Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dryers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 7.2 cu. ft. Super Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (White)

7.2 cu. ft. Super Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (White)

Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 out of 18(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for 7.2 cu. ft. Super Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (White)
Review 1 for 7.2 cu. ft. Super Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dryer and Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywhosurmama
onMarch 28, 2014
from Virginia
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, large capacity
Ive own this dry for a year and a half and I couldnt be happier. It's a Great Dryer and Real Value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 7.2 cu. ft. Super Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dryer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMaMa4LiFe
onFebruary 25, 2014
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
This is the first time I have purchased a brand new appliance and although I have only had this product for a few weeks, I couldn't have asked for better! I absolutely love how fast it dries my clothes and all the options are helpful! We got the matching washer as well!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 7.2 cu. ft. Super Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome !!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhapp2bamom
onFebruary 19, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, very quiet
I am very pleased with this dryer. My clothes dry very quickly and come out very soft. I have nothing to say but good things about this dryer. I even get a smile on my face as the machine plays its little "tune" at the end of the cycle. The only thing that I would really want to have that it doesn't is a light inside. I guess I didn't realize how often I would go into the dark laundry room to pull something out of the dryer and it was nice to have a light on my old dryer. No big deal though, I just have to remember to turn the light on before I go in now. The dryer is awesome and I would definitely recommend it to others.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 7.2 cu. ft. Super Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWantsamaid
onFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
I bought this electric dryer at the same time as the matching Samsung washer. Both have performed well, and I have no complaints. They also have a nice chime to let you know when the loads are completed. Neither machine is very loud when in use. I'm happy overall with the purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 7.2 cu. ft. Super Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dryer at a reasonable price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygreengolfgod
onNovember 27, 2013
from Williasmburg, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Terrific performance for the money. Quiet, quick and clothes come out so soft I don't have to use any softener in the washer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 7.2 cu. ft. Super Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works perfectly

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByShaolinRaiden
onNovember 20, 2013
I love it. My only complaint is a less than friendly lint trap, and that is just a personal preference. It does a fantastic job and the wrinkle release setting is a life saver for my wife and I.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 7.2 cu. ft. Super Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dryer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydclegal
onSeptember 22, 2013
from Anderson, SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, warranty, great value, quiet, efficient
We love this dryer. It's so quiet, but moreover, it's so efficient and fast. Even heavy items like towels dry so much faster than any other dryer we have owned. It has many more features than pricier comparable brand dryers. And the warranty blows the competition away. And, we love the little jingle when we open the door.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 7.2 cu. ft. Super Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome quiet dryer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byckpawl
onSeptember 22, 2013
from Reedsville, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, quiet, sanitize cycle
Cons: high heat cycle makes a smell to me
This is a very nice dryer. It is nice and quiet, and I love the sanitize cycle, being a veterinarian, because I can ensure I am not transmitting diseases from work to my animals at home. Overall, a very nice dryer. My only complaint is that I don't like the high heat cycle because I can smell it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 7.2 cu. ft. Super Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great and easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWashSamsunguser
onJuly 19, 2013
from SE Washington
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I like all the programmable settings that it has. I can customize how I want my clothes dried. I like that it tells me how much time is left.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 7.2 cu. ft. Super Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJanuary 20, 2013
Pros: Bright display
Cons: the structure is to flimsy
I am impressed but would like buzzer control, different personal presets and the dryer could be sturdier
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 7.2 cu. ft. Super Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the wrinkle prevention ,sounds on and off ,flexibility

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByElecguru
onJanuary 6, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This dryer has all the features we were looking for on a new dryer.Extra large capacity,lower noise level,and fast drying times. A very large door that facilitates loading and quite frankly a melodic on and off cycle.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 7.2 cu. ft. Super Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLaundry4Lady
onDecember 28, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Best dryer I have ever owned. Large capacity and does great job drying clothes. Well worth the investment.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 7.2 cu. ft. Super Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dryer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByZippy4paws
onDecember 9, 2012
from Omaha, NE
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
This dryer is so much faster than any other dryer I have ever owned before. It takes me half the time to dry my clothes now, since the washer spins so fast, the clothes are practically dry when they are loaded into the dryer to begin with!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 7.2 cu. ft. Super Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NEW DRYER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAstro123
onNovember 9, 2012
from Boston
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Great dryer...nice design, easy set up and works great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 7.2 cu. ft. Super Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrcflyer12
onOctober 13, 2012
from highland new york
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
love this dryer nice and quite and drys real fast and great price
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 7.2 cu. ft. Super Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use, works great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychesty44
onSeptember 17, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Bought this dryer along with the matching HE washer and am very pleased. The washer spins so much water out of the clothes that it makes they dryers job so much easier. The onlly negative is that it isn't offered with a door that opens flat, just left or right hinged.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 7.2 cu. ft. Super Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smart, simple, fun!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDiaDia7
onAugust 16, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love that this dryer has a moisture sensor and readjusts its timer to reflect the clothes' status inside. You can easily customize the settings as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 7.2 cu. ft. Super Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (White)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great BUT

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byptsatx
onJanuary 29, 2013
from san antonio, tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: no interior light
Although I like this dryer, I think it is ridiculous that it did not even have an interior light.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 7.2 cu. ft. Super Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (White)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

lent screen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByRag1955
onApril 9, 2014
a lot of lent bypasses the lent screen between the screen and dryer frame. this causes a lot of lent build up in the vent hose and in the dyer itself. a couple of times a month the dryer must be vacuumed out because of lent build up. I have contacted Samsung support on two occasions and Sunny informed me I really needed to clean the filter before or after each use. I replied that this is done everytime and Sunny again replied that I need to clean the filter. I nor my wife are morons. the filter is cleaned with every use. Other than the lent build up the dryer is really nice. the customer support is poor at best through my experience. I would not buy another Samsung dryer or recommend it to a friend
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.