Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dryers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer

Rating:
4.018 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
6
35 out of 51(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Review 1 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dependable with many features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2012
from Pataskala,Ohio USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Durable
Cons: non
Like all Samsung products the dependability and features combine to give a great value. Highly recommend
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE GREATEST DRYERI HAVE HAD.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2012
from SIERRA VISTA,AZ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, features
BEST DRYER I HAVE HAD. I LOVE THE WRINCLE PREVENTION OPTION.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Dryer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2012
from Grovetown, GA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I bought this set about 3 years ago, and have only had one problem with them so far! Dryer stopped drying, but I'm staying hopeful that the service request will go smoothly. :) #Wishmeluck
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Model Number DV448AEP

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2012
from DM, IA
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
I will only purchase the Samsung Model Number DV448AEP!!! I can dry a full load on only 20 minutes!!! Excellent Dryer!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The options available on this dryer are fantastic. I must admit at first I thought this dryer was a bit "over the top" with all the extras-but now that I have the extras & use them- I have to say it IS worth it. Keep in mind that Proper venting is a MUST!! You wont be disappointed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Great dryer. works well. The steam feature removed wrinkles well but can leave items overly damp or may leave wet spots on larger items.
Overall this dryer works vert well and performs almost as expected.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2011
Pros: Durable
Drier has a lot of nice features, is attractive,and fairly quiet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
The dryer somtimes "balls" up bed sheets and they don't dry all the way. Also I don't know why the dryer costs about the same as the washer, it is less complex...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 28, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Value for cost was excellent! The color was a major plus as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the "Singing"

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2011
from Idaho
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love my dryer (and washer). I look forward to doing our laundry just to hear my Samsungs sing to me. It truly makes me feel appreciated!
The only set backs are having to clean the lint trap after EVERY load, "dry" sensor doesn't allow some items (quilt) to dry completely. I have to unball it half way through the cycle.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love our Samsung Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 9, 2011
from Richardson, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, very efficient, quiet, gentle on clothes, versatile, stacking on top of samsung washer, space efficient
Great dryer. Versatile enough for all of our laundry needs and effecient in handling large, medium, or small loads. The dryer customizes its cycle to the size of the laundry load. It is great for clothing touch-up using the steam features and so quiet. We can do laundry while dining in the next room with no overwhelming sounds except when certain clothes with metal buttons or brads tumble in the tub. We love it and it was worth any extra cost just for the quality of the product. We do a lot of laundry so why not make that chore as enjoyable as possible?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
23" LED Monitor
4.3 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
 
 
 
LN46B630 46" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
4.7 out of 5(29)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
The product definately sells itself. Very quiet. No more dry cleaners needed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

quiet and smart

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2011
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I bought this dryer and the companion washer and my life got easier. I fully expect this dryer to pay for its-self in a year or two (compared to my old one Clothes come out nice and you can always use the steam cycles to finish them. I couldn't be more pleased
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice color looks sharp

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2011
from Litchfield Park AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
so far this dryer has met all of my expectations ! and i am picky ! i need to know what i'm buying and that customer service is making me happy ! i pay good money for my purchases and expect quality& i am getting that with samsung !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
this is the best dryer you can buy very nice great features. I bought the pair not just one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Dryer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2010
from TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, well built.
Love the dryer, got it two days ago and used it ever since. It recommends to put towels in to dry faster, had towels in my load of laundry today andit dried sweatshirts and towels in twenty minutes, I'm impressed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

To Dry for...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2010
from Clinton, Ut.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, the wow factner
Samsung, one word... It is toy you need more of. You just cant have one. I now have many products from samsung. This was the first Big things "washer too" got from samsung. The Dry is Great. Im a say-home-Dad and it is so easy to do laundry, Your Man can do this... It will get the close dry before you no it. And if you are one of those people who live out of the dryer, then this dryer is for you. Just go to the refresh and you will be done and out the door before you can say WOW... This machine just need a way to get the close to the laudry room. lol... It will help you out in the day to day stuff. Every thing on this dryer works Great... I will buy more for my other homes. Thank you Samsung, Thank You...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Machine Lower Cost to Operate

