Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dryers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer

Rating:
4.432 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
36 out of 40(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Review 1 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wicked cool settings

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2012
from East TN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I love this dryer, it has settings up on settings you can touch a few buttons and forget it....Samsung hit it out of the ball park....way to go guys!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Steam Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2012
from Puget Sound, WA
I have had this dryer for about two months now, along with its companion washing machine. I have to say it is an excellant machine. I find that the washer often spins the load so dry that the dryer can dry the clothes in less time than the normal time shown on the cycle when you start the machine.
A quiet machine with lots of options for drying all types of clothing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Our New Samsung Electric Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2012
from Clifton Springs, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My wife and I recently purchased both a Samung Front Load washer and a Samsung Front Load Dryer. Our Model DV350AEW/XAA dryer performed better than expected right from the first use. It is quiet and easy to load. It drys the cloths quickly and uniformly. The lint screen is easy to clean and remove. The steam feature really does "refresh" cloths when used. This is the best dryer we have ever owned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Spin cycle

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2012
My clothes were near dry when the cycle was completed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2012
from Louisville, ky
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Lovr it! Efficient, quiet, and large! Clothes come out looking great! Have had great luck with this product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HMANTRACTORS

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2012
from INDIANA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
AS WITH THE MATCHING WASHER THIS DRYER IS JUST RIGHT. JUST THE RIGHT FEATURES.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Who needs an iron with a dryer like this?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Absolutely love my new Samsung Steam Dryer!! When I haven't pulled my clothes right out of the dryer for whatever reason, there's a cycle that fluffs the wrinkles out with steam for 15 minutes and oi la!! Ready to wear, wrinkle free, nice and clean to boot!! Love it!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 8, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
I bought this dryer from lowes, it is great dryer and wonderful price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

As good as adverstised

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2012
from NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable
My girlfriend wanted a samsung washer/dryer combo since we already had several other appliances in the house prior to this one and still hasn't disappointed us with no issues whatsoever so the dryer has helped her out alot with all the different features that can be used especially the "steam" cycle which she really likes and avoid taking trips to the dry cleaner if possible
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung keeps up it's great quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2012
from Knoxville, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The dryer does everything it is advertised to do. Haven't owned it long but all features work properly and to my satisfaction. I have had problems with other dryers not drying my clothes completely through the cycles, but every load I have done so far has had no moisture retained in the clothes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So Fast!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 6, 2012
from Greenville, SC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I can't believe how fast this dryer works. Love all the features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2012
from TN
Pros: Bright display, Durable, great value, fast dry time, steam options
Cons: if you are short hard to see dial if stacked
I love my front loader steam dryer. I have had the front loader in the past without the steam and loved it too, but I have found the new features and technology to be such an added bonus. Also seems as though the newer model is even more quiet then my last ones, that I sadly had to leave behind when we sold our home. I am a samsung appliance girl and will continue to purchase samsung in the future! Great Dryer!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
WF331ANW/XAA
4.3 out of 5(39)
 
 
 
29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
 
 
 
1000W 1.6 cu. ft. OTR Microwave
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: steam dry
We bought this with our samsung washer. The dryer works great, drys the clothes super fast, thanks to the washer that sipns the clothes to almost dry. Love the steam dry option.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Dryer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Very nice dryer with tons of room for drying clothes! I love the sensor feature because it saves you time and money! Drys the clothes very nicely and evenly.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME PRODUCT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
THIS IS SO FAR THE BEST DRYER I HAVE EVER OWNED. I WOULD AT THIS TIME RECOMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE. BUT THIS COULD CHANGE IN THE FUTURE AS I HAVN'T HAD IT THAT LONG.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love all the features this dryer has.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2012
Pros: Durable
Not only does it function great as a clothes dryer, but it's a beautiful addition to the laundry room in looks! It works so well as a dryer and the steam features have saved me many hours of ironing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great unit

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2012
from Carlisle,PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, dependable
One fast dryer, should improve our electric bill. Drying time is cut in halve
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thanks Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2012
from Indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, great features, steam
Love this dryer ! The steam feature is great and all features are easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

no wrinkles

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2011
from killeen.tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, tone when done
this dryer comes w/ a steam feature- love it. it also has a tray to put your shoes or gloves or such on so they do not tumble- so wonderful.. i love that you can go out & your clothes will not be wrinkled becaused you did not make it in time when the dryer stopped.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
New purchase with matching washer. Seems to go the job!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use, dryes fast, quiet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2011
from 26541
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great Product, Easy to use, dryes fast, quiet, steam feature is nice
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love My New Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2011
from Missouri
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I love the features that come with my samsung dryer. I especially love the steam setting.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features , great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Love it. This dryer keeps up with my washer. (family of 10) We have been looking for awhile to find a good dryer and we finally found one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Has GR88888888888888888888T features and is VERY Quiet operating

