Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dryers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 7.3 cu. ft. King-size Capacity Gas Front Load Dryer (White)

7.3 cu. ft. King-size Capacity Gas Front Load Dryer (White)

Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for 7.3 cu. ft. King-size Capacity Gas Front Load Dryer (White)
Review 1 for 7.3 cu. ft. King-size Capacity Gas Front Load Dryer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

it it so quiet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 26, 2014
from Michigan, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
This is our second dryer we have one in FL. it worked so well and we needed a new dryer in MI. so we bought one just like the one we have in Fl.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 7.3 cu. ft. King-size Capacity Gas Front Load Dryer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2013
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, quiet, great capacity, drys all loads completely
The sensor drying works great and the capacity is awesome. We love the multiple settings and have experienced no problems. If you're thinking about a new dryer, we highly recommend this appliance,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 7.3 cu. ft. King-size Capacity Gas Front Load Dryer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
it works great lots of room and the gas is better than the eclectic ones we had
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 7.3 cu. ft. King-size Capacity Gas Front Load Dryer (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

7.3 CU Gas Dryer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 29, 2013
from Southern New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: user manual
Sturdy and well made. Quiet and dries well. Large drum and door. User manual is hard to follow and takes several readings to start to understand. Dryer should come with a cycle and control panel chart that could be put on the wall or left at the dryer. The inlet fitting for the gas hook up is cheap. I needed to clean the threads with a brass brush to thread a new connection fitting onto the dryer inlet. The dryer came with a small grey 2-1/4" X 1/2" tag with a peel off back to expose a sticky back. No writing on the tag and I cannot find where it goes or what it is for.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 7.3 cu. ft. King-size Capacity Gas Front Load Dryer (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

chime

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2013
from Patterson, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: chime is not loud enough
I am disappointed that the chime is not audible when standing more than a few feet away from the machine. I keep having to go into the laundry room to see if the machine is done since the drying time changes based on the dampness of the clothes. Also though this review is based on the drier for which I entered the model number the discription on this is incorrect. I have a front loading drier.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 7.3 cu. ft. King-size Capacity Gas Front Load Dryer (White)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Day 2

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2012
from texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: flimsy edges
Needed to reach something on the upper shelf above the dryer. Leaned on dryer to support myself & the dryer DENTED.
NOT what I would call quality materials.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 7.3 cu. ft. King-size Capacity Gas Front Load Dryer (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GREAT FEATURES

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2012
QUIET, WORKS WELL. EASY TO USE. EFFICIENT AND LOTS OF ROOM
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 7.3 cu. ft. King-size Capacity Gas Front Load Dryer (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Wife Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Our new dryer is awesome. The design and looks is perfect. It has all the options you'll ever need in a dryer. The capacity is huge. Youll only need to run it once and dry's really well. Another great product from Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 7.3 cu. ft. King-size Capacity Gas Front Load Dryer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2012
from Irwin Pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, large capacity
I love the dryer...all the settings, The size of the dryer is great and I have no trouble drying comforters, bedspreads and all my other laundry. I am delighted that we purchased this item.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 7.3 cu. ft. King-size Capacity Gas Front Load Dryer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2012
from Michigan, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, easy to use, automatic features work, nice end cycle sound not buzzer
When I first looked at this dryer when it arrived at our house I was a little concerned that maybe it would be confusing to use BUT it is so easy and we love it!! The only problem, or adjustment we had to make was with venting. It is a closet installation and there was not room for the long vent hose that came with the installation kit. Our son in law came over made some adjustments for us and it now fits perfectly and is still vented to code for our area.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.