Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dryers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer

Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
6
27 out of 38(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Review 1 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely The Best Dryer EVER!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 3, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, quick dry, quiet, many drying options
Having owned other brands I do have others to compare this to, so I can honestly say that it has no comparison!
It is so quiet,that at first, I had to check to see if it were running. Since the washer takes out most of the water,the clothes are in the dryer for a short time,thus, it's kinder to clothes. I'm still amazed,after a year,how QUICKLY the clothes dry. Plus,I really have to say how much I love hearing that little "song" at the end of a cycle.It makes me smile everytime.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love love love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 9, 2012
from Waynesville, MO
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I've had this dryer with the accompanying washer for about 2 years now and it still amazes me! Most cycles are done in 20-30 minutes. It takes about an hour for heavy duty loads like towels and jeans. It's a little loud when its on, but luckily we have doors where our laundry room and after awhile it doesn't bother you anymore. The sensor settings are pretty cool because it automatically turns off when it senses that it's dry. I notice that when I dry large blankets or comforters, it'll automatically turn off thinking its dry and it'll still be damp on 80% of the blanket. I'll either switch it to a timed setting of 30 minutes on high or throw in some towels to add some weight to it. Overall this machine is high quality and worth every penny.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 1, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Quick dry cycles, no noise, and easy lint cleanout, make this dryer perfect. My electric bill went down considerably since I started using this dryer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my washer and dryer!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2011
from San Leon, Tx
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Drys quickly and quietly without burning up our clothes. The washer also is very quiet, uses less water and detergent and the clothes come out so clean and smelling good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Reliable performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2011
from Illinois
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, great value, reliable performance, feature rich
We got this dryer 2 years ago to replace our existing electric dryer which was under a service agreement. It had so many unresolvable problems they gave us the option of replacing the unit with a similar model, or credit towards a better unit. We decided on this Samsung. It impressed us so much that we purchased a Samsung Washer (wf328) which. We have been very happy with our decision. This is the best performing laundry pair that we have ever owned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love my Samsung washer so much, a Samsung dryer was an easy choice. And my new dryer is awesome. It dries so much faster than my old dryer. It was easy to install myself.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good dryer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 1, 2011
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, very large capacity
The only thing we'd like on this is more flexibility in selecting direct minutes with a few of the cycles...otherwise its a great deal and drys in one go usually (we have the electric ver). For both this and the washer I STRONGLY recommend the pedestals...not only for storeage but primarily b/c it lifts them to a comfortable height (I'm 6'1, wife is 5'10).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dryer that dries...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Love this new front loader. Love sensor dry.... Quiet and easy to select modes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Value for the price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2010
from New Smyrna Beach, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Bought this dryer to replace a 4 year old (supposed high end model).
Dryer oprates very efficiently and can dry a full load in surprising time. The moisture sensors in this dryer actually work. And the unit is surprisingly quite.
The seven drying modes do what they are supposed to, but I've found that the normal setting with Sensor Dry technology works the best for me.
This dryer also features a true stainless steel drum something you would expect in a much more expensive model.
You can't go wrong with th is one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WONDERFUL DRYER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2010
from Georgetown, Kentucky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The best dryer I have ever purchased.Drys quick and quiet.I would recommend to all my friends and family.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2010
from Missouri
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Purchased this dryer with matching washer. Dryer has performed wonderfully. We love the rack that came with this dryer along with the wrinkle prevention setting. Most comparable dryers in this price range did not have a stainless steel drum and did not include the drying rack. Major bonuses on this one from Samsung. I would highly recommend this purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Just purchased this dryer/washer combo from Sears on November 29th. I love this dryer! Most loads dry in about 30 minutes. This is the first front load dryer we have owned and I am amazed that it actually completes a cycle before the next wash load gets done. Controls are extremely easy to use and because it senses the moisture in the clothes, it adjusts the drying time. Also, I like the fact Samsung put the lint screen inside the door..not like most other brands that put it on top where lint flies everywhere when you pull it out. So far, no cons on this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Greatest Investment

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2009
from Sanford, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have just purchased this dryer and it is great. It dries my clothes in record time,. I love the sensor dry feature. I have only had it a few days, but I am pleased with the performance and the price was awesome. The set is truely wonderful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Neat White Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2009
from Los Lunas, NM
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Although we have only had the washer for two days, my wife is thrilled with the results. She has been busily reading the manual and washing clothes on the various settings to see how things come out. She said today that this is the washer she has wanted for years.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2009
from Kissimmee Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
the wrinkle free cycle works wonderfully. I put clothes in and they actually came out wrinkle fee. Everyone should have one
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2009
from Columbus, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
We love it!!! the wrinkle realese work's perfect. All my shirts came out without wrinkles!!
It's better than others!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2009
from longview, tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This dryer dries a lot of clothes fast and efficiently. I love that it senses when the clothes are dry and stops..no more scorching clothes. Lots of settings to choose from. Very simple to use. The overall design and appearance is elegant, much better than in the pictures. The chime song at the end is a nice touch. Love it! Great price for such a fine machine.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great investment

