Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dryers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Gas Dryer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

7.4 cu. ft. Steam Gas Dryer

Rating:
4.062 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
12 out of 16(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Gas Dryer
Review 1 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Gas Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is fantastic!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuv2DoLaundry
onJune 25, 2012
from Chicago, Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I do not have a negative comment on this product.
We bought the set made by Samsung~and we believe we made the right choice!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Gas Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

After a year

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMisterba
onDecember 15, 2011
from SoCal
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
It is a nice unit, I like steam refresh. Nice and quiet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Gas Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Truly amazing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byrrosario2
onNovember 21, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, just perfect!
All of the dryer's features work as advertised, and this dryer has a LOT of features. It really does end the annoying, tough wrinkles inherent in the process with other dryer's. Ironing takes a few quick minutes, and only if you want your dress shirts crispy. For everyday stuff, t-shirts, pants, etc you don't need to iron at all. The dryer is fast, I've dried a small load in as little as 30 minutes.
The steam option is truly a dream, it does everything as promised.
The only 1 drawback, is using the sensor dry option with comforters; since the outside of the comforter is dry the sensor turns off the machine to save energy. You will need to turn the item inside out, and use time dry to finish it off. I'm sure this is normal with every machine.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Gas Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Realy well made product..

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLuv2Dry
onApril 4, 2011
from Baytown, Tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: do not like musical notes made after cycle complet
So quiet and fast. Really makes doing laundry easy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Gas Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quickness to please!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNotissuedjustamilitarymom
onMarch 18, 2011
from North Las Vegas, Nevada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, quick drying
It did not take me but 1 load of laundry to decide that I was completely clean over dry clothes in love! I think that the best feature is the moisture sensor. The dryer gives a aprox time that it will take to do the laundry, but automatically shuts of when the moisture sensor is showing dry. This is fantastic!! The dryer is always shut off long before the next load of clothes in the washer is ready to be moved, which in turn leaves me plenty of time to empty and put away the items in the dryer! It is quiet also, which is nice since the babies room is in the room above! The only negative, which really is not, is that you need to make sure you measure the space you have to place it in first. I came really close!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Gas Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dryer 419AG

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysdsmc
onMay 16, 2010
from Sunny So. California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Dryer is large enough for calif king comforter which saves a trip to laundromat. Certain bulky items take additional time to dry (pillows, heavy rugs and towels). I've just had this a few days so haven't tried all the features, so far it's been a very good choice. Took a chance and purchased the matching pedestal which does make loading and unloading easier, however if you purchase the big size of detergent the bottles are too tall to fit in an upright position in the drawers. That's the only negative I have at this time. Will wait and post again in a few months.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Gas Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really Happy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCodeTB18
onApril 2, 2010
from Colorado Springs, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
My wife and I just bought a Samsung washer and dryer and are extremly happy. We definitly got what we paid for. The features allow us to be flexiable and the best thing we love is how quite they both are. I would recommend this dryer to my closets friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Gas Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Solid performer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByResearchandShop
onFebruary 5, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We have had our dryer for almost one year. It perfoms well but has a tendency to twist the sheets. I think this is more do to the washer that we bought. Need to take extra time to make sure the sheets or large towles are unraveled before tossing them in the dryer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Gas Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Reduced trying time is fantastic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylovetoread
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Midlothian, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, refresh cycle is great, mixed load bell is nice, rack dry great for delicates
Cons: gas valve noise too loud, chime is not load enough to hear when done
I really like the reduced trying time of the clothes. I really like the refresh cycle to use on tablecoths so you don't have to iron them. I also like the mixed load bell when I have clothes of different weights. I do not like the noise the gas valve makes it. It sounds like a bell going off and my regular dryer didn't make this much noise. I do wish the chime was loader because when I have my laundry room doors closed it is hard to hear when the load is done. I know the load is done when I don't hear the gas valve noise any more
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Gas Dryer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

STOPPED WORKING

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bybobfftty
onDecember 30, 2011
from ny
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
had the dryer for one year and it stopped working. very good service and it was fixed. But very dissapointed that it stopped working so soon. They did honor the warranty.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Gas Dryer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Headache!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByStevieboy
onDecember 24, 2010
from Southern California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Poor quality
I have had the gas dryer replaced 3 times within the first 2 weeks of ownership and the 3rd one still does not operate properly.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Gas Dryer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Samsung 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Gas Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bymommybon1
onNovember 22, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I really like this dryer but there is a problem with the heat sensor mechanism. I have had the dryer 3 months and have had to have it serviced twice because the heat sensor burns out when you run a dry load.
I have elementary age children and occasionally there will be a lice outbreak at the school. To kill the lice you can run your coats, pillows, etc. through a dryer on high heat for at least 20 minutes. I have done this with this dryer and it apparently breaks the heat sensor.
Very frustrating. What am I going to do when I no longer have an extended warranty with SEARS?! I certainly don't want to have to pay to have someone come out every 3 months to fix this!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Gas Dryer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good for a while

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDiwal
onMay 5, 2013
from South Jersey
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality
Performed as expected. Like a lot of features, especially the steam cycle. Drum stopped spinning after 2.5 years. Very disappointed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Gas Dryer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Broken dryer again.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byfedupforgood
onDecember 22, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The belt has fallen off again. Need repair for the 4th time.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Gas Dryer
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Design 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.