Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dryers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 7.3 cu. ft. Gas Dryer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

7.3 cu. ft. Gas Dryer

Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 7.3 cu. ft. Gas Dryer
Review 1 for 7.3 cu. ft. Gas Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 2, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, good capacity
This dryer has great features and works well. I've had it for about nine months now with no problems.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 7.3 cu. ft. Gas Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Does a good job.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 25, 2012
from Grass Valley, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This gas dryer does what the controls say it will do. And it dries everything quietly. I bought a Samsumg washer three years ago, dependable and very pleased. After a month the dryer seems to be as well built.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 7.3 cu. ft. Gas Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, quiet, quick
The new dryer is quiet, very effective, and is doing an outstanding job next to the amazing WF511 washer!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 7.3 cu. ft. Gas Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best product on the market

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: no cons
I have owned many washers and dryers and this is by far the best on the market. I wouldn't give it up for anything out there, even higher priced items. Cleans better than anything I've ever owned. Love the music at the end of cycle.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 7.3 cu. ft. Gas Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
good quality, dryes fast. have it stacked on the washer, lots of room
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 7.3 cu. ft. Gas Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

so simple a child could operate it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2010
from ma
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This machine has a brain of its own, I have had other machine's they don't even come close too this samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 7.3 cu. ft. Gas Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So Far So Good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive, easy to use, works fast
Have only used for few weeks, and I am not sure why I didn't buy it sooner.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 7.3 cu. ft. Gas Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything is working great so far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 29, 2010
from Irvine, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Only had the unit for 2 weeks and have done 20 loads including big comforters. Everything works great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 7.3 cu. ft. Gas Dryer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Problems with noise.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 3, 2012
from Reno, NV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Bought with matching washer (1 star due to balance/spin problems). Due to inability to fix problems with washer, the noisy rattle from this dryer was never addressed.
Might have been a simple fix, but since the washer was exchanged for a Kenmore, this dryer had to go too.
Dried clothes well when the Samsung washer could spin out the clothes properly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.