Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dryers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer

Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Review 1 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A perfect match

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2011
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
This dryer is the perfect partner to the matching washer! I purchased both the washer/dryer and matching pedestals in 2/2010 and love them as much today as I did then. Never a day of trouble and no problems with odors. I leave my washer door open after using and use a washer machine cleaner once a month. This dryer dries fast due to the efficiency of the washer. I am always surprised to see how fast a load of clothes dries, much faster then the washer. They are as beautiful as they are efficient and I anticipate many years of carefree use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great dryer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2010
from Miami,FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
After buying the washer, we purchased the matching dryer and it is excellent . It dries quick and very quiet. We are very happy with both machines.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Catt

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2010
from Houston TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We bought this product "by accident". We were looking at another brand and saw the beautiful sea green Samsung, went home and research the Samsung products and ended up buying both the washer and dryer. This is by far the best dryer I have had, and I've had several. It is quiet and has all of the features I could possibly desire. It takes less time than my old dryer, probably due to the wonderful front load matching washer also. The drum is huge and the special shelf for drying shoes and other unusual items is wonderful. The storage in the pedestal is wonderful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

its excellent !!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2009
from FLORIDA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Oh my god! I bought the washer an dryer thinking it was just a washer and dryer but it was so much better than i thought. i recommend this 100% because it saves money and the most important thing leave the clothes really clean & soft.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT !! XD
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Purchase Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2009
from New Hamshire
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is the best dryer I have ever bought!!! very quiet,Highly recommend this dryer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sticky Filter

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 29, 2010
from Davenport, Iowa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This dryer performs about the same as my 15 old one that it replaced. Some times it doesn't get the clothes completely dry even on the "highest" setting. It's features are good, especially the wrinkle prevent. The biggest complaint I have is the lint filter is very hard to clean. I have to scrap off the lint. Customer support says this because the exhaust fan is stronger on high efficient models. Their recommendation was to use a vacuum cleaner to remove the lint. I don't feel this is realist solution. I might have given it 5 stars if the lint filter worked better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This Dryer is Not Reliable

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 15, 2012
from DC Area
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, keeps breaking
We bought this dryer in 2010 and have had to have two major repairs for issues which conveniently cropped up after the warranty period expired. The first repair was to replace the heating element and the second repair was to replace the rollers, which had been causing a horribly loud noise.
I like other Samsung products, but next time we're in the market for a dryer, we'll definitely be buying a more reliable brand.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Drum Belt

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2010
from Knoxville, TN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
If you accidentally turn the drum counterclockwise say to look for a lost sock the belt flies off and you have to call a technician. This dryer has had 3 service calls and I have had it less than one year. It is a nightmare.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.