Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dryers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer

Rating:
4.132 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
27 out of 34(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Review 1 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This dryer is amazingly quiet and efficient

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNexusRocks
onJanuary 9, 2012
from Virginia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, quality product, quiet, steam option is great
Cons: none
"Bought this Samsung model and have fallen in LOVE with it. There are absolutely NO problems with this Dryer. It is very economical, attractive, and clothes dry in a flash. Something that really suprised me for a front loader is that it is super quiet. (I can't even tell it is on). I especially love the Steam option which is a plus. It runs from a line into the machine so there is no reservoire to continue filling up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJuly 23, 2013
from Durham NC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: belt borke or came loose
Bought this Samsung model and have fallen in LOVE with it. There are absolutely NO problems with this Dryer. It is very economical, attractive, and clothes dry in a flash. Something that really surprised me for a front loader is that it is super quiet. (I can't even tell it is on). I especially love the Steam option which is a plus. It runs from a line into the machine so there is no reservoir to continue filling up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great but short

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySammy007
onNovember 18, 2012
from Southern IL
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: too short
Really love this dry talked my sister-in-law into getting one was well, we just wish it was a little taller.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great dryer....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJuly 17, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I love it. Looks great and is very quite. I would recomended to anybody.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJava013
onMay 18, 2012
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Dries extremely quickly and my electric bill has gone down as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very happy with this washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymscastleman
onJanuary 30, 2012
from Olive Branch MS
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
We have owned this Washer and Dryer for over a year now. They both have very large tubs and are perform very well. Very low water usage which is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
4 out of 5(823)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysue62400
onOctober 31, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
This dryer is wonderful. I love all the features and my clothes come out with little to no wrinkles.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Throw out your Iron!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysluggo19
onAugust 25, 2011
Pros: Durable
Cons: none
My work uniforms are mostly cotton. I steam them and I don't have to Iron any more!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byzdvirginia
onJune 5, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
What a great product. We've had this for about six months and have ZERO conplaints.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WASHER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySurfdancer
onMay 10, 2011
GREAT PRODUCT. HAVE FOR 6 MOS NO PROBLEMS. USED TO HAVE SEARS PRODUCT. NO COMPAIRSON GREAT CLEANING.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By64NORTON
onApril 21, 2011
from GREEN BAY, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Only had for couple months but wife likes it a lot. Way better than old dryer. Got with stand & it helps a lot reaching in dryer.Has all the options we need plus.Like big drum.Got at great price since is last year model close out.Would by again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjnfrdavis23
onDecember 18, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive
After having a old regular capacity dryer, I'm in heaven with this dryer! I hope it last for a very long time!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features, great price, recommended highly!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypnap2
onDecember 16, 2010
from portland, or
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
Cons: stacked pair controls are up to high
I bought this dryer in the matching set. The sales person at the store recommended this item over the Whirlpool set I was looking at. It was also on sale for Veterans day. I did have to wait 3 weeks to have it delivered because it was such a popular item. When it was set up in my house, all the deliveries that day (9 in all) were the same set! My husband vented it to the right side to have it fit properly in our house. We live in a manufactured home and where the dryer plug outlet is was a challenge to accomodate the height (having the set stacked) and also being able to open the back door. The cord connections are on the top left corner and the venting is on the bottom center. I thought I had measured and remeasured to ensure the right fit. With a little work it eventually worked but with more expense and time! The machine itself is FANTASTIC! It's like a commercial machine in your own home. I believe that this is going to save money and resources in the long run. We can even dry king size bedding in this. It has many settings to use and l love the song it plays when its done! Makes me want to do the laundry dance! Since I'm short the digital read outs on the top can be hard to see. I'm still very pleased with my purchase! Thanks Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTLXIndiana
onDecember 12, 2010
from Indiana
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: features
I love the steam feature. It is great to refresh clothes and great at getting wrinkles out. It has really cut back the amount of ironing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycatcleaner
onOctober 5, 2010
from Cincinnati, OH
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The dry cycle is always shorter than the wash cycle.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my new Washer and Dryer set

