Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dryers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 7.4 cu. ft King-size Capacity Electric Front-Load Dryer

7.4 cu. ft King-size Capacity Electric Front-Load Dryer

Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for 7.4 cu. ft King-size Capacity Electric Front-Load Dryer
Review 1 for 7.4 cu. ft King-size Capacity Electric Front-Load Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByVickin
onMay 20, 2014
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
The permanent press cycle can only use medium heat. Would be better if you could use low heat on permanent press cycle
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 7.4 cu. ft King-size Capacity Electric Front-Load Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good size dryer for fair price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySeattleMom
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have had this dryer for almost a year. Overall, I am pleased with dryer. It works very well. I don't use some of the features as much as I thought I would such as Steam Dry or Dry Rack option. The dryer is a great value for its size and features. I have had no problems with dryer in the year we have owned it.
It does come with dry rack option but does not include dry rack. I had to work with several people at Samsung and Home Depot in order to order a dry rack for this unit. It is the same dimension as other models that do come with Dry Rack option. Dry rack can only hold one sweater or a few small items; thus, it's not that practical most of the time.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 7.4 cu. ft King-size Capacity Electric Front-Load Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an amazing dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywookiesmomma
onMay 19, 2014
from Indiana, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I love this dryer! It has some really awesome features that are helpful to busy moms like me. I love that it only runs until the clothes are dry and then shuts off.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 7.4 cu. ft King-size Capacity Electric Front-Load Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Dryer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySandorM
onMay 19, 2014
from Davis, CA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: noisy
This dryer works great. Lot's of cycles and clothes dry quickly. One negative is the dryer is somewhat noisy generating an obnoxious vibration sound. Pushing on the side panel causes the vibration to diminish but does not eliminate it. The steam cycle is a useless gimmick. Clothes just come out wet. If you can find a dryer for less money with out the steam cycle get it. Otherwise, this was a good value for the money.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 7.4 cu. ft King-size Capacity Electric Front-Load Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRTANJ
onFebruary 10, 2014
from TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Althought I have not tried the steam cycle the rest of the dryer works super.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 7.4 cu. ft King-size Capacity Electric Front-Load Dryer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice dryer with big question about steam feature

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrothnh
onJanuary 31, 2014
from Contoocook, NH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We like this dryer and to do day-to-day work - it is a four or five stars. One issue that is odd that we cannot get resolved is how the steam feature works. The manual does not explain it well at all. When we use the steam feature - steam does not come out - only cold water. Finally we had a repair person come out who openly said that he has never dealt with the steam feature and after calling Samsung said that the cold water coming out is "functioning as designed". I find that hard to believe. I would have expected steam to emerge. So, curious what others have experienced. Regardless, to do 99% of regular tasks - this is a great dryer. We have it mounted on a Samsung pedestal and it is meeting our needs. Moved from a eight year old Duet W/D set (which we were happy with but it was time to move on) to a Samsung W/D set. We will see. We've had them for about five weeks or so.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 7.4 cu. ft King-size Capacity Electric Front-Load Dryer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great dryer... except...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byamandaparm
onJanuary 15, 2014
from CT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations, service required 2 months in, lack of low temp dryer setting
The dryer works wonderful. Except that 2 months into owning it, using the steam cycle causes it to dump water out the front door. Also, for an "energy effiecient" dryer, the cycle times are all almost an hour. One other qualm, there is pre-set setting to use the "low" drying temp. It looks beautiful in my home. Just kind of disappointed to be scheduling a service after only 2 months. Definitely not what I'm used to with Samsung products.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 7.4 cu. ft King-size Capacity Electric Front-Load Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Dryer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMikeFrederickMD
onDecember 23, 2013
from Frederick MD
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Just had this delivered 3 days ago. So quiet and does a superb job! Highly recommend this to anyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 7.4 cu. ft King-size Capacity Electric Front-Load Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An excellent machine

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLove4Music
onDecember 18, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I have had several other kinds of washers, and this one is by far one of the best I've ever had. It gets the laundry clean and it has different settings for whatever you may be washing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 7.4 cu. ft King-size Capacity Electric Front-Load Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygaschef
onDecember 10, 2013
from mass
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: looks great, very quiet
great machine. dries quickly and thoroughly. very quiet
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 7.4 cu. ft King-size Capacity Electric Front-Load Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJR1234987
onNovember 11, 2013
from Virginia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
For years we were always a load of wash or two ahead of what the dryer could keep up with, but not with this dryer. Huge capacity and quick drying time, not to mention the steam function to get wrinkles out! Should have upgraded sooner!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 7.4 cu. ft King-size Capacity Electric Front-Load Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dryer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychepenica
onApril 9, 2013
from san antonio texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
very happy its so nice to have a great dryer, super quite and do the job great, I just love it
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 7.4 cu. ft King-size Capacity Electric Front-Load Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dryer Review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVanWa
onOctober 17, 2012
from Vancouver WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable
Excellent! Dry time is excellent. Steam feature is cool!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.