Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dryers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer

Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
3
12 out of 20(60%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Review 1 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFan28
onOctober 8, 2010
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, quite
I purchased my Samsung washer and dryer in March 2010 and I love it. It 's quite and saves me a lot of money. I would recommend Samsung to everybody. It's worth all the money in the world. I would never return to a traditional washer and dryer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytonyandbeth
onSeptember 9, 2010
from Taylorsville, KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I only had this dryer a week but so far it is very dependable. The load was not overdryed & hot like my previous dryer. I like the steam feature especially when I leave the load in too long & forget. The chime could be a little louder. I have a hard time hearing it even on it's loudest setting. When it is stacked, it is hard to see the display, especially if your short. Keep a step stool handy. Otherwise, I love it. It dries my clothes perfectly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THEY ALMOST MAKE DOING LAUNDRY FUN.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPST3333
onJune 14, 2010
from Buda Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This pair of stackable washer/dryer units are Wonderful. They are incredibly quiet. You can set the dryer for the cycle time that is preset, and when your clothes are dry it simply stops. My old dryer would just keep running using tons of energy and my clothes would be crunchy dry. The settings are perfect for all of your different types of laundry. The coolest setting is the "bedding" one. It allows you to wash a king sized comforter no problem. Then when you go to dry it there is a setting called "sanitize" which gets into the fabric to destroy any microscopic organisms which do inhabit bedding. Then there is the "steam" feature on the dryer. I never have to iron clothes again. This feature alone is worth the price of admission alone. These are AWESOME pieces of mechanical wizardry that you should not overlook.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

first front load dyer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJaffy35
onMay 2, 2010
from Patterson,Iowa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Love this dyer,very queit,dries clothes fast.Only had it for a cpuple of weeks but very happy with it right now.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Typiclal Samsung! Great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByYumabob
onFebruary 22, 2010
from Yuma, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Very pleased, It is quiet, drys faster then our old one.and it looks great along side our Samsung Washer Excellent value
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love, Love, Love

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfarmgirl
onFebruary 7, 2010
from Nicholasville, KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Love our new Dryer...it can do so many things! Have used almost every setting and it does an excellent job. I love the steam feature for freshening 'dry clean only' items. I was amazed at how quickly things dry, even if it is a mixed load.
My old dryer would run forever and heavier items still wouldn't be dry...NOT SO WITH MY NEW SAMSUNG!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBobbieJ
onFebruary 4, 2010
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I absolutely love this dryer. I looked at several different brands before deciding on this one. I love the design and the steam. It has a very pleasing chime when it is finished and I can hear it anywhere in the house. It dries my clothes within the specified time I select unlike my other dryer that was only 5 years old. I also purchased the washer and love that too. It was the best decision I've ever made.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIam392
onDecember 24, 2009
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is a Great dryer. It handles every load I throw at it like a champ. The wrinkle fuction is wonderful with my 100% cotton shirts. I put them in while I am getting ready for work and in 20 minutes they are fresh wrinkle free and ready to wear.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

bleach

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybleach
onDecember 2, 2009
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The technology is great. No vibration, no loud clunks. I used the bleach dispenser and it dumped straight bleach on my clothes, ruined the whole load.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It does dry

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBuckeyeinGA
onJanuary 21, 2013
from Atlanta, Georgia
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: looks good
Cons: incompete dry in big items
Our only concern with this dryer is the fact that it struggles with drying big items. Seems to want to shutdown when the item is not dry.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great dryer, BUT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBusyJenn
onJune 26, 2011
Pros: Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I love my dryer, however, the sensor seems to be a bit off and if I have something really heavy or a really light load then it will turn off long before it dries so the timed feature is the only one I can use for those.
Also, I've had this for a while and now the lint trap won't stay completely down so clothes get caught on it. After an entire cycle of spinning then the fabric will snap and so much for that garment. Other than those little inconveniences it's a great dryer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byintrepid67
onDecember 22, 2011
The dryer quit working after less than a month had to have it replaced with another one.Not impressed with the drying sensor feature.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This dryer breaks down after 1 year!!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByGiam
onJanuary 17, 2012
Cons: Poor quality
This dryer is a HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT! Our dryer is only 2 years old and after the 1st year we had to start repairing it. The first part had to be replaced was the dryer belt. A few months later the heating element had to be replaced. It has been huge inconvenience. I would not recommend anyone purchasing this dryer.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

already broke

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byproudmomof2
onNovember 21, 2011
from WV
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
We haven't even had this for a year yet and we've had problems with it. We are having to replace the belt on it already and the sensing seems to be off. I can put towels in there and it will say they're done but they're still wet. Have also had problems with other Samsung products, don't think that we'll be buying anything else made by Samsung. Very disappointed with the appliances we have bought.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

service

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bytideh21
onNovember 2, 2011
Cons: parts breaking
3 repairs now with in 2 years. wondering if machine was made bad
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Continual Problems

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByRegret
onJuly 5, 2011
Cons: Poor quality
The heating element went out after 2 months, and the control panel went out after a year and a half. Buyer beware. Fortunately, they were under warranty.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very Bad Experience

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byhusbandanddad
onMay 4, 2012
from Hopkinsville, KY
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poor life for a major component of the dryer.
Purchased new in December 22 of 2009 and loved the dryer until the heating element went out in April, 2012 or after only 2 years three months and two weeks. We are husband and wife whose adult children are not at home so the dryer received light use and we are very disappointed in the life of the heating element. We were informed by service repairman that the heating element replacement would be almost half of what we paid originally for the dryer which is a ridiculous amount and the majority of that is the price of the part from Samsung. I could not recommend this product.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not Very Happy!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByTNMan
onAugust 10, 2011
from Maryville, TN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: nothing
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I had bought a new washer dyer set at Lowes and before the dyer was 3 months old the motor went out so the store replaced it with another dyer of the same model. Now I have had this dyer for a little over a year now and am having trouble with the motor again. I don't think I will ever buy another Samsung washer/dyer again.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Buyer Beware

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByCoffeemix
onAugust 4, 2011
from Warner Robins, GA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
We purchased this dryer 01/02/10, since then the drying element has been replaced three times. A support brace for the drum broke after six months and was replaced by a hanger hook by a Samsung technican (still under manufacture warranty). It is one problem after another, if I could return the product I would along with the matching washer (which has its own problems). Samsung should stick to making TV, appliances are not their thing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.