Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dryers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer

7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer

Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 8(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Review 1 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It !!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWalkerD
onSeptember 25, 2012
from New Orleans
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I love my Samsung frontload steam dryer sooo much. I am soo impressed that I waited for about a month to see if I was going to find something I didn't like about it. There's NOTHING I don't like about it. It's soo quite I have to leave the laundry room door opened to be able to hear the end signal. I have to go in and check to see if it's still running because I can't hear it running just right outside of the laundry room. The clothes dries completely, on normal without having to use the heavy cycle. Quick dry will dry small loads that don't have bulky items really fast.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super quiet and fast

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHunterinAk
onMay 14, 2012
from Alaska
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
We've only had this dryer for a few months but so far we are super impressed with it's performance. This dryer dries clothes quickly, programs easily and has some pretty neat features. We especially like the added shoe rack that allows you to dry wet shoes inside the dryer without all the thumping like most other dryers. As usual fit and finish is superb, which we've come to expect from Samsung products. I only wish we would have bought this setup sooner!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Dryer - Good Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWashingDishes
onDecember 27, 2011
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, dry's clothes well
I do not know of anything special about this dryer - but I do know that it drys clothes well and gets done drying before then next load comes out of the washer which means clothes do not stack up. Basically, it does exactly what I want a dryer to do.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dry and wrinkle free.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDrLenn
onDecember 6, 2011
from Little Apple
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, quiet and effecient
My new Samsung with steam cycles greatly reduce the wrinkling which I experienced with my previous dryers. The auto sensing of dampness with early cycle termination is a handy feature. Dryer is much quieter than my previous unit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylinlambladybug
onJuly 21, 2011
from MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: easy to operate
I have had this dryer for less than a month now.. and already LOVE it.. I can't believe how fast everything dries and I love the steam feature on it as well. I also love all the features included.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

No bottom venting!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySBQC
onJanuary 23, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: no bottom venting
Be aware that the feature page on this model is incorrect. Only rear venting is available for this dryer.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

DV350AG - Poor Drying

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bypole
onNovember 28, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I just bought this gas dryer from Lowes and am not very happy with the drying times. I have tried a couple of different cycle time and feel that it is taking too long to dry a normal load of clothes. My old gas dryer (a Whrilpool of 20 year old) was still working and never had a problem. I now regret that I replaced that with this one. Not sure if there is a problem with it or the quality is bad...would not recommend this to anyone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Garbage

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byjaco
onJuly 19, 2012
from NJ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
Broke down less then a year after purchase. Washer was repaired already too. I will stay away from Samsung next time I shop for home appliances...
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.