Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dryers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for DV456EWHDSU/AA

DV456EWHDSU/AA

Rating:
4.882 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for DV456EWHDSU/AA
Review 1 for DV456EWHDSU/AA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features, beautiful design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Jonesboro, ar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: water pump
A little bit disappointed at the moment . The water pump on my washer went out and it is only 16 months old. Washer would not drain. Of course it is out of warranty. It replaces my Samsung front loader.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DV456EWHDSU/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is the best i every owned.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Alvin, TX, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, excellent
I own two samsung TV's a DVD HD player and now a washer and Dryer all Samsung Products and are happy with all Products of Samsung..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DV456EWHDSU/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from ma
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
We are very happy with our dryer. It is quiet and efficient. Not had any issue with to this point.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DV456EWHDSU/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2014
from Colorado
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The features are great. I especially like how you can add more drying time at the start if you know
the item will need more time or you want it to be dryer.
The dryer is easy to use.
Looks good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DV456EWHDSU/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Clermont, FL, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: none known
You can't go wrong when you buy a Samsung product. All of their products work better than advertised, at least we haven't had one of their products that didn't.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DV456EWHDSU/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2014
from Michigan, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Awesome dryer, quiet, fast and efficient. I would recommend this to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DV456EWHDSU/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2014
from Dallas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Was easy to work with real quiet!!! And wife love it !!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DV456EWHDSU/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far so good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2013
from Freeport NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: none at this time
I am very happy with this dryer although the lint trap took a little getting used to. It makes a pleasant sound when my clothes are done. Sometimes some heavier items like sweatshirts may come out a little damp because I guess they need a longer cycle. otherwise performs great. Love the wrinkle release cycle.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DV456EWHDSU/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2013
from Hawaii
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
works great, replaced an old Kenmore, wife loves it. The chime is cool to.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DV456EWHDSU/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 16, 2013
from Navarre, FL
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I love this dryer. I dries my clothes very quickly. The lent screen is easy to clean and I love that it doesn't have a "Clean Vent". I originally purchased a different dryer and returned it do to the noise it made and this "Clean Vent" feature. I love this Samsung and I will be purchasing the washer to go with it when it is needed. I am extremely happy with my dryer and I love that it is not one of those large over sized dryers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DV456EWHDSU/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

music

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2013
from Deltona, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the tune this dryer plays when it is finished drying. I was so surprised the first time I heard it. So much nicer than that awful buzzer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for DV456EWHDSU/AA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2013
from Raeford, NC
Good dryer, drys clothes evenly and fast. I will warn you it does not beep at the end of the cycle like a normal machine but rather plays a song which can be found irritation after many loads of laundry.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for DV456EWHDSU/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SS Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2012
from HI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
You don't have to work so hard! This product does the job and alerts you when it needs your attention. I just love the way my clothes are nicely "pressed" which means NO IRONING! Love, Love IT!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for DV456EWHDSU/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2012
Pros: Lightweight
works great, very quite and hold alot of clothes and drys in less time
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for DV456EWHDSU/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2012
from Georgia, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, quiet, efficient, detects clothe dryness
I got this dryer to go with a 4.5 cu ft Samsun Washer, and love it! This dryer is identical to the washer (other than front load), the controls are similar, placement and style (of course the options are different). The dryer is easy to use and the sense dry is great. When I started a load with a single item (first run), it said 40 minutes, but after about 5 minutes the dryer started its jingle and cut off, it sensed the clothe were dry and stopped instead of continuing the cycle. That is a great energy saver!! I also really like the light. I did not even know that this dryer had a light, until I got home and opened it. The light turns on whenever the dryer door is open or when the light option is turned on on the panel. The light is a nice bonus! The machine is very efficient and does not take long to dry my clothe. It can hold a lot of clothe and gets them dry every time. I like the quick dry for small things (like when you get water on your clothe) and the wrinkle release is great when you have to get some old pants ready for a meeting and can throw them in for a spin. The machine has a nice jingle (just like washer) that goes off at the end of cycle and cuts off when you open the door or after so much time. The lint trap is in the front and easy to clean, a lot better than the ones on top that you have to pull out that are really long. If I could change one thing is that when you get your clothe out the dryer stays on until you clothe the door, so that you can have the dryer light on while you get the clothe out. Since the machine cuts off when it is done, the light goes off. It is a small wish; that I can live with, but would have been nice. In all this is a great dryer and holds so many clothe and just goes great with the 4.5 Samsung Cu ft washer. Also, this dryer is so quiet you cannot even hear it run, even with a full load!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for DV456EWHDSU/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Charming Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2012
from Midlothian, Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable
The dryer does the trick. It dries the clothes and leaves them mostly wrinkle free. It is very quiet and makes a pleasing tone to let you know when it is finished. It also looks very attractive and sturdy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for DV456EWHDSU/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a Dryer!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, quite, great drying ability, large capacity
This dryer has been awesome! It is easy to use which makes it fun and has never left anything wet or damp, unlike our last dryer that was not a Samsung. I can't say enough about how thankful we are to have purchased this dryer. Worth every penny!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.