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2010
from Ky
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: pedistals way to expensive
My Wife and I love this machine there appears to be a greater savings in our utility bills with this unit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great So Far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Love this set! Works great and looks Awesome! I have only owned this set for about 3 or 4 weeks but so far I really like it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy with Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We are happy with the dryer. The steam feature is good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2010
from Merced, Ca
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
The dryer has all the bells and whistles to match the washer. There are about 10 or so settings, from towels to perm press. You can also refresh your dry cleaner clothes with the steam setting. I havent used the steam setting but everything else with the dryer i have used. I have noticed the sensor tends to turn off before the clothes are completely dry. I usually use the manuel setting just so i can avoid having to double check everything. I have heard a thumping sound coming from my wash room a few times when washing blankets, but i only have to go in once to unravel it and then things are smooth the rest of the time. In other reviews people seemed bothered by it, but not having to take my big blankets to the laundry mat and unravelling once doesnt seem like a problem for me. There is a wrinkle prevent setting which is nice to use. Like the washer the dryer has a very cute chime that plays at the end of every load, LOVE IT!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Top Notch Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2010
from Granbury , Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is a really cool dryer. The chimes are a great touch. Way better than the horrible old buzzers. We haven't tried the steam cycle yet but everything else has been just great. Clothes come out unwrinkled and smell really fresh. My only disappointment is that we are still waiting for the pedestal and Lowes is telling us that it may be July before we get it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Only HE Set to Buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2010
from Charleston, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
For many years I have been facing the mold and smelly problems from my LG HE washer. The wash room has been a nightmare due to the smell of my washer. That was tolerable, however the transfer of mildew & mold to my clothes was not. We unplugged and put the LG set on our front porch & went shopping. After two weeks of looking and comparing all HE washers, we went with Samsung. Every Samsung purchase we have made has been great, so we decided to give it a shot. I have had the WF448AAP washer & dryer now for 6 days. I pulled every piece of clothing, towel, sheets, etc. and washed to get rid of that horrible mildew smell. I am in love with this washer & dryer. The silver care and steam options are not a ploy to get you to buy their products. They ACTUALLY WORK! My clothes smell wonderful and feel fluffy and soft. When the washer & dryer are put on a pedestal, they are the perfect height. I now fold my clothes on top of the two & love it. It is nice to have clean clothes that smell wonderful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works Great for Us

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 25, 2010
from San Antonio, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Paired this to a new Samsung washer. (which I also reviewed) It has a very logical layout, and the features are great. It was interesting to see the installers hook a water line to a 220v dryer, but that is much better than trying to keep a tank on the dryer full of water which will stagnate over time if not used quickly enough. Samsung has the better idea here. There was a loose connection from the motor to the heating element upon delivery, and once that was properly seated, its gangbusters. Its great to know if you forget a load, that the steam will pull the wrinkles out in a 20 minute cycle. When they went into it to repair the connection, I was able to observe the process, and was struck by the quality and the design. Its pretty much modular, so the days of hauling appliances off to the shop for repair are long past. If it should ever happen to need anything (I doubt) it can be fixed in place.
There are probably more settings than we'll ever use, but whatever we need seems to be just a dial twist away. If you haven't used steam, by all means try it.
We'd buy it again without hesitation - and have found Samsung products to all exhibit that same confidence. It works great for us.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2010
This dryer has earned all 5 stars in every catagory. This thing is smart and the large capacity allows me to dry king size items with no problem. my socks actually come out fluffier than with my old dryer. i love it! The steam functions and rack really refresh my clothes if i need them in a jiffy and dont have time to wash.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love love my awesome machine.I will not call it a dryer because it is so much more than that.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Choice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2009
from Oregon
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love the panel control, it makes laundry day a breeze. It is quiet and the interior light is a great idea. I added the pedestal and no stooping down loading and unloading.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Washer and Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have been a Samsun fan for 30 yrs. from microwaves, to vcr's, dvd players. and now washer and dryer's. I know your products are well made and I can depend on your name to back it up No, I dont work for Samsung.I just know from yrs. of owning your products these will be a good washer and dryer and I know if there is a problem you will fix it Big Samsung Fan. Thank's
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2009
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We bought this DV448AEP dryer along with the steam washer. I consider appliances that are used as often as these, like tools. And you dont want to buy cheap tools!
It was packaged so incredibly well, I knew it was going to work well, and they are great. Quiet, easy operation,look good, use only 'squirts" of water and does a great job on clothes. Very happy with the pair. When I preview this before submitting, it almost sounds like I work at Samsung,
but I'm retired.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 7, 2009
from Puyallup, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I recently bought the samsung DV448AEP with the matching dryer. Overall they are wonderful and perform very well .The only problem is that when drying sheets they seem to bunch up upon themselves and you have to untangle them before they all dry.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 5, 2009
from Pearl City, HI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is a replacement for another brand that was not functioning properly any longer. Has more features that you would ever want or need on a dryer. has a specific setting for just about everything. Is a little noisier than what I expected, but still a great dryer. This dryer was highly recommended by the sales person and very glad we decided to get this brand. Price is very good based on the price for other dryer brands with similar features. You can't go wrong with this brand. Have not found any bad reviews on this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Steam Electric Dryer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2012
from Kansas City
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Love the steam function since we do not like to iron clothes. There are many settings for all kinds of clothing. Did not understand the shelf in the dryer for sweaters. I've owned it for a few years and could not imagine doing all our laundry without it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(99)
 
