Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dryers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 7.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Steam Dryer (Neat White)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

7.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Steam Dryer (Neat White)

Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 7.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Steam Dryer (Neat White)
Review 1 for 7.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Steam Dryer (Neat White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytextileguy
onDecember 7, 2012
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We have had this dryer for a few months now and it performs excellently in every way. Seems to dry very quickly on most settings.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 7.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Steam Dryer (Neat White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this dryer...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrdbianco4
onNovember 24, 2012
Went from standard dryer to this one and love the capacity. Being that we are a large family, this allows for us to do more laundry in less time. The steam settings are a plus for work shirts to get wrinkles out. Thrilled to own this!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 7.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Steam Dryer (Neat White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onFebruary 8, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Great appliance! Love the features and the ease of use!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 7.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Steam Dryer (Neat White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Happy!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycnbnak
onJanuary 27, 2012
from FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Very Happy! Does a Great Job and was reasonably priced.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 7.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Steam Dryer (Neat White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

drys fast

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byofficegirl1
onJanuary 19, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
drys cloths very fast especially when combined with the Samsung washer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 7.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Steam Dryer (Neat White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

super dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygkids5
onDecember 26, 2011
from north carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: quick drying time
Cons: no cons
I love this dryer. The usual length of drying time per load has been 30 minutes. My old Whirlpool dryer took at least 70 minutes. This will be a HUGE electricity savings!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3.5 cu. ft. Washer
4.4 out of 5(65)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 7.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Steam Dryer (Neat White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydkent
onOctober 11, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The dryer is great. I have really enjoyed having it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 7.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Steam Dryer (Neat White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME DRYER!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByImaNurse
onAugust 27, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
DRIES QUICKLY AND EVENLY. Great features. Would definitely recommend!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 7.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Steam Dryer (Neat White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VERY HAPPY!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAirforcemom
onJune 16, 2011
from O'Fallon, Missouri
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, high quality
I'm very happy with this dryer. I own the matching washer, and my laundry is always caught up. They're a joy to use. Great features. Efficient. And it "sings" to you when it's finished. LOVE IT!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 7.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Steam Dryer (Neat White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy To Use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySmartShopper58
onJune 4, 2011
from LaGrange, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: easy to use, great with the versatile pedestal
This dryer replaces a 7 year old Kenmore Elite unit that came as a pair and turned out to be a real disappointment. So far I am very pleased with this unit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 7.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Steam Dryer (Neat White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Efficient dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySatch1
onMay 12, 2012
from Phillips Ranch, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
This dryer is quick! Great efficiency and chime. Haven't really used the steam feature yet. It tumbles the clothes should you leave them in after the cycle for a while. Great dryer. I have the matching washer as well...though the washer takes long to wash but still very nice set.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 7.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Steam Dryer (Neat White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great products

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykrc3104
onMarch 10, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I love Samsung products design and function. The prices are always competitive. Thank you!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 7.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Steam Dryer (Neat White)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bydccerina
onNovember 29, 2011
Good dryer for the money. I hope it will last a long time.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 7.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Steam Dryer (Neat White)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Awesome for the first year, downhill after that

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BySadSam1
onSeptember 17, 2012
from WA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality
We were super impressed with the drying abilities and the wrinkle removing abilities of this dryer after coming from a older kenmore.
But alas the dryer' longevity is not like other brands, Bought in July 11, and in August of this year the dryer' heating element seems to have gone bad, causing all the clothes to just get rolled around without actually drying.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.