Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dryers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer

7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer

Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Review 1 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Washer/Dryer Combo

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEmptyNestor
onSeptember 17, 2011
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
My wife and I love the 410 Series washer/dryer combo. Easy to use, chime alerts are useful, performance of both units is spot on. Quiet units while in operation. No rumbling of the house as explained in reviews of competitors.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNiseyanne
onAugust 7, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The dryer is quiet, efficient, has multiple options to select from. My favorite feature is the steam cycle!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGrizzMom
onJanuary 27, 2011
from Red House, WV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, accurate drying, multiple funtions, steam option
I love this dryer. The steam function is wonderful. Drying time is fast and accurate. Many drying options for all our different clothing. I hung most of my laundry before we purchased this dryer, now I take advantage of the multiple drying options that best suit the load of laundry I am doing at the time. I am now only hanging a few items.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Captivate™ Android Smartphone
4.1 out of 5(1,985)
 
 
 
a777 Cell Phone
3.6 out of 5(51)
 
 
 
Samsung Propel™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
3.2 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycoffeelady
onJanuary 18, 2011
from Weatherford, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I've had the matching washer for a year and finally got the dryer. What a great price for all these features. It is so fast because is so large and really moves alot of air. Very pleased with the pair!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my new washer and dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By4boys
onNovember 7, 2010
from Marshfield, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
My old washer quit recently but my dryer still worked (or so I thought). I went ahead and purchased both a new washer and dryer. I really like this new dryer and realized my old one was probablely not working well as the loads are getting dry so much faster. I have only used the Steam setting once and wasn't too impressed but will give it another try. I was frustrated that the installers said I had to buy a new electric cord even though I had one just like the new one they sold me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great dryer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLRH9
onAugust 23, 2010
from CNY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I didn't intend to get the steam washer and dryer originally, but I'm glad that's what I wound up with. The Wrinkle Release setting works great!
My clothes are always dry thanks to the moisture sensing,and I love the little song it plays when it's finishing drying. My only complaint isn't much of a complaint - the time remaining never seems to be correct, particularly the "last 5 minutes" that sometimes take 10 or 15. That's not really a problem though.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
4.3 cu. ft. Washer
4.8 out of 5(26)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDrWho
onJuly 7, 2010
from LAKELAND, FLORIDA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Love the auto shut off, our old dryer had that option but it never seemed to work, this is the real deal!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Dryer for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byoakley0
onJune 26, 2010
from Billings, MT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have had a Maytag Neptune, Frigidaire set and this is the best washer and dryer, so far. The drying time is quick on all of the settings. The Steam Option has saved me on ironing cloths. I would recommend this set to anyone who has a family or a lot of laundry.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.