Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dryers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Gas Dryer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

7.4 cu. ft. Steam Gas Dryer

Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 6 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
3 out of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Gas Dryer
Review 1 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Gas Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dryer Delivers As Advertised!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Purchased Samsung Dryer/Washer Pair - our first front loads - we love them!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Gas Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2010
from Winfield, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
This dryer drys your clothes so quickly you won't believe it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Gas Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 7.4 Cubic ft gas dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: quiet
Quiet. Like the steam feature to freshen up clothes that are wrinkled. I did do to many sheets and bedspread at one time and the sensor did not know when it was dry. I used time dry and problem was resolved.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Gas Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good but Not Without Flaw

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 27, 2013
from LA, California
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: dust filter area needs improvement
I usually wait to write reviews after a year or so. I had purchased this dryer back in August 2010. Pro: Everything's still running smoothly. No electrical failures of any sort. Seems durable. Performance is great. Love the cute alert sound when done drying. Sleek & stylish. Love the option that you can stack the washer & dryer on top of one another. I love the pedestal accessory for storage. The shoe drying rack is a luxury.
Con: There's a slight annoyance with the dust filter pan area. You will need to perform maintenance based on how often you wash/dry. Over time, the dust accumulates underneath the filter pan, it pushes the pan upward & out. Then when you dry your clothes, your clothes (especially straps) will get caught on the corner of the dust filter pan, tear, & ruin your clothes. You'll need to get a skinny long stick to clean out all the collected dust underneath in order for the filter pan to fit properly in place (see attached photos).
Definitely pros outweigh the con. Please always check before purchase where it was manufactured, Korea or China. It'll make a BIG difference in the long run. Do your due diligence.
Hope this helps.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Gas Dryer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

So many problems...less than 1yr old

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2011
from Arroyo Grande CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
We've had this dryer (and matching washer) since Dec 28 2010... after a few months the dryer began making a buzzing noise, we called sears out to diagnos, they ended up replacing the coils for the gas... ok that fixed it for a few months...now its doing the buzzing again, this time sears is replacing the whole burner accessory, that was a failure, the dryer immediately blew out the thermostat!... so they are now going to replace the whole burner and the coils again...(thats as of 8/15/2011)
i really wish we had bought a kenmore.... this dryer has given us a headache!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Gas Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Avoid

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2011
from altoona pa
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: quiet
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
no repair shops will honor warranty repair due to difficulty in getting paid by samsung.when my dryer went bad the nearest repair shop tht would honor the warranty was 110 miles away and could not sevice my dryer for at least a week.I paid a local out out of pocket to get it up and running.Warranty is totally wothless.Belt went bad in less than 14 months
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.