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2011
from TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
this is the 1st Samsung appliance i have owned and it is by far the best in the league to me , with the ease of operation and I couldn't believe just how quiet the operation is.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This item is perfect!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2011
from wa
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I really love this one. It is beautiful and it runs quietly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Quiet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2011
from Boone NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Our washer died so we had to buy a new one and we bought the matching Samsung dryer. I cant believe how quickly this thing dries a load of towells! The steam feature is a plus. I highly recommend buying the optional pedestals for front load washer and dryers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT DRYER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2011
from bIRMINGHAM aLABAMA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
i LOVE THIS NEW DRYER. DRYS MY CLOTHES IN NO TIME. THE STEAM CYCLE TAKES OUT ALL THE WRINKLES IN MY CLOTHES.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 20, 2011
from Salisbury,NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Good dryer with large capacity, works great. Have not use the steam cycle yet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast drying time

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2011
from Mesa,Arizona
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I Love that it is fast at drying. I love the dewrinkle feature.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this dryer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2010
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is a great purchase well worth the money. Highly recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ronpat

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2010
from concord,nc
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
great dryer and performs like the manufactor says it will.
bought it with matching washer.
super quiet
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the steam feature!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2013
from Seattle
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
... even though my husband was confused when I said we needed water to our dryer, hehe. I love this machine. It dries quickly. The only con, is when I go to refresh, my clothes are left with damp spots.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Quiet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2011
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Purchased this dryer in november and like it so far. Dries clothes fast and if very quiet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Dryer works great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2011
from NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: a little loud
The dryer dry's clothes very well, I just wished it was as quite as the washer
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2011
Pros: Bright display
good value for features, durability, capacity, quality and price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Performs well

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2011
from Maryland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The auto-dry sensor can be a little finicky. Sometimes it adds another 10 minutes and then it takes it back -- as it senses the moisture, I assume. but it works fine. I like the feature that you can vent the exhaust from the back or either of the two sides (with some work). Music plays too long.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2011
from upper east tn
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
the dryer does the job well. it takes the guesswork out of everything.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nothing to scream about

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 13, 2010
from Benson, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Purchased this dryer along with the washer. After washing my kingsized comforter, I placed it in the dryer, put on the bedding setting. Every 5 minutes it shut off saying it was dry already. I had to keep removing it and putting it back into the dryer until it truly was dry. That was irritating. Other than that, our normal laundry dried perfectly without a hitch.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Broke in less than 1 year - drum cracked.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2012
from Gregory, MI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: entertaining chime
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor durability
Seemed to work well, but the SS drum has cracked (extremely thin material) in less than one year! Family of two and no kids, so it has not really been worked hard. Less than typical I would guess. Through any kids in the mix and it would be worked much harder.
The unit is under warranty, which has been less than stellar. Nearly two weeks for the tech too come out and simply diagnose problem (i.e, Yep the drum is cracked). Too boot, Samsung's online tracking system tells me the repairs are completed, when I don't even know if the part has been ordered.
Even assuming it does get repaired by Samsung, the units long-term reliability potential is poor at best.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

No air fluff cycle, bad wrinkle prevent design

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Kingsport, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no air fluff
This dryer dries the clothes fine. However; it has no cycle where I can have the drum turn with just plain air blowing. And, the wrinkle prevent cycle doesn't work as I expected. When I dry a load of shirts, I want to stop the dryer, remove one shirt, and re-start the dryer so that the other shirts continue to tumble while I hang up the first shirt. Then I want to remove the second shirt, restart the dryer, etc., until all the shirts are hung up. In order to do this with this machine, I have to pay attention to the drying cycle and then remove the shirts at the end of the cycle, so the Pause button will still work. If I wait until the wrinkle prevent cycle kicks in, the dryer stops as soon as the door is opened, and it won't resume tumbling unless I re-start the drying cycle. So I must put it on timed dry, reset the minutes, reset the heat, and resume taking the shirts out one at a time. WHY DIDN'T THEY DESIGN IT SO THAT WRINKLE PREVENT WOULD KEEP THE DRUM TUMBLING UNTIL I PRESS THE STOP BUTTON? Also, this is inefficient because it uses more heat when heat is not needed. I did not know that having a steam cycle would mean than I was losing the air fluff cycle.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

dryer

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
product does its job
vigorous spinning and lots of settings
do not like the lint catcher - it is difficult to clean
once lint catcher is removed to clean, there is more lint building up in the holding area that I can not reach.
like the option to turn off the finish chime.
kids like to hear the music - and tend to play with it.
like dryer better than the matching washing machine
get p
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
2of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

this dryer is the worst

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2012
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I have never owned a dryer as pitiful as this one.
It takes forever to dry a load of clothes. Most of the time they are so wrinkled I have to iron what I normally would just hang up.
Long hair catches in the plastic housing in front of the filter. It is very hard to pull it out and most of the time, it is just there. It won't pull out, it gets caught so tightly.
Needless to say, I am very unhappy with this product.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Have had this for two years and have had to call for repair twice!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2012
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
It would be a nice dryer if it didn't break every year.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

WORST PURCHASE I HAVE EVER MADE!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 10, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, does not work!
I bought this washer/dryer along with the pedestals. The washer works OK, but the dryer never worked properly. I have to run it on the highest time/heat setting 4-5 times before anything is close to being dry. I will definitely be returning this awful product!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.