Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dryers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 7.4 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (Neat White)

7.4 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (Neat White)

Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 7.4 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (Neat White)
Review 1 for 7.4 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (Neat White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 9, 2014
from Jacksonville FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
This dryer is everything it promised. We love it and the settings are great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 7.4 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (Neat White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dryer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 6, 2014
from VA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: needs reset button
This Dryer is top of the line. It dries clothes quickly and thoroughly. The only complaint I have is the unit should have a reset or back button in case you want to change something, so you don't have to power off and back on.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 7.4 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (Neat White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this dryer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 7, 2014
from TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, easy to use
My family purchased this dryer because it was with our washer/set. Sight unseen because the display one was sold and none were in warehouse. I was nervous because of that, but for no reason! This dryer is awesome!! Dries super fast, we've used table for tennis shoes already and it dried shoes in no time. It's quiet compared to our old dryer and love the musical chime when you power it on, when it stops. Best investment in a household appliance in a long time!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 7.4 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (Neat White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The LED display has a light burned out. The unit does a great job. It is a lot better than our 15 year old dryer that we replaced.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 7.4 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (Neat White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stylish

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Texas, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, lots of options
Love the look, clothes dry fast, plays music instead of the loud buzz when cycle is finished.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 7.4 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (Neat White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Lexington, KY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, it sings when laundry is done, great on soap n fabric softener
I love my new washer!!! I knew I wanted one without an agitator but was worried that my clothes wouldn't be as clean. Well this washer proved my thoughts wrong. I have owned it for about 3 months. I have three children 2 which play sports ( smelly uniforms and socks). It washed everything great even got grass n mud stains out of baseball pants!!! It is great on laundry soap, I bought a 78 load bottle and I am still using it. I do a load a clothes a day! I totally love my washer!!! The price was great to!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 7.4 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (Neat White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: price
Busy Mom of 7, loves, loves, loves, this dryer. Easy to use and dries so fast! It beats my wash cycle sometimes!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 7.4 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (Neat White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2014
from Louisville, TN, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I have not had this dryer long but I love all the features it offers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 7.4 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (Neat White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Electric and water saver

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Quiet operation, easy to understand controls, flawless operation and does a great job at what it's made for, drys!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 7.4 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (Neat White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2013
from Statesville, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: smooth operation
I recently purchased this dryer as it matched the top load washer I was buying to replace my front load machine. I love this dryer, large drum and multiple cycles. It dries well and the wrinkle resistant feature is a great add on.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 7.4 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (Neat White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Upgrade!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
We bought the dryer because our old one stopped drying. Instead of fixing the element that provides the heat we decided to upgrade. Our old dryer was about 7-7.5 years old (older then my two youngest). We searched online and went to several stores for the best deal because we needed it two days ago. Lowes and behold had the better deal, it was in stock, free shipping plus I always cash in on my military discount. What a deal!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 7.4 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (Neat White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NICE MACHINE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2013
from Yaphank , NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, nice to look at, easy to use
Cons: lint trap harder to clean, cloths weren't fully dry, drum light doesnt come on when door is opened, some options are to similar
Just recieved this unit three days ago. It was easy enough to set up. read through the manual and did the vent diagnostics. considering all the electronics it is easy enough to use. the steam is impressive. my wife often uses the dryer to freshen up her wrinkled cloth so we are looking forward to using that function. we have done several loads now. Not being used to the machine and all the new technology we have found out cloths come out just alittle under dry. Again being a new bee at this new tech we probably just aren't using the right setting for what we are putting in there. We are finding a lot less link in the screen which is really great. we felt as though the old machine was way to harsh on the cloths. it's nice and quiet. love the glass door to see the tumbling of the cloths. thus fare we are pleased. Have yet to try all the feature. its well built and easy to use. leveling it is still in the dark ages.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.