Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dryers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 7.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Steam Dryer (Tango Red)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

7.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Steam Dryer (Tango Red)

Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 7.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Steam Dryer (Tango Red)
Review 1 for 7.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Steam Dryer (Tango Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wrinkle free

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytotsy
onNovember 29, 2012
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
This product is everything you could want in a dryer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 7.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Steam Dryer (Tango Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It really can handle a large load well!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynursekimber
onApril 27, 2012
from west chester, ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I've had this dryer for two weeks and I love it!! It really can hold a double load of laundry (based on a standard laundry basket). I hate to iron so the steam function is a great time saver!
I absolutely love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 7.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Steam Dryer (Tango Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything I

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnchored66
onApril 8, 2012
Pros: Durable
This was everything I had expected and more... Family recommended
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 7.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Steam Dryer (Tango Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BySamsungQueen
onFebruary 14, 2012
from Columbia, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
The best purchase I've made this year ! No complaints
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 7.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Steam Dryer (Tango Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Even Large Loads Dry Fast

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydawnbg
onJanuary 19, 2012
from Ephrata, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I put everything in this dryer....from dog bedding to my most delicate clothing....and it all dries to the level I need in only 1 cycle. I love my dryer! It even sings to me! :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 7.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Steam Dryer (Tango Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byleah4pres
onSeptember 29, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
This is the best dryer! It dries my queen sized comforter in just one cycle. My old dryer, I would have to dry it 3 times
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 7.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Steam Dryer (Tango Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE BEST

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTremer21
onSeptember 16, 2011
from Lake Stevens,WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, big door, bright light
They speak for themselves huge drums nice not too big bot too small fit good in laundry rooms that are small
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
4.2 out of 5(586)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 7.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Steam Dryer (Tango Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Elegant Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDuukDkarn
onAugust 20, 2011
from Hampton VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: expensive
We bought this pair to replace old Maytag Atlantis. They are very quiet and do not move around much. The dryer is much quieter than the old one and looks nice. The steam option comes in real handy to get out wrinkles and just hang the clothes after.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 7.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Steam Dryer (Tango Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NICE!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFUNLAUNDRY
onAugust 19, 2011
from BRIMLEY, MICHIGAN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
BOUGHT THIS WITH THE MATCHING WASHER AND LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT IT.. ITS VERY EFFICIENT AND AM IMPRESSED AT HOW "SMART" IT IS.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 7.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Steam Dryer (Tango Red)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product - Bad website

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypatsfanrick
onDecember 11, 2011
from New england
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: signal volume too low
I purchased the washer, dryer and the pedistals.
The only one i could register was the dryer. The website did not have the model washer in the pick list and the pedistals have a serial number on the back where you can't get at them after it is installed. Not much thought put into that one.
Both the washer and dryer work well and are very quiet and the price was more than competative.
The website and registration leaves alot to be desired.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 7.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Steam Dryer (Tango Red)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

After 4 months it doesn't dry

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByN2games
onFebruary 10, 2012
from Whateva
Cons: Did not meet expectations
It runs for two minutes and stops no matter the cycle or size of the load. Will not buy a front loader again!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.