Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dryers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 7.4 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (Stainless Platinum)

7.4 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (Stainless Platinum)

Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for 7.4 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (Stainless Platinum)
Review 1 for 7.4 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Big and Very Quiet - but Irritating Design Flaw

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByMnbnd
onJuly 21, 2014
from Woodbury, MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, great capacity, quiet
Cons: Did not meet expectations, extremely limited temperature control
This is a lovely big machine which operates quietly, and has loads of nice options. However, temperature selection is not one of them. Most clothing manufacturers recommend drying at LOW heat to better preserve fabrics and extend the life of the garment. However, that is not possible with this machine. For almost all load types, the temperature has been programmed to the High or Medium level, with no ability to choose Medium Low, Low, or Extra Low settings. Clothes are dried to a crisp. One must choose the Timed Dry setting to get the Low temperature, just like dryers in the 1970s. The Delicates selection is programmed at Extra Low - all other types of loads: towels, permanent press, jeans, etc, are limited to High or Medium. That is very disappointing.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 7.4 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This dryer exceeds my expectations

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byneemsli
onJune 17, 2014
from castro valley, ca
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This dryer exceeds my expectations. I love the large capacity and de-wrinkle feature, makes drying clothes possible any time of day.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 7.4 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTONY0266
onJune 6, 2014
from CLEVELAND, OHIO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This dryer provides fast, quiet drying performance, and the steam cycle is good for getting out wrinkles.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 7.4 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great machine!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byacworthbuyer
onJune 3, 2014
from acworth, ga
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, features
I love the features, especially the steam settings. I have used the "refresh" several times and am pleased with the results. I also like the dedicated water line as opposed to having to refill a reservoir. Highly recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 7.4 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My best acquisition

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMACAITO
onMay 19, 2014
from BOCA RATON ,FL
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This dryer is perfectly for the people with a very busy lifestyle,it is totally efficient and believable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 7.4 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byxjaneellenx
onMay 16, 2014
from Mobile, AL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Had it for about a month so far and we have had no issues at all. It has been absolutely great. Love the machines.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 7.4 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lights on dial inoperative

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bywantit2work
onNovember 11, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, digits burnt out on time remaining, several lights on cycle switch illuminates togethe
Brought it home and plugged it in…digits on time remaining light were inoperative. After two months…several lights on cycle dial illuminate making you guess which cycle is really on. Otherwise works fine.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 7.4 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Two changes would make this a great dryer.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAri5
onJuly 26, 2013
from Framingham MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Eliminate the steam hose hook up and replace it with a reservoir you fill. Just another chance for a problem down the line if the hose leaks or breaks not a good mix with 240 volts and water.
I do not like how the light inside the dryer will not come on when you open the door. When I open the door after the dryer is finished the light will not come on automatically. You have to turn the power button back on , open the door, then the light will come on. Then you have to power the dryer back down again when you are done. They Should have made it like a light inside a refrigerator, auto on auto off when door opens and closes. My old dryer did this and I miss this simple feature that you did not give much thought to until you lose it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 7.4 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Front Load Dryer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice product!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLuigiUV
onMay 22, 2013
Very fast and quiet drying, filter cleaning reminder is very helpful and it looks great in the laundry room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.