 
 
4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Looks & sounds great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 10, 2011
from Little Elm
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Very easy to install.
Excellent performance
Like the features
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Only exception I have ever given to a Samsung product is...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 3, 2011
from Grovetown, GA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
The ability of this dryer to completely dry blankets, towels or any other dense material is a little on the weak side. I have noticed that we tend to dry our heavy items for two cycles, and sometimes still air dry them for a little while. This happens to be the quietest washer/dryer set I have ever heard, sometimes I forget they are even on until I hear the music indicator that the cycle is complete. Just one of the many reasons I do not complain when I have a King Size quilt or comforter hanging out to dry a little more!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 14, 2011
from Central Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
this dryer is super quiet. I love steam dry feature
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2011
from Manteca, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I love the different features on the dryer wich allows me to be more specific on what I'm drying. I have a large family so I love the large capacity. I've only had the product for 2 months before I started having problems with it. A part has dislodged itself and made my very low noise sounding machine sound like a locomotive. Before my problems began, I loved how the dryer seemed to give new life to my clothes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great dyer but auto dry settings take a while to get ued to

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2010
from Little Rock, AR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, esy to use, love the wrinklle care and sanitize cycles.
Cons: Did not meet expectations, auto dry settings are not quite what i am used to, wads up comfortors sheets etc when drying, must unroll large items several times during cycle
This is a fantastic dryer. I love the santize and wrinkle settings. My biggest problem is that large items such a sheets, blankets, comfortors must be continually unrolled and spread out suring the drying process in oreder to get the whole things dryer. Even with twin size sheets and spreads. otherwise the roll up in a little ball and only the otside gets dry. kind of a pain when you are trying to get other things done around the house to stop every 10 - 15 minutes to unroll the sheets and spreads.
The auto dry selections are great but the catch is that you usually have to use a setting higher than older dryers or turn it on again for larger items under a timed setting in order to sry them completely. Other than that, it is great at drying clothes and regular laundy. Easy to clean out if things collect in the drum as my boys and/or husband tends to leave receipts, or other items (tabacco) in pockets and I sometimes miss them. My recommendation if using the auto dry settings is use a setting higher than you normally would. Otherwise fantastic and the steam is great at sterilizing. Great Completment to the washer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Design Flaw

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 27, 2010
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
We bought this dryer and matching washer almost a month ago and I wish I had seen the reviews about sheets balling up during drying before we bought it, because I would not have bought this dryer. I had a Whirlpool duet front loader before this and although it took forever to dry, it never balled up laundry like this Samsung dryer does. This is a glaring design flaw in an otherwise beautifully designed dryer and keeps it from being a 5 star dryer, in my mind. If they could fix this problem which almost everyone mentions, it would be an excellent product to match the Samsung washer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung 7.4 cf dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2010
from Lexington, SC
All-in-all, this is a very good appliance. The panel control is easy to use and gives so many drying options. The dryer is quiet and because my laundry room is not brightly lit, I really appreciate the interior light. With the pedestal, I do not have to stoop to load and unload. A few times I have experienced that the bedding will ball up and you have to stop the dryer to unravel the items.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Samsung Model Number DV448AEP

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2013
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, unreliable, stack configuration seems like an after thought
I purchased my DV448AEP along with the matching front loading washer. For the first three years the dryer performed as expected. After that time the heating element has burnt out twice.
My washer and dryer are in the stack configuration and the vibration that occurs during wash and dry cycles could be a factor. At the time I purchased this dryer because it was touted as high efficiency and reliability in the stack configuration. However, I am disappointed to report this has not been the case.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Clothing Mulcher

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2013
from Louisiana
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This machine will tear your clothing with the filter design.
I have order another to replace and it continues to rip my cloths. The machine has great design otherwise, and has many good features. BE WARNED!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

it's allright

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I can only rate this dryer as allright. Just now 2 years old and the heating element is out. My top-of-the-line Samsung refrigerator bought at the same time is on it's 2nd ice maker unit and it's poor at best. The quality does not go in before the name goes on.........
Craig
Norman,Ok
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Poor drying performance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 24, 2010
Pros: pleasing design
Cons: Did not meet expectations
We have had this steam dryer unit for 5 days. I don't know if this is common problem with this model or a malfunction but when drying on any of the sensor cycles, the load, especially towels, never gets dry. The only way we can get them dry is to use a timed cycle.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

NOT a great dryer

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2010
from Durham, NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Bought this in late Oct 2009.Was very eager to use it. Sadly, I'm very disappointed. The first clothes to dry stop the cycle, even if there are many clothes still wet or damp. There don't seem to be enough sensors inside the dryer to determine what's dry and what's not. A service call couldn't fix the problem. I ended up using only the timed dry cycle. And sometimes that isn't enough. Quite a huge waste of money for all those other cycles I don't use.
The space is great for bedding. But it balls up and has to be run through over and over again to get completely dry.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Stellar except for sheets

