Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dryers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer

Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
9 out of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Review 1 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dryer that works!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2013
from Mesa, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I love the features of this dryer! You can control how much heat and how long you want it to heat for.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Steam Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 18, 2011
from Jefferson City MO
This dryer is performing very well. Decided to upgrade to more features, like steam, on this new dryer and really like it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love samsung products

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2011
from davie florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great dryer, needed one for a long time, very glad i waited for this one, it does everything and is very quiet. I like buying american but Samsung products seem to be far better than anything we manufacture. I own several samsung products (dryer, televsion, computer monitor, telephone) and I have never had a problem with any of them. Four years and counting.......
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2010
from Lake Lynn, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I purchased my dryer on the Sears layaway plan and it was delivered on October 17, 2010. I am very happy with the dryer. I like all of the features it has including Steam.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Investment I've Made In A While

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2010
from Huntsville, AL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I only hope I do as well on my other major purchases. The dryer is quiet, sips energy, and has enough settings to allow me to control exactly what I need for my drying cycles. After using my parents hand me downs for years, I am so proud I went out and made this purchase. Now I can brag to my whole family. After using for almost a year now, I haven't found a down side to this dryer, and the steam feature is great. I would recommend to anyone, even if you're happy with your current dryer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Buy this!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2010
This is an awesome dryer. My husband and I searched for weeks and although this set was a little bit pricey, it had every feature I was looking for. We got the biggest bang for our buck. You won't be sorry!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Glad we splurged

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2009
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The control panel is easily read. The clothes come out without wrinkles; something that we haven't experienced with our previous dryer. Chimes during the operation are much nicer than the grating buzz of other machines. The clothes aren't dried to a crisp in the permanent press cycle.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best dryer EVER !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2009
from MS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
My steel blue Samsung Steam dryer is wonderful. What did I do before??
The steam feature is so easy and worth every penny! Did you wear your favorite jeans for a few hours today, they are a little wrinkled and the knees are stretched but you'd like to wear them tonight? Put them in the dryer on the refresh /wrinkle care cycle and they look like they were just cleaned!
I love the sensor dry time, refresh, wrinkle care and sanitize features. Awesome product and a very happy customer!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My Dryer is Full of Sheet(s)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2011
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, endless user friendly settings and features, great looking machine
Cons: Did not meet expectations, can't wash more than 4 sheets at a time
As much as my wife and I love and rave about this dryer's washing machine counterpart(see my review), we can't say as much about this item because of one major problem we encounter. As motel owners who do all of their own laundry, we naturally wash a huge amount of sheets on almost a daily basis. When we purchased this machine, our thoughts were that given the super large capacity the drum has, it would save us a large amount of time and $$. Unfortunately this has not been the case due to one specific problem. If you try to dry more than 2 sets of sheets, the entire load wraps itself up into a large, tight cacoon type thing that either refuses to dry completely or will dry while leaving the inside layers completely crumpled and extremely wrinkled. This design flaw has increased our drying time and electricity usage dramatically. On the upside of things, if you are a normal user and don't have a huge amount of sheets to wash at one time, you should be thrilled with this dryer. The features and settings are endless, the dryer itself looks like a piece of art and if you are drying "normal" loads of laundry it is a thing of beauty. I recommended this dryer based on the fact that most people probably won't use it in the same manner that we do and "normal" loads dry perfectly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2011
from Owatonna, MN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Dryer works great other than it has a hard time completly drying comforters and other thick blankets. Very energy efficent, very nice dryer
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Dissapointed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2011
from Springfield, MO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality
Purchased this product based on reviews. The last dryer we owned was still functioning wonderfully after 15 years. We thought we would upgrade to a front loading steam dryer. We really wished we would not have. The features of the Samsung are great but dryer quit less than 1 year after purchase. The dryer will not even come on and were told the "computer" is bad. We will never purchase onther Samsung product again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Heating Element is Poorly Constructed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2012
from Gastonia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, very expensive
Purchased this item and had it only a few days. Luckily I was still within a 30 day return. While drying my clothes they were not drying. Heating element went bad. So not worth it for a high end appliance that costs so much. Sent it back to the store.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Great, if you like having it fixed all the time!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2012
from Colorado
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
We purchased this dryer with extremely high hopes in mind only to find that it feel way short. The features are great and it works wonders if you can get it to run that long. Shrotly after purchasing we had to have it fixed twice for over heating and now that our one year warranty period is up we are stuck with an expensive hunk of .....
our next purchase will not be a Samsung!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.