Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dryers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 7.3 cu. ft. Gas Dryer

7.3 cu. ft. Gas Dryer

Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 9(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for 7.3 cu. ft. Gas Dryer
Review 1 for 7.3 cu. ft. Gas Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By1nls
onJanuary 21, 2013
from Illinois
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Quiet running dryer, dries clothes with no problem.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 7.3 cu. ft. Gas Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Happy With Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGilbryans
onJuly 6, 2012
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: none
This dryer is the best so far and we bought two other products, a DVD/blue ray player and a 40" LED SMART television.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 7.3 cu. ft. Gas Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dryer at a Great Price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNEC01
onMay 31, 2010
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Had my dryer now for thee months now, and i love it! Since this is a gas dryer, it dries the clothes faster than the time associated with the pre-set programs. I highly recommend this to folks looking for a front load gas dryer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 7.3 cu. ft. Gas Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Dryer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBruceA
onMay 9, 2010
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Purchased the dryer. It is easy to use & does a good job of Drying everything put in it. Bought the Washer, very little lint, especially when compared to my old top loader. The perminate press cloths come out wrinkle free, which is important since it is located in the garage, & the end of cycle alarm can't be heard from in the house. It is easy enough that a man can operat it with ease.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 7.3 cu. ft. Gas Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME NESS !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byree45
onSeptember 2, 2009
from derry . nh
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
LOVE THIS DRYER, ITS THE BEST IVE EVER HAD....
QUICKLY DRIES , ALL THE FEATURES ARE FABULOUS ESPESCIALLY THE WRINKLE FREE & SWEATER RACK .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 7.3 cu. ft. Gas Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Dryer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBTSamsung
onJanuary 26, 2014
I have used this product for:2-5 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I've had this dryer for about 4 yrs now and have not had any issues with it. The lint screen is Ok and some small spots seem to have fused together but it really doesn't affect the drying process. I even tried to wash it out with a small toothbrush and it's still the same. It is s good size for when you have to dry your blankets and jackets.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 7.3 cu. ft. Gas Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Decent Dryer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTedO
onDecember 24, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: required repair before 3 year mark
The dryer has worked flawlessly for 2 years. Had to replace the thermostat in it shortly after the warranty expired. I am a computer tech and quite handy(not an appliance repair man). I would rate the ability to maintain, troubleshoot, and repair the product to be moderate.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 7.3 cu. ft. Gas Dryer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Dries Well But is Noisy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bya60490guy
onDecember 27, 2011
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This dryer is much noisier than the 20-year old Whirlpool that it replaced. It drys well, and is speedy, but I wish it were quieter.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 7.3 cu. ft. Gas Dryer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

NOT COMPLETELY DRY

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByPATEE
onApril 22, 2010
from LOS ANGELES
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I CAN NEVER FOUND THE PERFECT DRIED LOAD SINCE I PURCHASED. IF I WANT IT DRY THOROUGHLY, IT ENDS UP NEED MORE THAN 2 HOURS. (2 HOURS IS NOT A SHORT TIME) IT COMPARES TO OTHER OLD TRADITIONAL DRYER. IT IS VERY COSTLY.
I WAS TOLD I CANNOT MIXED JEAN AND REGULAR T-SHIRT ON ONE LOAD......WHAT A POOR DESIGN. WHO WILL SEPARATE THEM WHEN YOU HAVE A BUSY LIFE.
IT WAS NO PROBLEM ON MY OLD TRADITIONAL DRYER BUT THIS ONE. I DON'T RECOMMEND THIS TO MY FRIEND AND END UP TO PAY MORE TO MY GAS BILL.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.