Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dryers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Gas Dryer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Gas Dryer

Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
8 out of 10(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Gas Dryer
Review 1 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Gas Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Dryer is Fantastic!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByShoppingQueen
onMay 27, 2011
from Tampa,FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, spacious, design
Cons: none
This dryer is spacious and my clothes dry faster than my previous dryer. Love the features and it's so quiet. Best dryer ever, Thanks Samsung for such a Great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Gas Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

totally satisfied

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydissturbbed
onSeptember 24, 2010
from Port Arthur, Tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, love sensor drying technology
built to last, energy efficient, very quiet, awsome looks, easy to work with and love sensor drying...no more burning clothes up after they have done dried
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Gas Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than the matching Washer which is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJimCarol
onApril 27, 2010
from McHenry, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We purchased the matching pair and am extremely pleased with both. This dryer is extremely quiet and gets our cloths dry quite a bit faster than our previous dryer did. This dryer also has a larger capacity than our old one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3.4 cu. ft. Washer
4.2 out of 5(61)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Gas Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Washer/Dryer Set!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNewhomeowner
onNovember 14, 2009
from Clev, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Couldn't have purchased a better first washer/dryer set!! I love them, they are ultra efficient and my clothes have new been so clean.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Gas Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Dryer I've ever owned.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySal1
onOctober 20, 2009
from Westchester, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Excellent product. Drys evenly, very functional, quiet performance, ease of use. I would highly recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Gas Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOrigami
onAugust 9, 2009
from Great Northwest
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Bought this pair on sale and they have performed well. I have saved about 150 KWH of electricity because of the energy efficiency of the washer. They are quiet and perform well. I do laundry every day and it has been a work horse. The only annoyance is that the buttons are on the front and I may brush up against it and turn it on.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Gas Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Increased energy efficentcy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGranGran
onDecember 4, 2008
from Carmel IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Quiet, gas efficient, since clothes are less damp due to high spin in washer less drying time, changed from electric to gas with little increase in gas use and great decrease in electric use. automatic electronic drying feature minimizes over drying and utility waste, auto fluff feature reduces wrinkling and ironing,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Gas Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Still Getting Acquainted

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydlsgroup
onJanuary 21, 2010
from Jersey Shore, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Have only done about 5 loads and it seems to take much longer than my old drier. Even on the hottest setting, the clothes do not get that warm. On a positive note, my clothes will probably last alot longer (not sure if that is really positive or not:)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Gas Dryer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Doesn't Last

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byjd83baller
onNovember 11, 2012
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I have had mine for 3 years. The drum wore a hole through the back panel causing heat loss and very loud noises. I would think an investment of this size. They should offer a longer warranty if they truly believe in the quality of their products.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Gas Dryer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Bought and needed service three times with in a year/ buyer beware

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylovinelectronics
onMarch 24, 2011
from Sacramento
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: fair price
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poorly constructed, bad quality control
I bought the dryer to go along with the washer and the dryer has been somewhat of a head ache. Just after a few months of use (3-4 loads a week) the dryer need to be serviced for a broken drum band. Service was preformed under warranty and fixed correctly. A couple of month later another problem, blower motor came loose and was getting smacked around evreytime the dryer ran. Repair went well. Few months later, one month after the warranty expired, the dryer stopped blowing hot air. Buyer BEWARE
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.