Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dryers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer

7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer

Rating:
4.514 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
33 out of 36(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
55 Questions | 61 Answers
Customer Reviews for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Review 1 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works like a charm, does what it is supposed to do

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJimmyisblessed
onOctober 21, 2012
from Corinth, Tx
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: sensor dry
My wife and I have had this dryer for 2 1/2 years now and it works like a charm and does what it is supposed to do. There is a slight learning curve though when using the sensor dry. We had to stop using the sensor dry because it was not completely drying our towels and we would come home after being gone all day and they would still be damp. Other than that it works like a charm.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love My Dryer!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNeetfrk
onAugust 1, 2012
from Stockbridge, GA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, sensor dry
This is a fantastic dryer. The sensor dry is my favorite function of this product. It thoroughly or lightly dries my laundry depending on what I ask it to do. Everyone should have one!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this drys in no time, great condo full size dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymauigal
onMarch 12, 2012
from maui
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, great drying features
would recomend to any mid size family for a condo
full size dryer...... the performance exceeds any other dryer i have owned... love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I truly love Samsung products

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAllaboutsamsung
onFebruary 19, 2012
from Shreveport, LA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, super quite
Samsung creates quailty products at reasonable prices. This dryer is another testiment to samsung's excellent line of products. It is one on the most quite dryers I have ever seen, and it has an user friend interface making it easy for even us guys to use it. I would recommend this to anyone in the market for a new dryer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Dryer Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycysco
onDecember 31, 2011
from Oklahoma City
Pros: Durable
We have had this since July and, we love it, it is safe on gentals and then, drys heavys just as well. We have 2 dogs so pet hair can be a problem, this dryer removes all pet hair and leaves clothes in great condition, permanent press and so on. The music sounds help us never forget a load.... Love It!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dryer of Dryers

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylw1651
onDecember 28, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Drys clothes so much faster that any other dryer I have ever owned. My wife seems to tell me that more often than usual. It is usually that she had to add more time or re dry them. Have been pleased with both the dryer and washing machine. In fact I was not in need of a dryer at the time but I bought the washer and was so pleased I went in search of the matching dryer and was lucky enought to find it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychari
onNovember 10, 2011
from fresno
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
i really love my washer and dryer there are very good in washing and drying very well... i would recommend these washer and dryer to my friends and family...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybubbabecca
onAugust 30, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
Excellent dryer. Runs very Quiet. Looks are nice, too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best dryer ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGRoy
onAugust 17, 2011
from MA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
This dryer is energy efficient and fast. It's easy to operate and can handle a ton of clothes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like my Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByILovemynewdryer
onAugust 2, 2011
from Glasgow, KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I love my new dryer it cut the dry time in half and that should be saving me on my electric bill I haven't gotten an Electric bill since I have been using my new washer and dryer
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features and easy to use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsungluvr85
onJune 7, 2011
from Phenix City, Al/Columbus, Ga
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, easy to use
I did my research on the product before buying it and was pleasantly surprised by it. I recommend to anyone. The chimes that play at the end of the cycles can be muted.. :)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybeentherdonethat
onJune 2, 2011
from Springfield, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I have owned the dryer for a little over 1 month, I am very pleased with the performance, drying times, and the ease of use for this dryer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Efficient & Reliable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysamsungcust
onJune 1, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great basic feature selection. Dries wash efficiently and thoroughly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is the Singer of the House

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAninha
onMay 26, 2011
It's so funny. It starts playing a music when the load is over! The sensor allows to dry before the time it was actually programmed to stop, which saves energy! Very satisfied!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this dryer is fast

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycreekgirl
onApril 19, 2011
from missouri
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, fast drying
I have owned the dryer for 10 days and love it. It is very fast. I love all the different settings and have used about half of them. If you want damp dry, it works. The wrinkle guard works also and a has a cool digital display. The sensor dry works very well. I can take a few items out and then run it longer. The song it plays at the end of the cycle is pleasing. The lint catcher is easy to clean and hopefully catches all my lint, so I don't have to clean the vent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTreyville2418
onApril 3, 2011
from Hinesville, Ga.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: light comes on only with power on
samsung dryer is great and less dry time, LED display and push button controls.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytechshopper
onFebruary 27, 2011
from Indiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great washer at a great deal! The auto-sense dry is fantastic, and I love the wrinkle prevention feature.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySemperFi
onFebruary 1, 2011
from Canal Winchester, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, quick
Great dryer for the price. Actually dry's faster than the washer does a load.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydavidowski01
onFebruary 1, 2011
from Cleburne, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
the drying time seems to be shorter than my old dryer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dryer takes so less time to dry!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywasherlover
onJanuary 19, 2011
from North Carolina
Pros: Inexpensive
The time it takes the dryer to dry clothes is amazing. Clothes can be dry in a matter of no time. The sensor dry is amazing and clothes come out dry.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent for the Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGPDenver
onJanuary 14, 2011
Quiet and performs all the basic things needed (and some).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dries Clothes Very Quickly