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNOSaints
onAugust 15, 2010
from New Orleans, LA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I bought the set about 2 weeks ago and I have been practically washing and drying ever since. Yes, I had a real backload of laundry. Both units greatlly exceeded my expectations. I did a LOT of research before this purchase, comparing models, prices, features, and especially the reviews. If you don't want to spend hours upon hours doing the research, just buy the DV419 (washer) and the WF419 (dryer) and you will be pleased.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best purchase ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKimKim
onJune 12, 2010
from Fredericksburg, Va
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love my new washer dryer set. This dryer senses when cloths are dry and adjusts the time so you use less energy. I love the refresh and steam cycles too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Replacement Choice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By4tlkmbk
onJune 4, 2010
from Anderson, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Replaced our Whirlpool Calypso dryer with the Samsung DV419 and what a difference. Love all the features, some of which is new to us but definitely worth it. The steam setting is great for refreshing items and the sanitizer kills bacteria in select items. Clothes dry faster and less wrinkles, just a touch up with an iron and thats it. Am thoroughly satisfied with the results.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Steam?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygregh5
onApril 24, 2010
from South Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
We just received delivery of the WF419 washer and dryer. The Lowes delivery person was awesome. The machines are replacing Whirlpool top loaders.
The machines are both quiet and look nice in the laundry room. The controls are intuitive. Gone are the days of an annoying buzzer; instead we now have a pleasent chime.
We questioned the need for steam in the dryer. It turns out that we are using the feature to remove wrinkles from clothing effectively. It leaves garments softer and fresher than hang drying alone.
Laundry is fun; at least for the moment.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybrooklynsue
onMarch 27, 2010
from Front Royal, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is the first Samsung appliance that I have purchased. We purchased a Washer & Dryer. We love it. After having other brands over the years, this one is far superior to all other brands. Also, I love the front loading aspect of this. I have read the instruction booklet, but really the buttons on the front fill all my needs. I don't have to be a "rocket scientist" to operate this. I does a wonderful job.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First samsung Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byalive
onMarch 6, 2010
from Big Prairie, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We replaced a 22 year old unit with this dryer. This machine is easy to use, has lots of options and looks nice too. Wife loves the steam option for removing wrinkles after the clothes have been left dry in the machine ,Ex. (overnight). Less work for her equals more smiles for me!We purchased the matching pedistal for added convenience and storage
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So Far So Good!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByStElmoQn
onFebruary 4, 2010
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We just purchased this dryer as the companion to the 419 steam washer, and they both were delivered on Monday. So far, it has been love at first load.
While the control panel might look a bit intimdating and slightly resembles an airplane cockpit, it really is easy to use. So easy, in fact, that even a husband can operate it!
Both the washer and dryer are extremely quiet (my laundry room sits directly off the great room and we can leave the door open while watching tv). I haven't tried all of the cycles yet, but am impressed with how wrinkle free the first few loads have come out of the dryer.
If this washer and dryer live up to all of the good reviews, I will be very pleased, and so far, all of the "hype" has been truthful.
I don't think you can go wrong with this washer or dryer, and if you're in the market for a new set, I would definitely put these units at the top of my shopping list.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

newly purchased this product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byddtwv
onJanuary 21, 2010
from New Haven, Wv
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We purchased this new dryer Jan 19, 2010. We really like the looks of this dryer and it's cycle features. It was easy to install but this product does not come with an electric cord. You should buy a new cord. We have only dryed 4 loads so far and we have not used all of it's features yet. We hope with it's energy rating that we can save on our electric bills each month. We will post addition information later.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymlrsdavid
onMarch 5, 2012
from wisconsin
good dryer, love the steam settings, handles big loads no problem.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

FEATURES

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMYBEST99
onNovember 26, 2011
from FAYETTEVILLE, NC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: parts not easily accessible
My Family enjoy the tones that plays once the load is complete. It is quiet during the cycle and thats a big plus. Only Problem is that when the belt broke it was hard to purchase except for online. Parts are not easily accessible.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

overall very good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygtn2004
onAugust 31, 2011
from Ft Worth
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: balls up sheets
Like this dryer alot....but it does ball up sheets most of the time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great dryer, bad lint trap

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTheCBB
onAugust 30, 2011
from Hillsboro, OR
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: lets too much lint out the vent
The dryer works great and the clothes/towels/etc always come out dry and smelling fresh. The main problem is that too much lint slips by the lint catcher. Yes, obviously it is seated correctly, but it was just poorly designed. It looks like they easily could have put a rubber seal around the edge to stop everything from just blowing by and out onto my patio all the time. What a pain.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pleased!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNoX4Laundry
onDecember 9, 2010
from Odessa, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: many cycles, towel cycle
Cons: difference in weight of contents causes problems
I am pleased with this dryer. I have problems with small loads finishing the dry cycle. The cycle (ex: pair of jeans, pair of socks) wants to cut off after approx. 10min. due to the weight difference in the contents. You have to put it on Time Cycle. This is the only flaw that I have found. Otherwise, I love the towel cycle and the other many cycle choices.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByShanVA
onAugust 8, 2012
from Northern VA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
I like this dryer but when I wash towels and sheets they really get tangled up. I know this happens with any dryer but it seems worse with this one and it really frustrating. I love everything else about the dryer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