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2009
from Fresno, CA
Dryer has so many features, sensor dry or manual dry saves time and money. Love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Choice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2009
from Jupiter, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
After much research on front loading machines and discussions & input from family and friends with recent purchases of HE front loaders, we purchased Samsung. Best decision-ever. This is the best dryer I have ever had or used...anywhere! Clothes feel softer, fresher, look less wrinkled and will certainly last longer and I may never use my iron again! From my husband's heavy work uniforms to my lighter nursing scrubs, there is a perfect setting for everything! The controls are so easy to use, there is no learning curve with these appliances from Samsung. I would highly recommend this dryer to anyone who wants the best quality, value and performance. And the matching HE front loading washer? Oh Yeah!!! I have that, too and it's amazing (separate review.).
Samsung, my new best friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

quick drying time

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2009
from Ma
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Dryer works great and I love the fact that it has a stainless steel drum. With 2 small kids you never know what is going to end up in there and it makes it so easy to clean. It has just the right amount of cycles that I need. The lint filter is in a very convient place for cleaming and it just does an overall excellent job. I have found the Samsung products to be of high quality and well engineered.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dryer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2009
from Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This dryer is great! It takes half the time to dry the clothes that my old dryer did and the clothes come out feeling better. I like the wrinkle reducer feature and the stationary drying rack is wonderful! It's got a big drum and was a great price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Very please with its performance and features. Highly recommended.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great reliable

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2012
from WA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
i have this dryer for over 2years and i usit 2 to 3times a day and still to this day no problems
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Solid dryer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2012
from south dakota
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: shoe rack doesn't stay in place
We use our washer and dryer A LOT...so besides burning out the heating element right after the warranty ended we have not had any real issues with the dryer. It dries your clothes and that's what it's supposed to do. I do not like the dryer rack for shoes as it does not stay in place and will actually jam itself in the drum which causes the dryer to shut itself down.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Matching pair

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2012
from Arlington,WA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: needs a louder beep.
When paired up with the washer, they are a matching pair, soul mates of machines.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best Dryer so far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 20, 2010
from San Jose, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We replaced a 10 year old Amana with our new Samsung a week ago. The DV219AEW drys most of our clothes in less than 1 hour. The old dryer took a minimum of 90 minutes to dry standard clothes and towels nearly two and a half hours.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good sale

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2009
from evansville indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I bought my samsung washer & dryer on black friday from sears for a great price, was pleased about that. I went with samsung b/c of the reviews I found over the internet and at consumer report website. Samsung rec'd better rating that others I was looking at and felt good about going to samsung. Only had the washer/dryer for a week but seems to work good. There is some vibration when the washer starts to speed up and change to faster speed but not real loud or too bad. Dryer is good too, although when I dryed my king size sheets with king size blanket the sheets got twisted around and had to dry like 3 times. Overall I am satisfied with my purchase and would recommend it especially for the price we paid.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Would be nice, if everything worked.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: easy to service - good because it will need it.
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Three failures under warranty - two for failed heater elements and one for a failed belt. The sensor dry cannot be trusted - sometimes it works, but when it doesn't the dryer will run for hours and roast the clothes. The tone/alarm is loud enough only if you're in the same room with it.
Not impressed. If a manual dryer is what I wanted, I could've saved hundreds of dollars over this unit.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

love the dryer BUT...belt dislodged..

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 10, 2012
from houston, tx
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
We've had it about 3 years, it stopped rotating. We called the repairman. Repairman said he has had to service 2 of the same model for the same problem in the last few weeks! He thought that the tensioner was too close to the belt and caused excessive wear-a design flaw. At his request I am posting this. Samsung should address this and let owners know about the potential problem.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not built to last

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 7, 2012
from Utah
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
After only two years the dryer stopped heating and required service. Quite a poor showing in comparison to my last dryer. I had my last dryer for 20 years - it never once required service - and was still working when I bought a Samsung. Very disappointed.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not Haappy

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMarch 19, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Cons: hard to get a belt
Just out of waranty the belt broke and is on backorder. Whats that tell you about the product?
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This dryer has a few problems...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2010
from Woodland, WA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I feel this dryer had a few things that need to be fixed...some of the blankets with acrylic batting do not dry. Small ones.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Noisy is the only thing that comes to mind

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 5, 2010
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I replaced my 16 year old dryer with this model. There was nothing wrong with the old one, just wanted to upgrade to newer technology.
This one is a loud one, if you don't mind clanking noises like loose change in a tin can and rubbing, grinding noises, then you might like this one but I don't.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

lasted 2 years

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2012
from washington
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This seemed like a great dryer but after 2 years quit heating. This seems to be a common problem with this model. Now I have to spend another couple hundred on it and hope it will last another 2 years.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointed

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2011
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
I read the reviews and the feeling was positive. I have had numerous issues. I just spent 3 hours disassembling the dryer to remove lint. My wife cleaned this everyday, however, that was not enough. I am done with Samsung.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Dryer broke after 15 months..

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
stopped producing heat after 15 months-just 3 months out of warranty. Samsung, are you willing to back up your product?
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

junk

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Cons: Poor quality
Breaks-every-6-months!-Junk!-Warranty-is-terrible!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Problems started once warranty expired

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
When the dryer is running it makes a clicking/ticking noise on each revolution of the drum, regardless of load size... it continues making the noise even when running empty.
Things certainly do not have the quality that they once did, what happened to washers and dryers lasting for years maintenance free? All this fancy technology with the bells and whistles is a joke, I have been reading numerous consumer reviews and there seems to be a common complaint among the newer washers and dryers - POOR QUALITY! (and its not just Samsung either).
My matching washer feels like its going to shake my house apart, it has already caused cracking in my bathroom floor grout, yet its level front to back and side to side??? Oh did I mention that our clothes are not fully cleaned when they come out of the washer.
I had to wash my sons blanket 3 times in a row to get the dried milk smell out of it... Alright I am done complaining about this, its not going to change things, but hopefully I will shed some light for someone else.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Lemon?

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I have had this dryer for just over a year (12/31/09). It had worked perfectly up until recently. Now there is a crack in the stainless steel drum and it is not drying the clothes. If you don't have the extended warranty, get it (I did not and am horribly regretting that decision). My warranty has just been up less than a month and now I'm going to have to pay to get someone to service and repair it! I'm sure it will cost much more than the extended warranty :(
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.