Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dryers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 7.4 cu. ft. King-size Capacity Electric Front-Load Dryer

7.4 cu. ft. King-size Capacity Electric Front-Load Dryer

Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 out of 14(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for 7.4 cu. ft. King-size Capacity Electric Front-Load Dryer
Review 1 for 7.4 cu. ft. King-size Capacity Electric Front-Load Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Works great when working

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bysnyder6228
onApril 17, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality
I have only had my dryer for 4 months and today it decided to stop working. I believe the belt broke. I will not find out for sure until the service tech shows up tomorrow. But it acts like it is drying but the tub don't spin. We are not a big family there is no reason this should have broke. I am thinking it is a good thing I have purchased the extended warranty if I am already having problems only 4 months of having the dryer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 7.4 cu. ft. King-size Capacity Electric Front-Load Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my new Samsung Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByProudtobeanOKie
onFebruary 19, 2014
from Drumright, OK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, easy for person with handicap to use
This dryer has all the options and settings I needed on a clothes dryer. Not only is it very functional it is also a beautiful appliance. My clothes are always dry and if I leave them in the dryer too long the steam feature takes the wrinkles right back out. Great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 7.4 cu. ft. King-size Capacity Electric Front-Load Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dryer!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byndawley
onFebruary 3, 2014
from Webb City, MO
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
We have had this dryer for only a few months, but would purchase it again if we have a chance. The design is superb and is very stylish. The dryer has more features than we will ever use, but the functions we do use are flawless. It is very quiet, our laundry room has a door to the main living area and we do not even close it as it is so quiet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 7.4 cu. ft. King-size Capacity Electric Front-Load Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Electrtic Front-Load Dryer with steam feature

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIaloysI
onJanuary 15, 2014
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, quick
This is an awesome dry, its quick and has plenty of settings for drying different cloths, the dryer rack for shoes and hats worths great. The steam feature is great way to avoid ironing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 7.4 cu. ft. King-size Capacity Electric Front-Load Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Front Load Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBrenok
onNovember 26, 2013
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: efficient
Absolutely love our new dryer. Not only is it a beautiful platinum color, it is efficient, quiet and gets clothes so nicely dry. I love the cycle choices for a variety of clothing and articles. Steam is great but don't use it often. We love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 7.4 cu. ft. King-size Capacity Electric Front-Load Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHubi40
onDecember 26, 2013
from Iowa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
We have only had this washer a few weeks. So far we are very happy with it. We like the presets and adjustability to set it any way we want. The steam feature is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 7.4 cu. ft. King-size Capacity Electric Front-Load Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byvhmoraza
onDecember 10, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
bought together with a washer and they work great, I strongly recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 7.4 cu. ft. King-size Capacity Electric Front-Load Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it Love it Love it!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvdoinglaundrynow
onOctober 7, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cannot find one bad thing about this washer and dryer! And believe me, if there is something wrong, I will find it! But Samsung has impressed me. I love my new washer and dryer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 7.4 cu. ft. King-size Capacity Electric Front-Load Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dryer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByILoveMeSomeSamsung
onSeptember 22, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, quiet
Quiet and quick to dry your laundry. Sleek design. Absolutely love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 7.4 cu. ft. King-size Capacity Electric Front-Load Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very happy with our decision!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBeachFeek
onNovember 3, 2013
from Kitty Hawk, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Solid quiet performance! It almost make it fun to do the laundry.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 7.4 cu. ft. King-size Capacity Electric Front-Load Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really good dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byalittlebit
onOctober 30, 2013
from Fort Myers, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This dryer matches my washing machine. They were purchased at the same time. I love them both. They have lots of features. The dryer is also very quiet and I love the end of cycle chiming instead of a loud annoying beep.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 7.4 cu. ft. King-size Capacity Electric Front-Load Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best dryer i,ve owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BynotaHAPPYdad
onJune 8, 2013
from N.C
Pros: Bright display
Does a great job an all types of materials and its quite
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 7.4 cu. ft. King-size Capacity Electric Front-Load Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvGadjets
onJune 25, 2013
from St. Louis, MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I purchased this front-load dryer to match my front-load washer and I love it. I thought it was going to be hard to use but actually the control panel is very user friendly. I have tested most of the cycles and they exceed my expectations. The dryer is very quite, unlike my previous dryer. To be able to dry comforters and have them look like they were sent to a cleaners is a triple plus. I also like that I can dry several towels in one load. This dryer has already saved me money and it looks wonderful in my laundry/utility room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 7.4 cu. ft. King-size Capacity Electric Front-Load Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byloverking
onMay 8, 2013
from Elkhart
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, steam feature
This is a very good dryer I like dryer better then other ones i have owned
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 7.4 cu. ft. King-size Capacity Electric Front-Load Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTuddie25
onApril 29, 2013
from Wichita Falls, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Haven't had any issue with this product. It is easy to use and is energy efficient. I would happily buy more Samsung Products/
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 7.4 cu. ft. King-size Capacity Electric Front-Load Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDennisHy
onDecember 7, 2012
from Cleveland TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I Love the dryer and all the options that it gives you. The Steam feature is great. Plus hearing music when the load is done is much better than buzzing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.