Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dryers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for DV431AEP/XAA

DV431AEP/XAA

Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for DV431AEP/XAA
Review 1 for DV431AEP/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Dryer On The Market!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2012
from Vancouver, Washington, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, full featured
Cons: buzzer chime too quiet
I looked at several different models and brands before I settled on this dryer. This dryer does not disappoint. Feature rich, quiet, and best of all...no...more...ironing...the wrinkle away features work great. The only thing I wish was different/better about this dryer is the chime is rather quiet. Even at maximum level you can barely hear this from 20+ feet away. Maybe I'm just used to the old 'Buzzer' style. But more volume would be appreciated.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DV431AEP/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The product is very easy to use and complete.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We researched other users and found this to be a superior product for the washer, dryer and refrigerator all purchased at the same time. Our television has been exceptional.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DV431AEP/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very satisfied

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2012
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
I've had the dryer for a year and it works great. All the features work very well. The wrinkle release works great. It still looks and works great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DV431AEP/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PRODUCT,EXCELLENT FEATURES AND ENERGY SAVINGS.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 18, 2012
from TEXAS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I LOVE THE STYLE,COLOR AND THE FEATURES.VERY RELIABLE AND QUIET.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
UN46C6400RH
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DV431AEP/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2012
Pros: lots of options
I never thought i would say i love a dryer but this is the best dryer i have ever owned
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DV431AEP/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nearly Perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2012
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Everything seems perfect but would like louder signal volume. Steam works at getting wrinkles out. Have struggle getting bedding dry because it rolls up and cannot penetrate center of bundle. Love the front loading and height with pedestal.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DV431AEP/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Appliance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2012
from Bartlett, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Good quality washer & dryer (steam). I'd buy it again if I had too... however though, I got the warranty... so hopefully at least for the next few yrs., if it crashes, I've got my money working for me in order for it to be repaired OR replaced :)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DV431AEP/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST IN CLASS

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2011
from NORTH CAROLINA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This product best in class over all competitive makes, design, ease of use, pricey but you get what you pay for.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DV431AEP/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Luv r new dryer!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2011
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
So quiet and efficient!! Love all the options! Super easy to operate. Indoor light is a nice feature too!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DV431AEP/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

helper

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2011
from waxahachie,tx.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
drys lundry on what display time shows or sooner.it is a great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DV431AEP/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Quality Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2011
from Hercules, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Had to find and purchase an replacement dryer for the Kenmore we previously had cause of thermistor problems
this dryer is excellent in all categories
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.