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHeavyLoads
onJanuary 13, 2011
from Tulsa, OK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I have been surprised by how quickly this dryer gets a load of clothes dry. I had it before the matching washer, and a load of 5 pairs of jeans, not spun at jet speeds in my old washer still only took about 40 minutes. The controls are easy to use, and i like the fact it has a nice tune it plays when done, not a harsh buzzer like my old dryer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great dryer at a great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChooseymom3
onJanuary 13, 2011
from Pueblo, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, plays a great little tune when done
Have owned this dryer for a little over 1 month, and am very happy with this purchase. Has lots of settings, dries fast (thanks to clothes coming out of matching washer much dryer than my old machine), and is very quiet. Also, the song it plays when it's finished is sooooo... much nicer than the loud anoying "blow horn" noise my old dryer made. Would reccommend this dryer to all my friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Have the set and love them

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byshadyspatti
onJanuary 2, 2011
from Jacksonville, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: haven't found one yet!
I have had my set for 6 months so far and love them both. Washer spins so good, it doesn't take long to dry them. Just finished a full load of bath towels, only took 40 minutes to dry. Would have taken 1 to 1 1/2 hours in my old dryer. Clothes are much cleaner.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydp123
onDecember 16, 2010
from columbus ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
We purchased the set from Lowes at a fantastic price, and have been more than satisfied with its performance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJMR9131
onDecember 8, 2010
from Colorado
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, it sings when finished
We got the set and love both! This set was in our price range and the brand we were looking towards. This is our first front loader set and felt this series was perfect for us. My mother has the same exact set and was one of the reasons why I got the same. I was able to use them and get a feel for it. You cant go wrong with this washer/dryer set from Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfejgolf
onNovember 8, 2010
Wife loves this dryer does all she expects from it and would recommend to others
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byflowerpower
onNovember 4, 2010
from Missouri
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: easy to operate, lots of options
Love all the features of this dryer, very glad I purchase this. It has everything needed to dry your clothes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love IT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBIGBIRD78
onSeptember 25, 2010
from Indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I've only had my washer/dryer set just under a week but love it. I love that it doesn't take over 2 hours to dry our laundry but now I can do double the load and it takes a lot less to dry. LOVE IT
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very satisfied

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRhys
onJune 5, 2010
from Tucson, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have just purchased this dryer, but so far I am very satisfied with it. It is quiet and has just the right number of features. I also got the matching washer and was able to wash and dry a queen size down comforter. I am happy with my decision to purchase this model.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLuvmygalaxy
onDecember 28, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Very satisfied with this drier .The features and auto functions are great . I would recommend this to everyone looking for a large drier .
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Only bought because it matches...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bymustangame2
onDecember 19, 2011
from Tampa, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Honestly, a dryer is a dryer. This one works as any other dryer. It takes a certain amount of energy (heat) to dry clothes...period. The heat can only be made so efficient by design. Unfortunately, manufacturers have carte blanche to raise prices to sell a matched washer/dryer set. Samsung's price for this model isn't overly absurd, but it's close...
Works fine and looks good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Won't dry

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bytr149
onJuly 21, 2010
I just purchased this dryer from my neighborhood Sears, got it home stacked it on the matching washer got it ducted, and plugged it in. Pressed the on button and sure enough it came on fine, all the buttons and lights worked. But when i push the start button the entire machine turns off. Luckily i got the extended protection plan and there going to send someone to take a look at it. After all, all company's have lemons and if they are willing to fix or replace it then thats all anybody can ask for. In contrast the matching washer works great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not Build to Last

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByTshot2
onJuly 9, 2011
from Pensacola, FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
We have owned this Dryer for a little over a year and have had problems with in not putting out ANY heat to dry the clothes for half of this time. We will not buy another.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointed with quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByDisappointed2012
onMay 24, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
I've had this dryer for about 18 months and it is already broken. Not under an extended warranty so I get to pay for repairs on an expensive machine.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Malfuntioning from the very start.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByDampclothes
onAugust 22, 2011
Cons: doesn't work
Dryer thinks the door is open when it is closed. Displays error code dE. Web site malfunctions too.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Broke 1 month after warranty expiration

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bydisappointed1inct
onJanuary 2, 2011
We bought this dryer a little over a year ago for our first home and it has served us well...until the warranty expired. It will turn on and heat, but the drum won't spin. We now have to pay to get it fixed. We've always had great luck with Samsung TV's so we were confident getting a washer and dryer. It's disappointing that an appliance we consider an investment now looks like it won't be around for the long haul.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.