Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dryers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for DV405ETPASU/AA

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

DV405ETPASU/AA

Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
20 out of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DV405ETPASU/AA
Review 1 for DV405ETPASU/AA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Front Loading Washer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2014
from Tennessee, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: no load size option
I like my front loading washing machine and all of the settings for different cycles and water temps etc. The only thing that I feel it is missing is the option to select load size.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DV405ETPASU/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Drier Ever!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 11, 2014
from Gainesville, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, alien technology!
By far, this is the most beautiful drier I have ever owned. Not only is it a piece of technological artwork to view, it functions like alien technology compared to the older drier I had for many years.
The drying selections are amazing and very comprehensive, the performance is excellent, and it runs so quiet that I actually have to stand in front of it and watch the drum spin to make sure it's on!
The clothes come out PERFECT every time, and the STEAM function works great to refresh clothes and remove wrinkles.
I couldn't ask for anything more in a drier... it's absolutely GREAT!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DV405ETPASU/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Real nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2014
from usa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
I upgraded from the older toploaders and this is really nice. I like the wrinkle way stuff .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DV405ETPASU/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Awesome, you laundry could not be dryer and cleaner!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DV405ETPASU/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 31, 2014
from New Hartford, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Have had this for 3 days. Can tell the difference between our old dryer and this dryer. It drys very fast and is really easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DV405ETPASU/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceptionally fast dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 9, 2014
from DFW
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, great steam functions, flexible heat settings, large capacity
Very pleased with this unit and its large capacity. Steam functions, especially the wrinkle release are quite effective as long as you follow the instructions about not overloading the number of items. We have found that the "normal dry" setting (middle on the scale), sometimes leaves large loads a little damper than we desire, so we bump it up one level. Still, the unit dries items very fast. The only suggestion I would have to Samsung would be to slow down the drum rotation speed a bit. I don't think the clothes are able to fall down through the moving air very well sometimes. They seem to stay on the drum's surface and actually come out with some deep wrinkles at times. Still, it's just a minor issue and I would strongly recommend this dryer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
Response from SAMSUNGMs. SamsungHQApril 15, 2014
Hi Srmmmm,

I'm so glad to hear you're pleased with your dryer! I'll be sure to pass your feedback and suggestions along to the appropriate team.

Have you tried the Wrinkle Prevent option? When selected, Wrinkle Prevent will continue to tumble the clothes after the heated dry cycle ends to help prevent wrinkles from setting in if you can't remove the items from the dryer right away. Also, if you're drying a mixed load of heavy and light weight items, activating the Mixed Load Bell will alert you when most of the items are dry, so you can remove them and leave the damp items in the heated air for a longer period of time.

I hope these tips help to make your experience with your DV405 Dryer even better!

Have a great day,
Ms. Samsung
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DV405ETPASU/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 7.4 Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2014
from New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, extremely large capacity
Cons: to low get the stand
The dryer is very large, we have to stretch to get all of the items that are in the back of the drum. It dries extremely fast and seems to know how wet things are and will adjust the time of drying to save you money. It has a load of features and can handle what ever we throw at it. I would highly recommend this and any Samsung product.
PS: we have a Samsung washer also.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DV405ETPASU/AA
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

STAINLESS STEEL DRUM FAILURE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2014
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality
My wife and I brought a the washer-dryer pair and an extended warranty ... just in case. We really like the look and the features. However, the seam weld on the stainless steel drum of the dryer recently failed. This is a major structural failure for such a high-end dryer. I attribute the failure mode - due to 'low-cycle' fatigue (for the technical-types). Yes, 6 mo after the warranty expired. You would think, a dryer should withstand a fairly large number of cycles prior to failure. This is similar to a crack in the body frame of your car after a few years. I'm currently working with Samsung to see if they have any manufacturing defects. I also want to see if they are willing to keep me as a satisfied customer by sharing costs of the repairs. Stand-by.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DV405ETPASU/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Electric Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Excellent product so far as are all Samsung products we own
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DV405ETPASU/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features and capacity.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2014
from Troy, MO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, large capacity
I bought the washer and dryer with pedestals, and couldn't be happier. Easy loading/unloading and transferring. No more trips to the Laundromat to do bedding items.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DV405ETPASU/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Impressive machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2013
from Herndon VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: visually impressive
We have only had this a month but it has done a bang up job for us. Plus walking into the laundry room is a visual rush. I would have liked it if the Bluetooth connection would uplink the cycle status to the phone/iPad so one need not run downstairs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for DV405ETPASU/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

"This dryer is so efficient and powerful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2013
from Miami,FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive
"Great dryer! Very quiet! My old dryer which was only 2 years old made more noise than this dryer from day one. Not only does this dryer have an appealing look it perfroms amazingly. This dryer will definitely be the envy of my family."
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for DV405ETPASU/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Just started using dryer today. Husband said it was very easy to hook up! Look forward to learning all the features that it offers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for DV405ETPASU/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful and Amazing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2012
from Tampa, Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Pros: Durable, energy efficent, beautiful to look at, simple and easy to use
Samsung does it again! ...... we love your products Samsung!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for DV405ETPASU/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fantastic washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2012
from orlando, fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
this washer far out performs the Matag he washer it replaced.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for DV405ETPASU/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Compared to others it's great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2012
from fremont, ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Thee features are terriffic. I like the fact that it has the steam feature with a water line hooked right to it instead of the others where you add water in a drawer. It's colors are very good looking and the door shuts with just a touch.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for DV405ETPASU/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2012
from Burlington, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
This thing is HUGE! It has every feature you could want and is built very well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for DV405ETPASU/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2012
from Richmond Va
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, well built, quiet
We bought the washer dryer set to replace our old top load washer and dryer. These are truley amazing they both work great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for DV405ETPASU/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2012
from Sun City West, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, plenty of options, steam cycles
I love this dryer. Got the set with storage drawers. Lots of great options for drying, the personal settings cycle is very handy. Love the steam cycles for refreshing / removing wrinkles. Huge capacity worked great for a King comforter. Have not found anything that is not as great as I hoped / expected!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for DV405ETPASU/AA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good one

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 30, 2012
had this for one week now and so far it seems to be working as it is promised. will come back and provide an update later as it is used more rigorously.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for DV405ETPASU/AA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 8, 2012
I've only had my washer and dyer for about 5 wks, so fair it is a very good machine. Great for 2nd floor it is very quiet can't tell the machine is washing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.