely love this dryer! I have had it for a little over a month now, and have yet to have any complaints! It dries my laundry rather quickly, so I am able to get through many more loads than with my old dryer. I used the drying rack for the first time the other night, and how handy it is! It is a great product with a great price.
We also purchased the storage drawers for underneath. They have a lot of room, and the drawers glide in and out very smoothly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3.4 cu. ft. Washer
4.2 out of 5(39)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Replacement for Gas Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAKSANTA
onDecember 17, 2010
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, quiet
Cons: none
We had a set of OTHER NAME BRAND appliances that we purchased where we used to live. We moved to another state and into a house that is all electric. Of course the dryer we had was gas, so we needed a new dryer. I was never satisfied with the dryer from our old home so we looked at other brands. I have been a fan of Samsung cell phones, so I looked at Samsung dryers, and we got the most band for the buck with the Samsung dryer. It works much better than our old dryer, with much less noise, it drys faster, it has more features and is a cool blue and not a boring white. We have since made 3 more major Samsung purchases!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byiluvrottie
onDecember 5, 2010
from Grapeville PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: u need to buy the base sep.
From the cool color to the wonderful fast drying, to the cool sounds it makes when u turn it on and off. It is the best... If ur looking for a quite, good and fast product this is it! keep up the good work samsung! When you turn it on it sorta dings but would be cool if it said HELLO, and Goodbye..=)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Keeps pace with washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJLCSunshine08
onNovember 1, 2010
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I love the fact that I can dry a load in the time it takes to wash the next load!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EASE OF USE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLIKEIT
onOctober 25, 2010
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
EXCELLENT PRODUCT EASY TO USE FOUND ALL THE FUNCTIONS ON IT GREAT
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Dryer I Ever Owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHomeWithTheKids
onApril 8, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Our old dryer finally died after 25 years of faithful service. We had no idea which brand to go with at this point, and we had not shopped for a dryer in so long that we really did not know what new things were out there these days. An employee at the appliance store recommended the Samsung dryer. We were skeptical because we thought Samsung was only for electronic "toys." After doing out homework and researching this dryer, we decided it was just what we wanted. A great decision! This dryer is quiet, roomy, and dries my clothes to perfection. I like the shelf that can be inserted so that things can be allowed to dry flat.
My old dryer made a LOUD buzzing sound when a cycle was completed, but this Samsung dryer has a pleasant chime that is loud enough to be heard from a good distance away without being startling.
I like all the heat and time settings. My clothes are not nearly singed when a cycle is completed, but rather, the machine adjusts to dry them to perfection. I'm very happy with this purchase, and I would highly recommend it. We are a family of five, and we do a ton of laundry each week, and this machine us well suited to our needs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Dryer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKhop
onMarch 31, 2010
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
My wife and I have had this dryer for 5 months and it is the best one we have owned, including Maytag. It is quite, efficient, large capacity, and with the pedestal very easy to reach. Absolutely no complaints. The only issue was that the motor stopped working after 4 loads. Samsung had a technician on site and replaced it within 3 days. No issues since. And as long as you have service like that you can't go wrong as anything man made will fail, even out of the box.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung's the Best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byoldsalt
onMarch 18, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We have not had this dryer very long, but long enough to know it is the best one we have ever owned. It is quiet and easy to operate. My wife usually does the laundry, but on rare occasions, I do it. If I can operate your dryer, anyone should be able to, it is that easy. (My age is 66.)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By12coney
onMarch 15, 2010
from lonaconing, md
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
we have owned this dryer for 6 months now and can not find one thing wrong with the performance or anything about the product. the color is very rich looking and makes doing laundry a pleasure, if you can believe that, it's true.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Appliance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJayhawks
onFebruary 26, 2010
from Topeka, Kansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We have owned this dryer for a month. It was purchased after a couple of months of reading reviews. The dryer is GREAT! My wife loves the features, it is quite, and the price was a good deal. best of all, it works as promised!
I would highly recommend purchasing this dryer.
Thanks Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykahac
onFebruary 26, 2010
from Winslow, Maine
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We love our new dryer. Dries very fast. So quiet. I am glad we purchased this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Dryer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byrben
onJanuary 23, 2010
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This dryer is quiet and fast. Saves a lot of energy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMediumtoUpbeat
onJanuary 21, 2010
from Bowling Green, KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I really love my new dryer. We have a few minor issues with the washer but they are worth it for the wonderful dryer. (See review for adjoining washer) Dries clothes so fast it is ridiculous. I do wish it had a steam cycle, which may be available on other models but I wasn't with my husband when the washer/dryer were purchased
: )...Something to consider future buyers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My dryer rocks

