Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dryers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer

Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Review 1 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for children

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhavnfun
onJuly 24, 2011
from Montgomery, AL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, looks great
This dryer is great. It does everything I need it to do. With three children in the house, laundry is one of the top things to do. I wished I had it when they were all small when I had to do it all myself.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sensor dry is the best!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBaronvonredman
onMarch 12, 2011
from PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This is by far the best dryer we've ever owned. The sensor dry works great, doesn't over dry your clothes which save energy. And won't wear out clohes prematurely.
Recommended!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvmyappliance
onFebruary 15, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
We just bought this product and it is worth every single penny spent! I put a load in to dry and what would normally take about an hour to dry only took around 30 minutes half the time!! I love all the settings could not ask for more...Great Performance
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features and looks awsome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysmooth13
onOctober 22, 2010
from ct.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
so quite and fast makes doing laundry less of a chore.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dryer Nirvana

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byclaret
onSeptember 30, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Drying your clothes is no longer a chore when you have so many settings. I will never have wrinkled clothes again. Love this technology.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byneededadryer
onMarch 14, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Works great drys the cloths evenly and in less time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Loving Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byblessing42010
onOctober 28, 2010
from For Bragg, South Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I love tis dryer, i can just stand there and look at thhe color and it makes me happy
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This Dryer is Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByUSAFWife
onSeptember 23, 2010
from Nebraska
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The dryer has a very smooth and sleek look. The features are great and I have used every setting possible with the dryer. I find that my clothes are not only very dry but they also feel wonderful right after being dried!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

out of the box

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymrtv
onMay 24, 2010
from Tulsa, OK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Just got a new Samsung washer/dryer. The washer worked great with the first load. Upon starting the dryer for the first time it stopped and a "to" error symbol appeared on the screen. The Samsung approved technician says it's a bad "thermistor" and he'll order the part and hopefully repair in a week. Right Out Of The Box!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByLovely101
onSeptember 3, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
My dryer makes loud BANGING sound also a very loud squeaking sound. And a ticking sound.
NOT too happy with my dryer, it's been less than a year and the dryer seems to be losing power!!! NOT GOOD at all.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.