King Bedding is a pain

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byfcovin
onJuly 29, 2010
from Horseshoe Bay, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Drying king size sheets is a pain...the sheets continually go into a "ball" making it necessary to stop, remove the sheets, unwind, and start over...have tried all of the on-line suggestions, ie, putting a large towel, etc. with the sheets...nothing works! Love the rest of the system...if only the king size sheeting mess would not happen EVERY time...if you have king size bedding and dont have the time to do the above, don't buy this model...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Giving Samsung a Second Chance

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByTomas
onApril 11, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I just returned a Samsung washer / dryer (Model 328) to Sears after only having it for three weeks. The washer vibrated like crazy (even after being leveled multiple times)and the dryer rattled / squeeked (sounded like a loose side cover and a bad bearing).
The Lowes saleman recommended the 419 model as being more robust....we'll see. The controls on the 419 are not nearly as intuitive as those on the 328. The steam feature seems to work well....
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Poor Belt Design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByEyeOpener1
onMarch 29, 2012
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This dryer was great until the tumbler stopped spinning. A two-year old unit requiring a service call. Not at all what I had expected. Come to find out that the belt was worn and loose, and needed to be replaced. The service technician was not shocked at all, and informed that it's the norm to have the belts replaced every 2 - 3 years on any model. I guess you don't get what you pay for these days. Probably better off getting the extended warranty on anything you buy nowadays.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not so Dry Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByDeb2010
onNovember 28, 2011
from CT
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I use the sensor dry most of the time. My clothing is still damp when it is finished. I have to put it back on but on the timed cycle for it to dry. It takes an average of 3 hrs for one medium load to dry.
The lint catch screen is horrible. It catches anything with a thin band or tie on it. I have lost many exercise tops, underwear, sweat pants and sweatshirts to this dryer. The lint cath sticks up above where it should. I bought another one just to be sure and they both stay above where they should creating an easy catch for thin bands/strings.
The steam is nice to have but I have to put anything I steam on a timed dry cycle afterward so it dries. If I don't there are wet spots all over the clothing/bedding I put in.
This is by far the worst dryer I have ever had. I would not recommend it to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Failed after 1 year 2 months.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byskeltonh
onJune 27, 2011
from Lewes, DE
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Too big
Dryer no longer heats. Very bad at sensing how dry is dry. It has a lot of good options, too bad they mean nothing when you can't dry your clothes.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bad Experience

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByWishworkedbetter
onFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality
We purchased a matching pair and have run into nothing but problems. We purchased this in April of 2010. Less then two years later the problems started. 1/2012 Heating element goes out. 9/12 the belt broke and had to be replaced. Also had major issues with the washer.
Don't by a Samsung Appliance
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not heating after two years

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bybuckeyechick
onFebruary 10, 2014
from Columbus, OH
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, malfunctioned after two years
The story is the same as several other reviews. I received a washer and dryer pair for Christmas in 2010. Before that, we had owned a cheap (free) basic set that had been given to us in 2002 when we signed a lease. At first, I absolutely loved my washer and dryer and recommended them to my friends who asked, however yesterday we threw a load of towels in the dryer. It ran, and ran, and ran and when the dryer shut off, the towels were still wet. Thinking that the lint filter was clogged, I removed it and turned it back on. Hours later, I opened the door and realized that the towels were still wet and weren't even warm. TWO years? Is that all the better quality we should expect from Samsung? Clearly there is a reason there is only a one year warranty on this product. The only repair company that comes up in a search from this site has a one star review. i won't be buying another Samsung, and I won't be recommending it to anybody I know either.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Product failure less than 2 yrs old

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByWetnotDry
onApril 25, 2012
from Placerville, Ca.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality
We purchased our Samsung washer and dryer as a pair. We were advised that the Samsung product was of the highest quality and worth the extra money. Our dryer failed after 22 months of limited small family use. I should have been warned when examining Samsung's 1 yr limited warranty on this product. So much for "you get what you pay for". We are extremely dissatisfied with this product and will not be purchasing Samsung products in the future.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.