Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dryers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 7.3 cu. ft. King-size Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (White)

7.3 cu. ft. King-size Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (White)

Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for 7.3 cu. ft. King-size Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (White)
Review 1 for 7.3 cu. ft. King-size Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Makes me feel like laundry is fun

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byeasymode
onDecember 26, 2013
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: steam, quick, quiet, smart sensor
Cons: no drying rack
Just bought this little guy and it feels so futuristic because of all it's little features. I like the sensor dry because it doesn't just sit and overdry your clothes. Also I love that it spins without heat so your stuff doesn't wrinkle when you accidentally forget about it. Steam helps because I don't know an iron and doesn't take very long. Only thing that I didn't like was that mine did not come with a drying rack and I'm having a hard time finding it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 7.3 cu. ft. King-size Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LuvThisDryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFrontLoadsOnly
onDecember 3, 2013
from College Station, TX
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, features
I have had this dryer for over 4 years and love it! The shoe rack feature is a great benefit and the wrinkle release feature has come in handy several times! The sensor dry helps to save $$ and the timer dry helps to finish drying certain items that the sensor picks up as dry (carpets mostly). The chime song it plays when finished is wonderful!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 7.3 cu. ft. King-size Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

futuristic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDoctor0714
onMarch 16, 2013
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
love it, tons of features, easy to understand and operate, sleek looking, and QUIET. in a nutshell, fantastic!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 7.3 cu. ft. King-size Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Short drying time

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRetiredGI
onJanuary 14, 2013
from Honea Path, SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: good value
Stacked with the matching washer so I gained floor space. Easy to clean filter (In front and easy to reach). Much faster than my old dryer and I love the steam refresh cycle (I don't iron anyway). Quiet and plays musical tones when it's done. Enough cycles and control for all fabrics. The dryer rack listed in the manual doesn't fit (New door design).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 7.3 cu. ft. King-size Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygurr
onDecember 31, 2012
Absolutely love this dryer. Spacious and dries quickly. I have no complaints!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 7.3 cu. ft. King-size Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It sings to me!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPixieeyes26
onDecember 3, 2012
from Plano, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I just love that not only does this machine do everything that it promises, it also sings you a song when it is finished with the cycle! This is by far the best machine I have ever owned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 7.3 cu. ft. King-size Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Problems solved

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByNeededanewwasher
onMay 29, 2013
from Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Had this dryer only a month before it broke down, It took about 2 weeks to get it fixed, after going thru 2 different maintenance company, but before it broke down it work very well and after the repairs so far so good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 7.3 cu. ft. King-size Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Gas Dryer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bystroz80
onDecember 5, 2012
from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
This dryer is amazing! My laundry is never over dry which will make them last longer. It has a steam option so I don't have to iron most of my clothes anymore; a sanitize option so I can clean things that can't necessarily be washed. I just wish that it came with the dryer rack which I now have to buy separately.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 7.3 cu. ft. King-size Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GREAT DRYER!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByCasper536
onDecember 2, 2012
from Fort Worth, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, steam function, quiet
Cons: does not come with pedestal.
Did 3 loads so far and works great. The steam function is awesome and removes wrinkles as advertised. Would have gave the dyer 5 stars but couldn't just based on 2 small details....it takes 15min to do a refresh and de-wrinkle and you have to give it the full 15min or it leaves your clothes damp. The second is that for the price you pay they should include the pedestal. Like I said it's 2 small details. You will not be disappointed in the dryer. It is quiet as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 7.3 cu. ft. King-size Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (White)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bysheebalee
onDecember 26, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Cons: Did not meet expectations, letters rubbed off with minimal touching
I bought this dryer 6 months ago and 2 months into using it the letters and lines on the front began to rub off! You have to touch the buttons to start the dryer so there is no avoiding it. The letters would smear and then come off completely. Not what I expect from Samsung! I expect something like this to happen after years of use, not 2 months of minimal and gentle use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.