Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dryers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer

7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer

Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
19 out of 22(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
50 Questions | 55 Answers
Customer Reviews for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Review 1 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2012
from San Antonio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love that my dryer came with a a stand for steaming, it is quiet and easy to clean the filter. Awesome machine.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Washer & Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2012
I absolutely love my new Samsung appliances. They work great and have taken the guess work out of figuring out load size; it does it automatically!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 4, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Great dryer. Dries everything quickly. Nice feature that the end cycle melody is Schubert's 'Die Forelle' (The Trout)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great matching dryer for my Samsung Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2012
from Kansas City, Missouri
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, stylish
I like the large capacity and the usually quick drying times. It has a variety of settings and I like that it has an extra low temperature setting. The lint trap is conveniently located and easy to clean prior to each new load. I bought the washer first and then got the matching dryer a bit later. I finally have a matching set for the first time and they look good, perform very well and are a pretty good value for the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another Awesome Product from Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2012
from Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: self adjusts the time, very quiet
After having a top loader for years and years, I finally was able to purchase this Samsung front loader and I am not disappointed. After having high recommendations from JD Power and Associates, this dryer was definitely a must purchase. My previous dryer did not dry well and my clothes were always still damp and I was using so much energy. I am pleased to say that this Samsung dryer does none of what my old dryer did. It dries my clothes after one cycle. All of the cycles do an amazing job. I like the fact that it self adjusts the time based on my load size and wetness of my clothing. I have yet to have a problem with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Dryer!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 16, 2012
from WASHINGTON
Pros: Durable, perfect
This dryer functions are amazing. The sensor dry is a great feature because it senses the moisture in the cloths and determines if they are dry. This saves on the power tremendously because it will not even go the full time of the cycle!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Dryer is quiet and has many temperature controls.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2012
from Fort Hood, Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, multiple settings
This Dryer was purchased as a pair with the washer. This machine has speeds and temperature settings for just about anything you would wash. It is quiet and built well. Functions and settings are easy to read and set.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow dries fast

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2011
Love this dryer. Dries fast and is quiet. simple design.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Quiet and dries clothes very fast!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 29, 2011
from Wilmington, DE
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, dries very fast, quiet
I love this dryer and I have the matching washer, both of them are incredible! After getting my clothes "quietly clean" in my matching washer, this dryer will completely dry a full load of clothes in 30 minutes! It's very quiet as well, but it blows my mind how fast it dries my clothes, and I'm talking about large loads here!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Has to save money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, dry rack, less time to dry
It does come with a Dry Rack. Sales rep told me it did not. It's on the Samsung and hhgreg website. It dries a load of clothes in 20 to 30 minutes. My old dryer that went kaput two weeks ago took more than an hour (Kenmore, 1992). I have not had it for 24 hours yet and I have washed and dries five loads of clothes. I have always told my wife to do the laundry at night because electricity costs less at that time of day, but now I don't care because it does not take that much time. Can't wait to try the Dry Rack or the Sanitize cycle.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2011
from Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: easy to use
I have no complaints about this product whatsoever. Easy to use and understand and elegant appearance. Anyone who purchases this dryer will be more than satisfied!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PRODUCT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
EXCELLENT DRYER GREAT PRICE. IT DRIES STUFF IN HALF THE TIME COMPARED TO MY OLD DRYER
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dries quicker than you can imagine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 1, 2011
from Greer, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
This dryer has exceeded my expectations. It dries my clothes quickly and efficiently. Great Purchase!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS PRODUCT HAS GREAT FEATURES

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2011
from TENNESSEE
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, i never have to redry my loads
Cons: there isnt any
THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT IS EVERY THING IVE ALWAYS WANTED IN A DRYER,YOU COULDNT ASK FOR ANY THING BETTER*******8
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SAMSUNG DV330

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2011
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I LOVE my new Dryer! Roomy, relatively quiet, many easy to use features. Great feature is the lint filter! Virtually NO lint seems to fall down into the area under the filter. My old dryer used to be lint filled all the time. I like the see through window on the door and the little melody it plays when it's done or turned on, etc. I highly recommend this dryer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME dryer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 10, 2011
from Gloucester Va
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Very efficient - dries quickly! I love doing laundry with my new machines!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2010
from Fort Wayne in
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I got this del 12/24/2010. done a few loads and it is awesome
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, child lock
Cons: annoying end of cycle sounds, no programmable sounds
Very pleased with this dryer. It works as advertised, has a large capacity, nice features and was easy to install and mount onto the pedestal. It is also "lightweight" in my opinion (I think it is 128lbs). I marked the design down to 4 stars due to the annoying jingle it plays after the load is done. This function can be muted, but then you have no sound to let you know your load is dry. They should've added a choice of tones or buzzers to use. Value is "good" ...actually I rated this dryer "good" in all categories except "performance". That is excellent. The sensor dry function really works well. I have had a load on sensor dry run for 25 mins and everything in there came out completely dry. As opposed to drying on the timed dry function that would have lasted 30 mins longer regardless if the load was dry or not. All in all, very good dryer. I reccomend this unit to a friend.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Drys in short amount of time

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2011
from Memphis, Tennessee
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
In combination with my Samsung Washer, the drying times have been reduced by at least 50% from my previouos dryer. Great product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I bought the wrong product

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMarch 26, 2011
from Fremont, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
"The sensor does not work like i think it should. Most of the time have to keep the dryer running longer after it turns off. Do not like the fact that it does not automatically do a wrinkle free after drying is complete, must be manually. I only bought this because of size.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Cracked drum!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2012
from Iowa
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
We have owned this dryer for 1 year and 2 weeks. It started making a thumping noise, so I looked it over. There is a crack along the seam of the stainless steel drum. It is only my wife and I, and we are very careful with our appliances. Fortunately, I registered the product online, which extended the 1 year warranty by three months. When I first contacted Samsung, they said it was out of warranty and I would have to pay for the repairs myself. I had to point out that I registered my product when I got it, which slightly extends the warranty. Hopefully the replacement drum will last longer. It took two weeks to get it fixed. It sounds like this is a relatively common problem.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product is a piece of junk.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2011
from Gastonia, nc
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Had dryer six months and broke. Sears replaced then the new one broke five months later. Service man repaired the new one and three months later broke again.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.