Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dryers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 7.4 cu. ft King-size Capacity Electric Front-Load Dryer

7.4 cu. ft King-size Capacity Electric Front-Load Dryer

Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for 7.4 cu. ft King-size Capacity Electric Front-Load Dryer
Review 1 for 7.4 cu. ft King-size Capacity Electric Front-Load Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRTANJ
onFebruary 10, 2014
from TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Althought I have not tried the steam cycle the rest of the dryer works super.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 7.4 cu. ft King-size Capacity Electric Front-Load Dryer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice dryer with big question about steam feature

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrothnh
onJanuary 31, 2014
from Contoocook, NH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We like this dryer and to do day-to-day work - it is a four or five stars. One issue that is odd that we cannot get resolved is how the steam feature works. The manual does not explain it well at all. When we use the steam feature - steam does not come out - only cold water. Finally we had a repair person come out who openly said that he has never dealt with the steam feature and after calling Samsung said that the cold water coming out is "functioning as designed". I find that hard to believe. I would have expected steam to emerge. So, curious what others have experienced. Regardless, to do 99% of regular tasks - this is a great dryer. We have it mounted on a Samsung pedestal and it is meeting our needs. Moved from a eight year old Duet W/D set (which we were happy with but it was time to move on) to a Samsung W/D set. We will see. We've had them for about five weeks or so.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 7.4 cu. ft King-size Capacity Electric Front-Load Dryer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great dryer... except...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byamandaparm
onJanuary 15, 2014
from CT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations, service required 2 months in, lack of low temp dryer setting
The dryer works wonderful. Except that 2 months into owning it, using the steam cycle causes it to dump water out the front door. Also, for an "energy effiecient" dryer, the cycle times are all almost an hour. One other qualm, there is pre-set setting to use the "low" drying temp. It looks beautiful in my home. Just kind of disappointed to be scheduling a service after only 2 months. Definitely not what I'm used to with Samsung products.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 7.4 cu. ft King-size Capacity Electric Front-Load Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Dryer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMikeFrederickMD
onDecember 23, 2013
from Frederick MD
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Just had this delivered 3 days ago. So quiet and does a superb job! Highly recommend this to anyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 7.4 cu. ft King-size Capacity Electric Front-Load Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An excellent machine

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLove4Music
onDecember 18, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I have had several other kinds of washers, and this one is by far one of the best I've ever had. It gets the laundry clean and it has different settings for whatever you may be washing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 7.4 cu. ft King-size Capacity Electric Front-Load Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygaschef
onDecember 10, 2013
from mass
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: looks great, very quiet
great machine. dries quickly and thoroughly. very quiet
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 7.4 cu. ft King-size Capacity Electric Front-Load Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJR1234987
onNovember 11, 2013
from Virginia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
For years we were always a load of wash or two ahead of what the dryer could keep up with, but not with this dryer. Huge capacity and quick drying time, not to mention the steam function to get wrinkles out! Should have upgraded sooner!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 7.4 cu. ft King-size Capacity Electric Front-Load Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dryer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onApril 9, 2013
from san antonio texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
very happy its so nice to have a great dryer, super quite and do the job great, I just love it
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 7.4 cu. ft King-size Capacity Electric Front-Load Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dryer Review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVanWa
onOctober 17, 2012
from Vancouver WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable
Excellent! Dry time is excellent. Steam feature is cool!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.