Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dryers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for DV476ETHASU/A1

DV476ETHASU/A1

Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for DV476ETHASU/A1
Review 1 for DV476ETHASU/A1
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very quick to dry

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByFmrNyr
onMay 19, 2014
from Charlotte, NC, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I am very impressed with this dryer. It's able to keep up with the washer. Making the choir of doing laundry much quicker.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DV476ETHASU/A1
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvNewPhones
onMay 16, 2014
from henderson ky
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable
Prior to this washer I owned a Cabrio from Whirlpool and I think this one washes much better~~~
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DV476ETHASU/A1
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

A lemon...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByWendiF
onMarch 13, 2014
from Kansas City, MO, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality
I was provided this model as a replacement for my first dryer DV5471A, which was replaced because it made an unexplained squeaking sound that could not be repaired. This model's heating element burned out after 5 months. 2 months later the entire computer panel had to be replaced because the dryer would not turn off. Now 7 months later - the computer panel is again not working - the dryer indicates it has turned off by chiming & the panel turns off but the dryer continues to run if the door is closed. While you would think it would dry when it was at least turned on - it does not. With a family of 6, I dry about 8-10 loads per week - but never all on the same day or concurrently. Very frustrated that I have to have yet another service call. The model had great features and appeared to be a good value - but my opinion has changed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DV476ETHASU/A1
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Machine!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLacycloud
onOctober 16, 2013
from Indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: Too big
I am 68 years old and have had several dryers in my life. This Sansung dryer is without doubt the best machine I have every owned (or used for that matter) The only drawback is the protruding door for loading clothes. It was difficult to fit into the area that I needed to place it. Machine performance is excellent and great value for the money spent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DV476ETHASU/A1
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First time buyer of Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybignick42
onApril 7, 2013
from ct
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, thoughtfull features
for the money there was not a better washer available for the money. The features offered on this machine are intelligent and practicle
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DV476ETHASU/A1
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Top Quality and great features, WELL BUILT!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByUncleGooey
onJanuary 5, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This Thing ROCKS! While standing perfictly still...SUPER DRYER!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DV476ETHASU/A1
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Dryer has fantastic features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJohnBoyMS
onNovember 13, 2012
from Hattiesburg,MS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
The controls are simple to set. I wll refer this Dryer to friends who need or want a ne Clothes Dryer
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DV476ETHASU/A1
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just love this washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycarcrazy
onOctober 18, 2012
from texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I only wish I bought this washer/dryer sooner. There isn't one complaint. It's quiet, efficient and just easy to use. All I can say, I love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DV476ETHASU/A1
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect compliment to washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMollybgood
onOctober 22, 2012
from Lexington, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: energy savings, extra cycles didn't have before
Cons: can't hear the end signal - not very loud
Just bought this dryer since moved to NC and needed a new washer/dryer. Dryer is great with a lot of extra features which I didn't have on my last dryer. So far it is met my expectations. Drys fast and clothes come out smelling fresh. Dried a comforter very fast compared to past machines. Extra features of steaming and shoe rack. Great dryer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.