Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dryers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Gas Dryer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Gas Dryer

Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Gas Dryer
Review 1 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Gas Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Gas Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2011
from Hemet, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, efficient, fast working
A quality product, as I have come to expect from Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Gas Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 29, 2010
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I bought this dryer in November on black Friday from sears. When i received the washer and dryer i was very happy with it, until about 2 days when the dryer wouldn't heat anymore. So i called sears and I was able to get a another dryer. When I received the new dryer i haven't had a problem since and now it is July. All i can say is that it is a great dryer which actually does save money and gas. The sensor on this machine works wonderfully and my loads are always dry within 20 minutes of the initial 40 minute dry time due to the wonderful sensor. Another feature I love about this dryer is the fact that it does not continuously use gas because once it reaches a specific temperature it shuts the gas off and heats with the existing heat within the drum until the temperature changes and then uses the gas again. As a result, you save a lot of money on your gas bill and you know you have a wonderful efficient gas dryer. Although i had one problem which was receiving a faulty dryer the first time I would recommend this dryer to anyone because it truly does work!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
4.0 cu. ft. Washer
4.3 out of 5(61)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Gas Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally A Drying Sensor That Works!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2010
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We owned a top of the line Kenmore Elite gas dryer and the laundry would still be damp using the sensor, even after running it twice. Also, the filter was large and a little difficult to clean off.
The sensor on this dryer works like a charm--shirts, socks, towels, sheets, all come out warm and dry. The only time it didn't work was when I put in a load that was too damp, then I had to put it on timed dry.
The filter is small and easy to clean. I also love that I can add or subtract time from a cycle just by pushing a button.
Just like the WF-219AN washer I bought at the same time, this dryer represents a great value and dries just as well as the more expensive dryers with more features. I think this is a best buy and highly recommend it, if it's still available.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
4.0 cu. ft. Washer
4.3 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Gas Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Happy!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2010
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have had this dryer for almost a week. I have done several loads of wash varying from delicates to towels and everything comes out great. I have not had to run the dryer a second time because the clothes weren't dry. Drying time is definitely a lot less than my old dryer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Gas Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My new toy!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2009
I love this dryer! Granted, the matching washer does remove a lot of water so it makes drying faster. The machine looks sleek and modern and is pretty quite. I would buy it again!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Gas Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice appliance.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2009
Easy to use, drys quickly and quietly. First time we used it we had to check later to see if it was running. Nice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Gas Dryer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Damp Clothes

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Beware of drying clothes using the sensor dry mode. The sensor does not seem to pick up dampness very well. I have learned to add extra time to what the machine chooses so that the clothes are actually dry at the end of the cycle.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Gas Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

WATCH OUT BUYERS

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2009
After only using this product for less than 2 weeks. It has major problems. NO HEAT, and electronics are not functioning. BEWARE.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.