Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dryers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for DV422EWHDWR/AA

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

DV422EWHDWR/AA

Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DV422EWHDWR/AA
Review 1 for DV422EWHDWR/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my washer and dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Spartanburg, SC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I love my set of Samsung washer and dryer. ...it has a lot of bells and whistles I didn't expect so was a big surprise. ....I especially love the tune they play when clothes are done and love that the agitator is gone....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DV422EWHDWR/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This dryer is great.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Granite City, IL, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
The dryer only runs as long as the clothes are wet. It senses when the clothes are dry, cools down, then shuts off. There are many combinations to use for different types of fabrics. I think it is a great machine.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DV422EWHDWR/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Performance is Awesome.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from GA Mountains
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
With all the bells and whistles, this dryer does a great job.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DV422EWHDWR/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quiet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Shreveport, LA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
This dryer is quiet, and does a good job of drying.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DV422EWHDWR/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Dryer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 15, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
I was suprised how good this dryer is. It drys well and is very quick. I like the little tune it plays when it's done.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DV422EWHDWR/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

just got it today

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2014
from milford pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: lint catcher has a door you have to open
I love it!! I was like a proud mom waiting for her kids to come home while I watched it coming off the truck lol....works great I just don't like the lint catcher I fell as though I might break the thing you have to open to get the lint off of the catcher but I can live with it im sooo happy
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DV422EWHDWR/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great couldn't ask for more

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2013
from newark,delaware
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Bought mine durring the black friday deals and saved a ton of money. Great preformance havn't had any issues overall great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DV422EWHDWR/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best dryer ever!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2013
from Hardeeville
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no cons! i love it!!
This dryer does everything that I want it to do! It even sings a little song before and after drying! Got it at a great price!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DV422EWHDWR/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VERY good Dryer!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2013
from Augusta, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: large capacity, numerous setting choices, quiet operation
Cons: no interior light: bummer!
Purchased my W&D as a pair and am happy with this dryer...from the standpoint of both features and capacity. The ONLY complaint I have is this: A dryer this large SHOULD have an interior light. Otherwise, it's a great dryer. The grandkids love the song it plays at the end of the drying cycle. (Grandma would have preferred an interior light in lieu of the song!) : D
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DV422EWHDWR/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SUPER EFFICIENT DRYER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 21, 2013
from Norfolk, VA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This dryer has all the useful and easy to use functions of an electric dryer. It hasn't damaged the most delicate of fabrics using the proper functions and features this dryer has to offer. It has also saved us money in the electric bills. Strongly recommend this dryer for the cost, efficiency and functional use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DV422EWHDWR/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Dyer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 15, 2013
from Fort Worth
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color
This dyer exceeded our expectations. The large capacity has no problem drying a sleeping bag evenly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for DV422EWHDWR/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 17, 2013
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
Clothes always come out dry. Love the sensor settings on the dryer. Best dryer for the price, IMO.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for DV422EWHDWR/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2013
from GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dryer! Especially the sanitize option.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for DV422EWHDWR/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2012
from Appleton, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
We just purchased this dryer and it does a terrific job. I love that it will sense the moisture content and sut off automatically. Great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for DV422EWHDWR/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Just replaced my dryer after Superstorm Sandy. We went to the store and after looking at all the washers and dryers we decided to go with the Samsung mainly because of the dryer itself and the recommendation of Consumer Reports and the salesman. It's doing a great job in the first few weeks we've had it. On the first day we had to do 8 loads from the storm and finally getting power back. Thanks Samsung for a good product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for DV422EWHDWR/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2012
from Trussville, AL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
I really like this dryer, but I gave it 4 stars for performance because the sensor sometimes signals that the clothes are dry when they are still damp (depends on the type of material). I find that I have to put sheets and blankets on timed dry. I suppose the bulk of the load is the problem. The fabric balls up and the sensor is testing the outermost layer of the fabric.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for DV422EWHDWR/AA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

QUIET, CALM, COLLECTED.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2012
from georgia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
I LOVE THE SOUNDS OF THE DRYER, BELLS WHISTLES, AND THE LACK OF SOUNDS OF TUMBLING!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for DV422EWHDWR/AA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product with good moisture sensor

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2012
from Louisiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Good product with good result. Good moisture sensor. Quiet. Simplicity of controls.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.