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByeZtiger
onNovember 9, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I just recieved my dryer and did several loads. They didn't take long to dry at all. The dryer is very quiet and not as bulky as my former one. I a very pleased with our purchase and will be getting the washer to match when it is possible.Samsung makes great products. We had purchased a stove by Samsung in April and I love that also. Keep up the good work Samsung. You are ahead of the rest..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByILoveLayla
onSeptember 24, 2009
I really like this dryer it has so many features. My clothes are dry so fast. I don't really know what else to say but I love it and it looks great too!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quiet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDel13
onJuly 31, 2009
Except for mellow bell alerts, almost unheard decibel level.
Great colors, good control panel, plenty of features!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dynamite Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySuperMom
onDecember 27, 2008
My Samsung Dryer is like none other. It is energy efficient and dries my large loads completely. I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

6 years old

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byuser498734
onJuly 14, 2013
from NC
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
the only issues have been
1) the heating element went out@ 3 years. Just under warranty.
2) the Clear plastic ring on the door never stayed on. we just leave it off
3) in our sixth year now with the pair. The dryer makes a loud noise as it turns. Afraid as to what it might be. The washer on the other hand has not been one bit of trouble.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Valuable asset in our household.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylyell3
onApril 14, 2012
from TN
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
Purchased in Nov.2008 and today was the first problem we've had thus far which was to replace the heating element. I've been very pleased with my Samsung washer and dryer. Would think to another in the future.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

AMAZING DRYER!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByIrock25
onApril 24, 2011
from South Carolina
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I absolutely LOVE this dryer! The only thing that I wish that it had was a dry clean feature.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product that lasts...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BynicholeB0821
onMarch 27, 2011
from Bono, AR
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: vibrates on pedistools just a bit
I love this product, one of the best dryers I have ever owned. My mother got a front loader before me and bought a Kenmore, well it has started acting up within a year of getting it. I have had my Samsung about a year now and no problems. The only reason I gave it four stars instead of five is because my mom's is a little quieter than mine, and because it is on the stools instead of stacked it does vibrate a bit...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Worked for a year

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydevans850
onMarch 6, 2011
from crawfordville,fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Samsung, figured with the companies reputation this had to be a great product. Bought this dryer brand new from home depot and was very pleased. Had the dryer for a year and it has stopped working, very disappointed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Repairs Needed after 3 1/2 years

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByGrandmom2
onNovember 8, 2013
from New Hope, PA
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I am very disappointed in this dryer! The dryer is only 3 years 10 months old and we had to have two major parts replaced. The dryer sensor (the computer panel) needed to be replaced because the dryer would not shut off and sometimes shut off too soon. We also needed a new heating element because the dryer stopped heating/drying the clothes. Fortunately, we had an extended warranty so it did not cost any money to repair. When we looked up the price for the cost of the parts to repair the dryer, it was quite expensive. Between the cost of the parts and the cost of the labor, if this repair had to be paid out of pocket, it would have amounted to about half of the cost of the dryer. That is unacceptable, poor performance for a dryer than is not even 4 years old! I strongly would not recommend anyone to buy this product because it failed in such a short amount of time. I have never owned a dryer in my lifetime that failed as quickly as this Samsung dryer. Your company needs to step up its quality control and possibly redesign some of the parts for this dryer. It might help if higher quality parts were used. I would not buy another Samsung product. My faith in your products has deteriorated.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Major Repairs Within 2 1/2 Years

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byironindian
onAugust 17, 2011
Dryer worked like a charm for 2 years, then it started leaving clothes damp on sensor cycle. Six months later, it quit heating completely, requiring repair (heating element). No venting problems to blame, so it is a quality issue. That's outrageous, especially after a $245 repair bill.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't buy this dryer - poor quality

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByBack2Basics
onJuly 26, 2011
from Georgia
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: nice color
Cons: Poor quality, lasted only through warranty period
Purchased this dryer 12/31/09 and it has already quit as of 7/25/11. I purchased Samsung for quality, but that was a mistake. The dryer worked well until I began to hear a clicking noise when the drum was turning. Now the drum will not turn at all and this dryer is out of warranty. I am so unhappy with this purchase. Now I'm stuck with a repair bill for no telling what charge. Very, very, very unhappy. Have read many unhappy reviews on the internet with the same problem on this dryer. Either belt and bushing problems, or motor problems.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Repairs over and over again in less than a year

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAngryGirl12
onMay 21, 2011
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, breaks constantly, breaks every time steam is used, broke 6 times in less than one year
I purchased a samsung dryer almost a year ago. I bought it for the capacity and steam featuers. The dryer failed in less than a month and has failed several other times. Parts have to be replaced each time. Since the dryer always seemed to break when I was using the steam feature I stopped using that function. Lot of good that did. It has stopped working tonight and will not power on. My warranty will be out soon and I guess I will be buying a new one. It sure won't be a samsung dryer.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.