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onApril 17, 2011
from Washington State
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I love the styling, the high tech design and control panel of this dyer. The feature set is also awesome although I do wish you could simply hit the "Time" button and have it start a timed dry cycle without fiddling with the control wheel to select it first, seems like a silly software bug / design issue to me. The washer is absolutely brilliant except for the occasional pool of water left in the detergent bin (very minor issue). But this dryer simply does not do a good job with sheets, which is puzzling given everything else about it is so great.
Sheet sizes ranging from twin up to king, it doesn't seem to matter, they wind up in a damp clump or ball in the dryer. The more items in the dryer, the less likely this happens but nearly every single load containing sheets has to get stopped midway, untangled, and resumed. Forget about trying to dry a single set of sheets, you cannot, they always end up in a clump. Sometimes it takes 2 cycles to get them completely dry (on normal), sometimes 3. We've now resorted to just using the timed dry feature for 20 minutes at a time until the sheets are dry. Before you decry this as a "minor issue" or insist that we read the manual, that's not the problem, there is a flaw in the design of this dryer. Think about how often you wash bedding. For us it's complete sheets for 5 beds every weeked, pillow cases 1x during the week, sometimes more beds if there are guests over or the kids use their trundle beds.
The steam feature is nice although we use it far less often than previously thought, most likely due to our highly active family lifestyle (not a lot of non-durable clothes / items to worry about steaming!).
Overall we're pretty disappointed in this dryer, especially given how expensive this set is. I had hoped to get 10+ years out of these but will be looking to replace once the extended warranty is up in a couple of years, and try to recoup some of the money on Craigslist.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Works great....when it works

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not dependable
I bought this dryer new in May 2009. It worked great, until today. If one doesn't require the dryer to actually produce heat...this one's for you! I also had to get the washer that I purchased with this serviced (new water pump anyone?) last month. Dryers that I've purchased in the past have gone for years without a problem. What gives??
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Drum Failure

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2010
from Seattle
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: beautiful machine
Cons: Poor quality
The stainless steel drum fails on these machines probably from poor design or manufacture. Repairs are troublesome because it takes weeks to get the parts. The drum literally comes appart at the seams and begins by thumping when it turns. Given how expensive the machine is, one expects the best. And even if replaced, will that continue to be a problem???
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not what it's cracked up to be...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2010
from OBX, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Have had this dryer for a short time, but long enough to determine that it has problems with clothes balling up and not getting dry. Bedding will ball up and the dryer turns off. When you unravel the load and turn it back on, it balls up again in a very short time. It is necessary to babysit the dryer to get the load dry. And that is not what I paid all that money for. I have no problems with the washer....just the dryer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Unreliable

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2014
from San Jose, CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: steam
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, low reliability
Too many breakdowns for a "high-end" appliance in the first few years. Each time it's been the pulley and/or belt which seems to be very common.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Happy when it worked

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Dryer broke after first month. Motherboard replaced under warranty. On month 13 (one month after warranty expired), motherboard broke again. Dryer has been sitting for almost a year not able to be used trying to find a repair person. Loved it when it actually worked, but very expensive piece of machine for 12 months use!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Product doesn't meet expectations

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
While we love the looks of this machine, we find that it is not effective in drying clothes or linen. Items--in particular sheets and pillowcases--tend to wrap around each, making it extremely difficult to get them dry without an intervention mid-cycle. We would not recommend this product.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Hate this dryer!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2012
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
It looks nice but that's about it. Clothes are rarely dry after cycle ends. Sheets need to be removed and unrolled from a tight ball every 5-10 minutes. You can't tweak the pre-programmed cycles so if you want it set for say permanent press but medium low instead of medium high, you can't change it so you have to use the timed cycle. It's broken down twice in 2 years. The first time one of the belts came off and lint was going into the drum which caused the heating unit to overheat and break. Now it sounds like the belt has slipped again 10 months later. Very unhappy with this expensive purchase.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Waste of money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2011
from Peoria, Arizona
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality
I bought this dryer with the matching washer in july of 2010. It has been one year and four months and the heating element has stopped working and of course it is no longer under warranty. If you have been looking at dryers than you know this one is not cheap ( at least not in price). I suggest you search the web and see what others have said about this dryer, I am not the only one with the same issues. I love the washer but do not recommend the dryer. And yes I did use the correct venting with installation so that isn't the reason for it not working.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not Worth My Time or Money

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2011
from Loudon, TN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color, looks nice
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, quality verses cost
Dryer only works on "Time Cycle" all other settings my clothes are never dry all the way. Paid a lot of money to have several options and can only use one.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.