Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dryers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer

7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer

Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Review 1 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytster
onNovember 4, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Bought a new house and needed to added a washer and dryer. We are very happy with the Samsung Dryer and Washer. Color options were also a bonus to match the room wall colors.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow! Outstanding customer service

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhbu5555
onAugust 2, 2012
from East Texas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, customer service
Was troubled when we had a problem with our 13 month old dryer, The customer service folks were very helpfull, professional and actually realy cared, how novel. Service Tech was dispatched and quickly repaired the dryer. What was unique, was that all these people not only fixed the dryer but they valued the reputation of the Samsung product and fixed the customer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything about this product is great!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylilmissbubbles4
onJuly 26, 2012
from Ozark, Mo
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This is the best dryer I have ever had. Everything dries great and it also has wrinkle prevent so that your clothes are wrinkle free. It can tell how long your clothes need to dry if they are not that wet the time goes down instantly and I love that it saves the electricity bill greatly!!! Thanks to Samsung I love there products!!! Will not ever use anything else!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good dryer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byluvmasamsung
onJune 12, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I purchased Samsung dryer with the washer and it has not let me down with its powerful performance. It does what it does. It dries the clothes, heavy loads like blankets in just one cycle. I love how it looks and how it works. Thank you Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First HE dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onFebruary 15, 2012
Pros: quiet, easy on clothes
Cons: none
I purched this dryer with the matching washer as a set. The dryer is the best I have ever owned or used. Very quied and efficient. I like everything about this product because it does what it is designed to do and it does it well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really great dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjanniesue
onDecember 9, 2011
from Missouri
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have had this dryer almost a week now and really like it -- attractive design, dries quickly and is very quiet. I even like the little tune it plays when the dry cycle has finished -- more pleasant than a loud buzz. Of course it can be turned off it someone does not want to hear the tune.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMikeInMaine
onNovember 14, 2011
from Maine
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, sharp looking
Cons: scratches easily
Was a little apprehensive about spending this much on a dryer, but WOW! Now asking myself why I did not do it sooner. I had gotten so use to the time it took to dry with the old one and now with this one I just in disbelief. Used it with the old washer (new washer was on backorder) and dry time was much faster but then got the new washer and WOW!!! Some loads dry as fast as 5 to 10 min. Simple love it…
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPJB5
onMay 11, 2011
from TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Dryer has just the right amount of cycles. Came with the no tumble feature, still have not used this feature. Every quiet, easy to read control panel.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByShopTillUDrop
onMarch 20, 2011
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I have only had the dryer for a short time. It takes much less time to dry a load than my previous dryer which will save on our electric bill. I love the blue color and the tune in lieu of a buzzer when the drying is complete. I did decide to get pedestal and I'm glad I did. I can always use additional storage in the laundry room and I don't have to bend over as far to get the clothes out.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fluffiness knows no boundaries!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRhon228
onFebruary 18, 2011
from Georgia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Paired with the matching washer my washing experience better. My towels and blankets feel fluffier than they ever were with my old dryer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung DV330

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytyjtcjsmom
onFebruary 17, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, effiecient, mutiple settings
Excellent product and the breakwater blue color is beautiful.
Dries my king sized comforter in half the time as my old dryer and the little song that plays at the end of your load is quite cute as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

money well spent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySam4Me
onDecember 14, 2010
from washington State
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I purchased this unit with the matching washer (money well spent) the clothes dry quick so many function on the dryer. I had no issues picking the right setting for my clothes. The biggest test for me was drying my comforters it came out great with no damps Spot. I like the lint features this machine will let you know when it’s time to clean it. Well worth the money
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Dryer Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySantafe
onAugust 11, 2010
from St. Paul, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I purchased this dryer in May 2010 along with the matching washer (read my review on the washer). Both are outstanding products with which I could not be happier. This washer and dryer replaced an old Sears stack unit that bit the dust and I am amazed each time I wash and dry clothes. This dryer is so quiet I keep checking to see if it is running. Clothes come out wrinkle free and never too hot (the dryer senses when clothes are dry and reduces the time accordingly). The jingle got on my nerves after a while, but with the touch of a button you can turn it off. I highly recommend this washer and dryer set.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Laundry Day

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byilikebeingagirl
onMay 18, 2012
from Aberdeen, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
What can I say....I love it. Does a great job! Makes my life easier.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Nice Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMuse2grl
onJanuary 28, 2011
from Sheridan, OR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, dries well, nice chime
Love this dryer. Does very well with medium to larger loads, but I'm still trying to figure out the light, delicate cycle of it, as that cyle wants to stop after 10 mins. I believe that is mine and not the dryers fault though. Not use to so many cycles.
I love the color and would recommend this to all my friends and family members.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

LOVE IT!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytweetybird6981
onOctober 11, 2010
from milwaukee, wi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: wish i could change the buzzer to be louder
I love this product not to add its my favorite color on top of all things. I am still trying to get to know the product but I believe it does great. Don't understand why sometimes when the load isn't done but says 5 minutes only to dry so I have to do time dry most of the time.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

NOT SURE YET

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFRUGAL
onSeptember 14, 2010
IM NOT FAMILIAR WITH SAMSUNG PRODUCTS AND WE JUST BOUGHT A WASHER AND DRYER(FRONT LOAD), SO GIVE ME A FEW MONTHS AND I WILL LET YOU KNOW HOW I LIKE THEM. I DO LIKE THE ABILITY TO CHANGE THE DOOR ON THE DRYER(2010 MODEL) TO BAD THE WASHER(2009 MODEL) DID NOT HAVE THE SAME FEATURE.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

too high when stacked

ByMaxBud
onAugust 21, 2010
We stacked this dryer with the matching washer and now the dryer is so high I cannot see which cycle is selected. It would be better to have this set installed side by side. I am 5'8" tall. Also,when I dry one set of bed linens (2 sheets) the dryer winds them into a "worm" and then shuts off sensing them as dry when they are still wet in the middle. I found if I dry two sets of bed linens (4 sheets), it doesn't happen so much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.