Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dryers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for DV431AEW/XAA

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

DV431AEW/XAA

Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 out of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DV431AEW/XAA
Review 1 for DV431AEW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for a family of 5!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2012
from Commerce City, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, stean dry
This matching dryer for our washer is perfect. My wife loves that we can steam clean all the comforters as well as we shams and throw pillows. I like it because its fast and my jeans are not over dried and crunchy! Its very easy to use but the LED is like your doing so much more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DV431AEW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 14, 2012
from BROWNSVILLE, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
love the technology and features, liked every aspect and that it has feature that other products in the market don't have
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DV431AEW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 28, 2012
from Orlando,FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
LOVE IT! So glad I decided on this set. Looks super in my laundry room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DV431AEW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2012
Big enough for tons of clothes..perfect if you have kids. The dryer is much deeper then expected, but this is a top contender.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DV431AEW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2012
from Scott Depot, WV
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
The adjustable settings for so many different types of material is really nice. From dress shirts to bedding it really does it all well. The dry sensor is great. It stops running when the clothes are dry. Drying time on our bath towels have been cut by more than half in part to the front load washer , but also the great dryer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DV431AEW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really gets the job done!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2012
from Northern Virginia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Had this unit for about 5 months now, and it's a real work horse.Haven't had any problems with it, although I haven't gotten around to using all the features. It is well-Matched with the WF431ABW/XAA washer we got at the same time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DV431AEW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2012
from ILL.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
this dryer has a lot of nice features, one is the child lockout. the dryer is so quiet and has music playing when done. we foundout about the child lock the hard way,Our 2 year old grandbaby pushed all the buttons and the wife could'nt get it to work . The tech fixed it for us, now we know how if it happens again
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DV431AEW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this dryer will make you smile...... alot

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2012
from PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Durable
dries even the bulkiest sweaters and comforters. clothes are always dry, and helps ease the ironing/steaming
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DV431AEW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
My wife and I would recommend this product to anyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DV431AEW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Drys bulky stuff

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2011
from Kansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
When I first got this dryer I had washed my daughters big comforter and within a hour it was dry. I recommened that if you are looking for a front loader dryer get a samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DV431AEW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HE Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2011
from Letts, Iowa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, best dryer i have ever owned
So far so excellent. It works GREAT!!! Will update as time goes by.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for DV431AEW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Front Load Machines

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2011
from Macon, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love my new washer and dryer! Being able to wash my comforters at home is wonderful!!! The combination of the very thorough spin in the washing machine and the efficiency of this dryer are top-notch. A normal load of clothes will dry in under 40 minutes which is about 1 hour less than my old machine! I love the song that the washer plays, but I do wish it was a little louder - it is hard to hear over the television and since you really can't hear the machine drying I have to set another timer to remind me to check it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for DV431AEW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Washer & Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2011
from New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: good setting choices, easy to use
Cons: end of cycle buzzer annoying
Great dryer quick hook-up. A little noisy at first but you get used to it....had a Maytag Neptune dryer and so far I think this is a better machine. Clothes come out soft and fluffy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for DV431AEW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dryer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 19, 2011
from Midwest
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: cool color, great choice of cycles
We've had this dryer one month and love it. It has a cycle for EVERY fabric/material you could ask for. My wife and I researched all the reviews and specs online and decided on the Samsung 431 washer and electric dryer - and we couldn't be happier. The "Refresh" cycle is great for tossing wrinkled items in the dryer and getting them looking much better without breaking out the ironing board. No regrets for this latest Samsung purchase. BTW - we got the Tango Red and get a lot of compliments on the color.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(830)
 
 
 
 
LN37B650 37" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
4.8 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for DV431AEW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2011
from Thornton, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great Product... I love the new PowerFoam technolgy. Samsung makes great products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for DV431AEW/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

easy ti navigate and understamding of the product

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2012
from SLT, UT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
I like the washer easy to operate, and the drum has plenty of space and most of all is very quit
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for DV431AEW/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great dryer but one complaint

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2012
Pros: Durable, brand reliability
This is a fantastic dryer. My one gripe is that the only way to set the dryer temperature to low (which is what most of my clothes labels indicate I should use) is to use the Timed Dry cycle setting. Because of this, my clothes are not always dry when the cycle is finished because I am setting the cycle length manually rather than using the on-board humidity sensor. Other than that, this is a great appliance.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for DV431AEW/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Just an average dryer.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2011
from az
Dries good. However ,I don't like the preset cycles.You can't change the heat setting to what you want.Bedding cycle is only high heat. Not that crazy about the steam. Can only do 4 items at a time. Sheets and linens to big. M ostly I use time dry.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for DV431AEW/XAA
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Would have purchased another dryer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2012
While is dryer dries my clothes without problems anytime I dry bedding it take three or more runs though the dryer. The bedding continually gets balled up and sections are dry while others are still wet - not damp but WET! I am coming to hate this dryer more everyday
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for DV431AEW/XAA
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

REPAIRS

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2012
from JACKSONVILLE
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
HAD THIS DRYER ALMOST A YEAR NOW. HAD TO HAVE IT REPAIRED AT LEAST 4 TIMES NOW. FOR THE SAME PROBLEM.TIMMER NOT WORKING RIGHT WHEELS ON THE DRUM WENT OUT. TEMPATURE SENSORS NOT READING RIGHT CLOTHES NOT DRYING.NOT SHUTTING OFF. ELECT,BILL GONE UP AFTER INSTALLING DRYER.REPAIR PEOPLE IS DUE OUT ON THE 4TH. TO TRY TO REPAIR FOR THE SAME REASON.BOUGHT THE MATCHING WASHER .BEST WASHER I EVER BOUGHT.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.